#1 |
In my search for abodes in Powai I went to take a look at Palatial Height located just opposite to Lake Homes. It was really impressive the construction is topclass with exent amenities (panning security cameras, kids garden, jogging track, clubhouse, podium parking to name a few). The space around the building is really enormous. Its a 15storey building which overlooks two large Reservation grounds (so no chance of a bldg coming just next to you). From a distance the bldg is very unassuming maybe thats why I missed it aswell earlier.
The builder is quoting 7600 for ready possession flats with occupation cert granted etc. I think few 3bhk are still available and some 2bhk. For the current rates and market scenario looking upwards again this place is worth a look. Be great if someone who is interested in powai take a another look and add more comments to this thread. Paul |
#2 | |
If you are going to live there, it is a good deal. If you are investing then the current market is quite confusing, but I presume at 7600 you wont be in a loss. |
#3 | |
I'm given to understand that the 3BHK apartments are 1275sq. ft, is there a website or some other place where the floorplan/other details are available for a quick look? |
#4 | |
Very true, I never loacted this place in the begining aswell. Its just bang opposite the Lake Homes gate on Chandivli Road. Not sure if they have a website, I had gone to see the buider personally. Yeah y'r right the 3bhk is 1275sqft |
#5 |
Renting is better option than purchase
Dear AllWe've nobody else to blame but ourselves only for this mess in the RE. It is a result of shear greed and nothing else. The poor is getting poorer day by day and rich is getting richer. By God's help, I was able to buy a 2BHK ten years back when outright buy vs renting was in proportion and one has the choice either to buy or rent depending on the circumstances. I'm trying to get a 3BHK for last two years out of family circumstances but is surprised to see the ever-increasing rates in the areas like Kharghar etc. Once you ask a broker for even a 2BHK flat in 25-30 lacs, he laughs at you and put the down thinking why to waste his precious time for some poor chap who has come to Mumbai asking for 30 lacs 2 BHK house. But same broker will not find any good client (who can give you a decent rent for your apartment) in case you want to rent out your premise. It is not all justified to buy a flat these days unless there is some social / family requirement. Renting is always better these days and one should not hesitate to stay on rented apartments whenever possible. Sorry to see state of actual buyers... they can't afford the housing anymore. Thanks to builders like Armstrong, Indiabulls etc who have made mockery of the affordable housing segment. __________________ Kind regards. |
#6 |
I have checked the building, construction is decent Keep in mind 1. Builder is asking for 30% in Cash 2. There will be 75K extra for clubhouse- which I am note sure eeveryone will pay 3. parking4 Lacs |
#7 | |
Hi Paul Thanks for pointing out this place, I'm in the process of finalizing my deal for a 2bhk there. The location is ideal and the construction is by all means top class. The club house and garden are being built now and will be ready in 2months as the work is in full swing. I managed a good deal with the builder directly so no brokerage involved. ![]() Its really a good place and at a very attractive price. Thanks again mate. ![]() Vicky |
#8 | |
Good to hear that Vikram, I'm glad its worked out well for you. A friend of mine decided to buy a 3bhk there about a week ago aswell. 7450 psft was the agreed price. Paul. |
#9 |
guys,
where exactly is this place? Is this in chandivali? More details if you dont mind. - thank you much. |
#10 |
My Mood:
The builder is asking for Rs 9000 per sq ft now plus rs 50 floor rise from 7th floor and he counts the stilt parking as floor 1. Also he is insisting on 30% cash payment and also selling open parking for 2 lakhs and stilt for 3 lakhs also all cash.
| deal, good, height, palatial, powai, real |