Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 15-01-10   #1

My Mood: Bored
catchnitin has received little or  no feedback
Default Question about Octa Crest-Kandivali

Anyone have any idea about the Octa Crest project in Kandivali.?

WOuld like to know about construction quality, posession and if the rate of 6100 psf is justified.

-N
Old 15-01-10   #2

boldm28 has received little or  no feedback
Default location

where is this located and what is the name of the builder
is he taking 100% cheque transaction .. all this questions have to be asked to builder , does he just have a field office
Old 16-01-10   #3

Builder is lokhandwala and the location is kandivali (E). I know that he is taking 100% check payment for other projects. So I am assuming it would be the same for this project.

Originally Posted by boldm28 View Post
where is this located and what is the name of the builder
is he taking 100% cheque transaction .. all this questions have to be asked to builder , does he just have a field office
Old 26-01-10   #4

Chirag has received little or  no feedback

well guys the builder here is lokhandwala constructions..its 8 buildings project (hence the name octa crest ) with all the amenities..its centrally located in lokhandawala township i think its one fo the best buildings to invest in...i personally visited the site..its behind the centrium mall which is another advantage..the project is not officially launched i mean advertisments in newsppers...but m sure it will see lot of appreciation as it launches...its next to the whispering palms n whispering palms xx clusive......hearing alot about this project...it started with 5800 then 6100 and now its 6300...m sure its gr8 deal... to get this one on 6300...do check it out ....considering the reliability n reputtaion of lokhandwala builders its somethin to watch out for ....
Old 25-02-10   #5

sbindlish has received little or  no feedback

Now he has increased the price to 6500
Old 26-02-10   #6

idp611 has received little or  no feedback
Default Octa Crest Kandivali

No wonder the rate has increased to six thousand five hundred. The project was sold as hot cake within a month, without any formal launch. I feel six thousand five hundred is also attractive rate and one can enter at this level.
Old 28-02-10   #7

Default have you bought a flat there

Originally Posted by idp611 View Post
No wonder the rate has increased to six thousand five hundred. The project was sold as hot cake within a month, without any formal launch. I feel six thousand five hundred is also attractive rate and one can enter at this level.
have you bought a flat there? am wondering if average flat rates in kandivali are upward of 80 lacs
Old 04-03-10   #8

Chirag has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by idp611 View Post

I totally agree with you...its a good deal even at 6500...
I had a talk with some of the agents there...they said 2bhk are sold and only 3bhk are on sale...thats wat the builder as well says (i was looking for a 2bhk through builder )... even without any official launch,builder says no 2 bhk left...well nyways me trying out through some agents ...lets c...its anyways a Good Deal !!
Old 06-03-10   #9

Well with 6500 rate, the total apartment cost goes close to 84 lakhs (4 lakh for parking included). Do you still think it is a good deal? How much would be the monthly emi?

Originally Posted by Chirag View Post
I totally agree with you...its a good deal even at 6500...
I had a talk with some of the agents there...they said 2bhk are sold and only 3bhk are on sale...thats wat the builder as well says (i was looking for a 2bhk through builder )... even without any official launch,builder says no 2 bhk left...well nyways me trying out through some agents ...lets c...its anyways a Good Deal !!
Old 07-03-10   #10

Default another speculator trying to jump on the bandwagaon

another speculator trying to jump on the bandwagaon i am taking about the person who thinks 6500 is a good rate . he wants to buy the flat and may be after 3 to 4 months sell it for 7000 per sqfeet .. so that is his angle.Well good luck with that

crestkandivali, octa, question