Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 02-07-09   #1

shahim has received little or  no feedback
Default Looking to book a flat

Dear Members,

I have about 10 lakhs of cash with me.
I would like to complete a booking this monsoons of a flat (prefrerably oshiwara, malad, powai or Kharghar).
Can you guys please guide me to the current rates & how I can go about trying to invest my money wisely.

My goal is to book the flat now, then upon possession perhaps sell it off to a perpective buyer then for a higher price.

Any suggestions?
Old 05-07-09   #2

Kimmig has received little or  no feedback

Boss .. agar invest karna hai to share market me karo na yaar .. kyo hum middle class logo ka khoon choosne pe tule ho?? You will exit making a cool profit but what about your "perpective buyer" .. zindagi bhar EMIs to use chukane padege .. jaao yaar tumhare dus laakh leke dariya me daal do

Originally Posted by shahim View Post
Dear Members,

I have about 10 lakhs of cash with me.
I would like to complete a booking this monsoons of a flat (prefrerably oshiwara, malad, powai or Kharghar).
Can you guys please guide me to the current rates & how I can go about trying to invest my money wisely.

My goal is to book the flat now, then upon possession perhaps sell it off to a perpective buyer then for a higher price.

Any suggestions?
Old 06-07-09   #3

My Mood: Cheerful
devroop.dhar has received little or  no feedback

Khargar rates are in the 3000 - 4000 range now. Should appreciate in the next few yrs once the Intl Airport/Central Park comes up..Can be a good buy in the long run..!!
Old 06-07-09   #4

jayat55 has received little or  no feedback
Default oshiwara

the rates at oshiwara r between 9000 to 12000 depending on projects. these r for resale buildings . new will be little more
Old 24-11-09   #5

My Mood: Happy
Gangaram has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by jayat55 View Post
the rates at oshiwara r between 9000 to 12000 depending on projects. these r for resale buildings . new will be little more
New building will be 10000 to 15000. Oshiwara Link road Mhada(resale) 2BHK Flat rate is above 9500000. if want to book under construction look for good builder and look at the past track many say will give you flat in 2-3 years but few have not compleated in 4-6 years. one needs to do the proper search before booking or buying.
Old 01-12-09   #6

Dakshpandya has received little or  no feedback
Default powai or JB NAgar

you can look at powai or JB NAGAR area (thats andheri west)
with the metro rail work going on these areas will benefit on the long run
Old 01-12-09   #7

razer has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Dakshpandya View Post
Dude that's Andheri East, not west.
Old 04-12-09   #8

My Mood: Happy
Gangaram has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Dakshpandya View Post
If you don’t know about Bombay (Mumbai) then why do you post? You are giving wrong info.
JB Nagar is in Andheri EAST. Powai is also EAST. Oshiwara, Lokhandwala, 4 Bungalows, New Link Road (all Malls on Link road) seven bungalows, Yari Road, JP road, Varsova are in Andheri WEST.
Old 04-12-09   #9

My Mood: Relaxed
AJ2008oo has received little or  no feedback

I wud suggest calculate rate on carpet area
Old 09-12-09   #10

vyerth has received little or  no feedback
Default carpet area calculation

Never seen anyone calculating prices on carpet area.

book, flat