Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Old 25-11-09   #1

Default Navi Mumbai property crash auctions started

I see that HDFC has started auctions in Navi Mumbai.
I see this as potential bubble heading to burst in RE.

Please see all links below to see for yourself that flats are being auctioned for 2-3 Lakhs. (somewhere even for 1 Lakh)

http://images./ne...attach/278.pdf

http://images./ne...attach/277.pdf

http://images./ne...attach/261.pdf

http://images./ne...attach/260.pdf

http://images./ne...attach/258.pdf

http://images./ne...attach/254.pdf

I invite comments from all senior members, i believe this will cause stir in the forum & prevent people from losing their hard earned money.

Last edited by IGRM; 26-11-09 at 12:29 AM.
Old 02-12-09   #2

Originally Posted by logix View Post

Please see all links below to see for yourself that flats are being auctioned for 2-3 Lakhs. (somewhere even for 1 Lakh)

]http://images./newsletter/attach/278.pdf[/url]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/277.pdf[/url]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/261.pdf[/url]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/260.pdf[/url]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/258.pdf[/url]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/254.pdf[/url]

I invite comments from all senior members, i believe this will cause stir in the forum & prevent people from losing their hard earned money.
These are all god forsaken places. Regardless, I'm surprised that the auction's reserve values are so low.
Old 03-12-09   #3

My Mood: Mellow

Originally Posted by logix View Post

]http://images./newsletter/attach/278.pdf[/URL]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/277.pdf[/URL]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/261.pdf[/URL]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/260.pdf[/URL]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/258.pdf[/URL]

]http://images./newsletter/attach/254.pdf[/URL]

How did u manage to get hold of these links... where can i search for more properties getting auctioned?

VK
Old 03-12-09   #4
hsc is offline hsc

Originally Posted by razer View Post
These are all god forsaken places. Regardless, I'm surprised that the auction's reserve values are so low.
Exactly my sentiments. The prices for Koperkhairne etc are reasonable though, but the final prices will probably be (much?) higher than these, depending on how well the auctions are attended.

foreclosures in India :-)
Old 03-12-09   #5

Bump!!! Good News
Old 07-12-09   #6

Originally Posted by razer View Post
LIC is auctioning in Kalyan & Dombivili too, these are not forasken

http://images./ne...attach/289.pdf

I see this as start of bubble burst, in my opinion when market takes a huge crash then i see that buying in - Gurgaon, NOIDA, Pune, Mumbai, Bangalore will be best as these are mostly the places where rates are over quoted.
Old 07-12-09   #7

Originally Posted by veeemkay View Post
How did u manage to get hold of these links... where can i search for more properties getting auctioned?

VK
I got these suddenly in my mailbox starting recently - 1&1/2 to 2 months back i guess.

I might have registered on some site & opted for notifications but i really don't know if at all did so.

HDFC are in deep trouble - they have most of the money stuck in assets that are not liquid, most of the lenders are not able to fight my claims based on these links, they just say good analysis you have done at end of discussion.

HDFC are lending 12-13% Personal loan right now, i have negotiated with them on this!
Old 08-12-09   #8

Default Unrelated but similar story on the opposite side!

Folks,

What a coincidence. Just saw another post about FDIC auction of homes under $11000 (which is around 4.50L).

Check out this post at ...
]http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/12/04/fdic-fire-sale-11-homes-f_n_379120.html[/URL]

One particular case. A Chicago home of 3012 SFt, 4 Bed and 3 Bath, last sold in 2007 at $280,000 (which is equivalent to 1.30 Crores) is now listed at around 4.60 lakhs in out currency (imagine a home going for 3.6% of its 2007 price!!! A fall from 1.3 crores to 4.6 lakhs in 2 years!

Boggles the mind!

Last edited by wiseman; 08-12-09 at 12:15 AM.

auctions, crash, mumbai, navi, property, started