Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Old 19-08-11   #11

My Mood: Relaxed

Originally Posted by jadhav_ravi View Post
I dont think it is a good investment to buy these row houses in Panvel. The society feeling will be like a chawl in Mumbai city. For vacation it may just be ok, but you definitely don't wanna raise your children there.
Dear friend ;

The days are gone when row houses were bought by poorest sections at throw away prices.Now a row house of 45 sq m area in Khar costs minimum 50 lacks and only effluent people can afford it.It is an independent and a private accomodation , has lower maintenance and above all one has the asset of land whose value shall grow tremendously in the days to come and thus a very gud investment.Yup but i world prefer to go for a spacious row house and not like the one having one room placed over the other.

Old 19-08-11   #12

Unhappy kalpataru riverside land dispute

Originally Posted by MPrabhakar View Post
My best bet for a vacation/investment in Panvel is Kalpataru Riverside. I have visited this place and looks really like a vacation place n surely bound to be more than that once infrastructure improves. But only thing is it is pretty expensive Rs 4500 psf or so last time I checked. But if you are willing to pay that, this is the project you want to invest in.
even i liked this property and was about to book it but i came to know of the land dispute / court case and probably coz of this most of the nationalised banks have not approved this property for loan and so i hold my decision to buy this property.
Old 19-08-11   #13

Originally Posted by NRI_Mumbai View Post
Phase V is launched. anyone here who booked raw house in any of the phases? I am thinking to book this. How is this builder? I live in USA I am looking this as vacation cum investment house.
Please share any information you have.

Prathemesh Construction Co. Ltd.
This is the e-mail I got:

5th Phase Booking Now Open (Sample Unit Ready)

Area – 1540 sq ft (Super Built Area)
Current Rate – Rs. 2200/- sq ft

Other Charges Extra (like stamp duty, registration, MSEB etc) – Rs 2 lakhs (approx)

Current Project Status Report:

1st Phase - 26 Row Houses. Possession handed over (FULLY SOLD)

2nd Phase - 24 Row Houses. Possession handed over (FULLY SOLD)

3rd Phase – 39 Row Houses. Construction in advanced stage. (FULLY SOLD) – (Possession almost ready)

4th Phase – 30 Row Houses. Construction in Progress. (FULLY SOLD).

5th Phase - BOOKING NOW OPEN (Possession in 15 Months)

Project approved for home finance by IDBI/ICICI Bank.

For further details please feel free to contact the Sales Person Mr. Prashant Ghube on 9833147874.

R.L.Kalamkar.
Friend this builder does not seem to be a reputed bulder so i would suggest not to go for it as espaccially a deal in black could be unsafe.You have not mentioned the land area and the fsi but seems it should be a 45 sq m plot G+2.Its very small size and luks awful.
Old 19-08-11   #14

Default M Kumar

I agree had almost finalised but the papers were not clear for part of the land (dispute) and as such all banks were not lending. Kalpataru officials could not clarify this either and asked me to approach head office. For this reason i opted out 5 months ago
Old 19-08-11   #15

Unhappy

Originally Posted by kumarm77 View Post
I agree had almost finalised but the papers were not clear for part of the land (dispute) and as such all banks were not lending. Kalpataru officials could not clarify this either and asked me to approach head office. For this reason i opted out 5 months ago
kalpataru sales agreed about the land dispute and said they were transparent and had mentioned about it in the builder buyer agreement.but this is even more risky coz they make me a knowing party to this dispute while buying.it is deplorable to note that such a reputed company charging 4800 psf has no obligation to sort out the land dispute with a adivasi owner instead of passing on a disputed title to buyers.i have written a separe post about it and sought feedback from members.
Old 28-08-11   #16

Default call to all vighnaharta owner to get together

hi all vighnaharta enclave buyers,
this is appeal to all buyers,- who has purchased raw houses in panvel vighnaharta enclave - to get together in online yahoo group (link below) so that we can fight together with builder to come out of stagnant situation.

Please join yahoo group by clicking below link.

VE_owners : Messages : 1-11 of 11

regards,
Dinesh

Old 17-09-11   #17

Icon16 irresponsible and non committal builder

hi all vighnaharta enclave buyers,

when I am seeing prathmesh construction website, it states below..

"The firm is managed by Mr. Arvind R. Anand, Mrs. Bharati Anand and supported by qualified and experienced team to handle the firms day to day activities and operations with qualified, civil engineers for site supervision, security team, accountants, administrative and business promotion staff, with the total strength of 20 people."

However, if you see ground reality, then one needs to see pain of all customers on online website that in spite of repeated emails, calls, meeting, builder is completely insensitive about giving even information... all buyers have given more then 10lacs in advance without even seeing single construction worker.. but all faith is gone in vein..

VE_owners : Messages : 1-27 of 27

I am really fed up of builder and regret why did I believe in so called / Self claimed qualified and experience team of prathmesh construction and it's owner Mr Arvind..

Dinesh

enclave|prathemeshgroup, panvel|vighnaharta