Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Old 24-07-09   #1

Default Looking for 2BHK Flat in Kamothe

I'm looking for a 2 BHK flat in Kamothe (Navi Mumbai). will you please guide me is it right time to buy and how to check or where to see the current rate? Also please tell me about good projects in this place if anyone is aware of.
Thanx
vasu
Old 14-08-09   #2

Hi Vasu. M, buying property in kamothe is convenient for you to get connected with mumbai. But be very careful with the developers there. They are very few decent builders, I mean to say by attitude, compared to any other places of navimumbai. They are so crucked that, you need not get any due respect for the money that you are paying. Particularly at current situation where the property has faced lot of losses and market recession, the builders are mad to cheat you. They just avoid answering you as if they are something great and we are fools. They just illtreat you, making you feel that, you should pay the amount that they say with out asking any question to them. Because of this builder's mean attitude, desparate poor buyers, just take things as granted and blindly pay money to them. Then they realize that they have done blundor, when they see that the progress is very slow and they also have to pay huge useless EMI's without shifting their home (that too now a days there is no big IT advantage in paying EMI's) and also paying a huge amount of unneccessary BLACK (they say CASH) money. Only at this stage the true attitude of the builders is expressed in full fledge fasion. He just illtreats you with the boldness that atleast 5 out of 30 lakhs( which is very huge) of your money is already in his hand. Now you neigher can withdraw from your commitment nor ignore that hard earned money.
The location of kamothe is surely good, but take care you end up with respectable builder. But dont worry, the number of construction in kamothe is so high that, it can withstand for another 10 years like this. Don't be desparate in purchasing. See the builders attitude, your convenience, and take your own time. Don't worry about the raise in property rates, they are highly artificial. The builders bussiness are surely going to sink if it goes like this. No one can exactly guess the property market, but to my view, the market will stand still or raise insignificantly atleast for next two years. Till then don't sleep in home, but rather roam arround to find your best destination, with full confident and patience. If you have more money, then just take care of best builders and buy immediately or withing next six years. Particularly in Kamothe, the plots in which developers make are Gaothan Plots, so problems are more possible, because the plot owners can put case on the builder at anytime during the process, because of with the development will be in a stay order for years together. But the builder will be going on constructing, without any papers moving in CIDCO office, which he will not say you, and you also will not come to know, because, it is not so open to public. You have to spend significantly to know the details. The builder also has to pay 12.5% extra to Transfer the Gaothan plot to his own name. This money he will be collected from the buyer in name of BLACK money. Don't also be a pure inverstor for any flats, where no papers will be in your name, but there will be an aggreement betweeen you and builder regarding the deal. Why I am saying is there are so things money minded people get attracted. I know several persons crores of money are just stuck with builder in the name of invester. He will neither sell the flat for you, or allow you to sell the flat in justified rate. He will put all sorts of nonsense rules, with with your money just get stagent with him, but no one buys from you.

So be very careful, be very happy at present with your money being safe with you. Surely good time is not to long. wait for atleast 2 years to take any finel decision of buying, but continuously enjoy getting details of construction going around the areas you are interested and observe keenly the current progress rate of the construction. You will understand lots of technique about the progress, mentality of the builders and how to evaluate a goodness of a builder (which involves lots of factors with I cannot also say completely, because I too is learning now). I think, I have given a big essay as a reply.
Take care my brother,
nlnsharma
Old 21-08-09   #3

Default 100% accurate assement

100% accurate assement
Old 14-01-10   #4

I am with you ... Too good keep it up... builders are really mean...Friends be careful...
Old 14-01-10   #5

My Mood: Amused

Vasu buddy. There is word calls Thanks in the dictionary and that is very appropriate if someone has taken off so much his time to post such information. That as well encourages other members to share such info.

nlnsharma !! Thanks for the info. Surely useful. What are the average rates in Kamothe and any reputed builder projects ?
Old 14-01-10   #6

nlnsharma - WOW. thanks for explaining so clearly the actual situation there. its really helpful.
Old 14-01-10   #7

Originally Posted by unni1 View Post
nlnsharma - WOW. thanks for explaining so clearly the actual situation there. its really helpful.
Thanks nlnsharma. It is very infromative
Old 22-02-10   #8

