Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 10-02-10   #11

My Mood: Mellow
veeemkay has received little or  no feedback

I hope i will be able to see some of these things getting implemented in my lifetime.

VK
Old 10-02-10   #12

jia001 has received little or  no feedback

How long have you got left :p
Just kidding
Old 11-02-10   #13

My Mood: Mellow
veeemkay has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by jiahome View Post
How long have you got left :p
Just kidding
he he he. I wish i knew that... my calculations would have been much different had i known that.

Well i have just a little less than 3 years till Dec 21, 2012. LOL.

VK
Old 12-04-10   #14

keshiba has received little or  no feedback

1) Navi Mumbai Airport - New TORs are being studied. Final report to be submitted to MoE by September end. Then the MoE will announce decision within 45 days. So by mid-nov 2010 the airport decision will be final. Then public meetings happen. Then it goes to High Court. Once cleared by high court it is on track. So we are looking at another 5 years before the work begins

2) Waterways. The shipping minister has given permission to build a passenger terminal at New Ferry Wharf. The Mah govt has to now submit proposal for it.
Old 12-04-10   #15

My Mood: Lurking
wadia has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by keshiba View Post
1) Navi Mumbai Airport - New TORs are being studied. Final report to be submitted to MoE by September end. Then the MoE will announce decision within 45 days. So by mid-nov 2010 the airport decision will be final. Then public meetings happen. Then it goes to High Court. Once cleared by high court it is on track. So we are looking at another 5 years before the work begins

2) Waterways. The shipping minister has given permission to build a passenger terminal at New Ferry Wharf. The Mah govt has to now submit proposal for it.
You are correct. One thing I am not sure of:
"Then it goes to High Court. Once cleared by high court it is on track."

Why does it go to High Court, there is no PIL against it?
Old 13-05-10   #16

For all you NRI investors who care for cleanliness, infrastructure, shanghai vs mumbai, GDP, per capita, SF vs. Mumbai, quality of life, .....

To assist you in choosing between pune and navi mumbai:
Navi Mumbai ranked 11th cleanest city in india.
Pune 65th
Pimpri Chinchwad 85th

Apun indians ko kya, apun ko tho aadat ho gayee hai
BMC ne itni badboo sungayee ki badboo hee humara chanel perfume bann gayee hai.

Last edited by wadia; 13-05-10 at 04:53 PM.
Old 14-05-10   #17

donkeykong has received little or  no feedback

agree with wadia. 5-10 years down the line navi mumbai esp new panvel will be the place to be.
Old 21-05-10   #18

Default DMRC suggests 6 routes for Navi Mumbai Metro

Originally Posted by donkeykong View Post
agree with wadia. 5-10 years down the line navi mumbai esp new panvel will be the place to be.
DMRC suggests 6 routes for Navi Mumbai Metro
The Delhi Metro Railway Corporation (DMRC), which had been appointed to study the development of Metro network in Navi Mumbai, has suggested six routes in the satellite township. “These will connect all of Navi Mumbai, where bus services are poor at present,’’ said a senior officer.
Navi Mumbai was first connected by rail in 1993 and the tracks were extended to Panvel in 1998.
The Metro project is being executed by City Industrial and Development Corporation (Cidco) though three corridors—Vashi-Nerul-Panvel, Dighe-Turbhe-Belapur and Vashi-Ghansoli-Mahape. These are in the jurisdiction of Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation.
Bipin Mehta, additional chief engineer (railway projects), said that the DMRC had submitted its report a few days ago.
The Cidco has already approved the Belapur-Kharghar-Taloje-Kalamboli-Khandeshwar-New Panvel airport Metro, which will cost Rs 3,100 crore. But the rest were suggested later by DMRC. The Cidco has also invited suggestions and objections for the airport Metro, but no one has come up so far.
The DMRC has also suggested the 25-km Vashi-Nerul-Panvel Metro, which and will run parellel to the Palm Beach road.
“We are planning to have the Metro under Indian Tramways Act,’’ said Tanaji Satre, Cidco’s joint managing director.
Mehta said that the proposed Mumbai Transharbour Link will end at Kharkopar. The 14-km stretch of Ranjanpada-Kharkopar-Seawoods Metro will provide connectivity from here.
The other metros proposed by the DMRC are Uran-Ranjanpada-Nerul (28.3 km) and Dighe-Turbhe-Belapur (20 km).
“There may not be much traffic on Vashi-Ghansoli-Mahape area now, but it will increase in the coming years,’’ said Mehta.
Proposed Lines
Uran-Ranjanpada-Nerul:
28.3 km
Belapur-Kharghar-Taloje-Kalamboli-Khandeshwar-New Panvel Airport: 21 km Vashi-Nerul-Panvel:
25 km
Ranjanpada-Kharkopar-Seawoods: 14 km
Dighe-Turbhe-Belapur:
20 km
Vashi-Ghansoli- Mahape:
9 km
Old 22-05-10   #19

My Mood: Bored
catchnitin has received little or  no feedback
Default Suggestions?

Can one of you knowledgeable folks suggest me a project? I have a budget of 50 lakhs and looking for 2-3 BHK.

I am not going to stay here immediately but my folks are retired and they may use it.
Old 22-05-10   #20

kalpatru riverside in panvel

infrastructure, mumbai, navi, projects