Real Estate India – Property Discussion Forum – Gurgaon – Delhi – Noida – Mumbai – Pune – Chennai and more. Property listing, Buying or Selling of Properties strictly prohibited!
Real Estate India Property Forum –Gurgaon, Delhi, Noida, Mumbai –No Buy, Sell or Rent Properties here! Real Estate India

Go Back   Real Estate India - Property Discussion Forum - www.iref.in > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Create descriptive Thread ‘Titles’ for better visibility and more responses – Visit Q&A Section for Tips!

Old 02-02-10   #1
buy2gain

My Mood: Angelic
Default Lodha Paradise Thane

Hi Guys -

Finally I have decided to buy a resale flat in Lodha Paradise in Thane. The building is 2 yrs old and some other construction is still going on.

The owner's agent has quoted 55 lacs for 1040 sqft. I will negotiate the price and see how it goes.

Can you experts give your thoughts about this property (Lodha Paradise)?

What do you think about the rate and location? I know that the location is about 4 kms from Thane station but very close to the express highway. I am not immediately going to stay there so train travel is not going to be an issue for me.

Please let me know your thoughts.

Last edited by buy2gain; 04-02-10 at 12:43 AM.
buy2gain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-10   #2
buy2gain

Any comments guys?
Old 04-02-10   #3
nmayur

It looks like to be a good buy for a 2 year old property
as Lodha are quoting around 80 lakh for the new phase in the same construction .
onlt thing is check the location on the flat as there is a big Gutter around it .
hopefully every thing else looks fine as a deal
nmayur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-10   #4
sagi7

I suppose if you are travelling by road the access is very convenient, however if you do not plan to move in any time soon, wouldn't it be prudent to gom in for something under construction, depending on your time frame
sagi7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-10   #5
buy2gain

Thanks for response Mayur. Yeah I saw that gutter around the property but I am not really concerned about it. Ultimately it's India and also the flat is on higher floor.

Anyway my deal didn't go through as it looks like there is some dispute between two brothers.

Do you know any new constructions around Mulund, Bhandup, Thane where possession will be given around this year end or so? I am willing to go for in construction flats too. Only reason for not going for new constructions is that I don't trust these builders and I don't want to wait endlessly for my flat to get in my hand.

Originally Posted by nmayur View Post
It looks like to be a good buy for a 2 year old property
as Lodha are quoting around 80 lakh for the new phase in the same construction .
onlt thing is check the location on the flat as there is a big Gutter around it .
hopefully every thing else looks fine as a deal
Old 09-02-10   #6
buy2gain

Thanks Sagi -

I know what you mean regarding new constructions. After reading so many horror stories of delayed possession and exorbitant prices for new constructions, even if I can afford, I don't want to fill builders coffers.

Anyway, do you have any idea about new constructions from sort of reliable builders (oxymoron ) around Mulund, Bhandup or Thane where possession is possible by this year end or early next year?

Originally Posted by sagi7 View Post

I suppose if you are travelling by road the access is very convenient, however if you do not plan to move in any time soon, wouldn't it be prudent to gom in for something under construction, depending on your time frame
Old 09-02-10   #7
sagi7

Hi buy2gain

I booked my flat in Rustomjees Urbania way back in 2007 Rs.2925/-. I had the intermittent scares & hiccups of project delay, market crash.... prices had moved upward of 4000/- and came down to Rs.3300/-. However now possession is round the corner and pices are upward of Rs.5,000/-. I am of the opinion if the builder is reputed, plans are in place and if u are in no hurry its best to book at the earliest stage since even payment is staggered.

However if ur objective is to move in within a short span than in my humble opinion its best to go in for a ready product since re-sale flats are better priced than those of builders, at least in the current context
Old 10-02-10   #8
sagi7

hi buy2gain,

in todays context with a timeframe of 12 months i think you will surely get a better deal in re-sale than from the builder, however even in a resale under construction flat buyers demand their pound of flesh, hence a ready possession is your best bet.

Its unbelievable the way prices demanded from builders have moved over the last three months or so....