Originally Posted by compuwalah View Post
Vasu buddy. There is word calls Thanks in the dictionary and that is very appropriate if someone has taken off so much his time to post such information. That as well encourages other members to share such info.

nlnsharma !! Thanks for the info. Surely useful. What are the average rates in Kamothe and any reputed builder projects ?
avg rates are 2500-3300
Old 29-06-10   #9

My Mood: Happy

Originally Posted by arjunsetty View Post
hey guys i saw a property nr station - the stop before Panvel - i don't remember if it was Manasorvar or Khandeswar
nice building 1B with only 33% loading and around 3500 psf - it overlooked an nala (fresh rain water was running), then vacant land and then could see the station (looked like a green house structure to me)- does that nala smell - the water looked fresh n pleasant and there was no smell but just wann b sure

If it is a stop before Panvel means it must be definitely Khandeshwar.

Have you noticed any builder name or building name?
Old 17-02-11   #10

My Mood: Cheerful

Originally Posted by nlnsharma View Post
Hi Vasu. M, buying property in kamothe is convenient for you to get connected with mumbai. But be very careful with the developers there. They are very few decent builders, I mean to say by attitude, compared to any other places of navimumbai. They are so crucked that, you need not get any due respect for the money that you are paying. Particularly at current situation where the property has faced lot of losses and market recession, the builders are mad to cheat you. They just avoid answering you as if they are something great and we are fools. They just illtreat you, making you feel that, you should pay the amount that they say with out asking any question to them. Because of this builder's mean attitude, desparate poor buyers, just take things as granted and blindly pay money to them. Then they realize that they have done blundor, when they see that the progress is very slow and they also have to pay huge useless EMI's without shifting their home (that too now a days there is no big IT advantage in paying EMI's) and also paying a huge amount of unneccessary BLACK (they say CASH) money. Only at this stage the true attitude of the builders is expressed in full fledge fasion. He just illtreats you with the boldness that atleast 5 out of 30 lakhs( which is very huge) of your money is already in his hand. Now you neigher can withdraw from your commitment nor ignore that hard earned money.
The location of kamothe is surely good, but take care you end up with respectable builder. But dont worry, the number of construction in kamothe is so high that, it can withstand for another 10 years like this. Don't be desparate in purchasing. See the builders attitude, your convenience, and take your own time. Don't worry about the raise in property rates, they are highly artificial. The builders bussiness are surely going to sink if it goes like this. No one can exactly guess the property market, but to my view, the market will stand still or raise insignificantly atleast for next two years. Till then don't sleep in home, but rather roam arround to find your best destination, with full confident and patience. If you have more money, then just take care of best builders and buy immediately or withing next six years. Particularly in Kamothe, the plots in which developers make are Gaothan Plots, so problems are more possible, because the plot owners can put case on the builder at anytime during the process, because of with the development will be in a stay order for years together. But the builder will be going on constructing, without any papers moving in CIDCO office, which he will not say you, and you also will not come to know, because, it is not so open to public. You have to spend significantly to know the details. The builder also has to pay 12.5% extra to Transfer the Gaothan plot to his own name. This money he will be collected from the buyer in name of BLACK money. Don't also be a pure inverstor for any flats, where no papers will be in your name, but there will be an aggreement betweeen you and builder regarding the deal. Why I am saying is there are so things money minded people get attracted. I know several persons crores of money are just stuck with builder in the name of invester. He will neither sell the flat for you, or allow you to sell the flat in justified rate. He will put all sorts of nonsense rules, with with your money just get stagent with him, but no one buys from you.

So be very careful, be very happy at present with your money being safe with you. Surely good time is not to long. wait for atleast 2 years to take any finel decision of buying, but continuously enjoy getting details of construction going around the areas you are interested and observe keenly the current progress rate of the construction. You will understand lots of technique about the progress, mentality of the builders and how to evaluate a goodness of a builder (which involves lots of factors with I cannot also say completely, because I too is learning now). I think, I have given a big essay as a reply.
Take care my brother,
nlnsharma
Dear NIN
appreciate ur quote/detailed post.
Whats the current rate in KAMOTHE?
any new upcoming there?

savvy_v

2bhk, flat, kamothe