Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 16-11-09   #21

tej09 has received little or  no feedback
Question Hey guys Reply if you have answer

I have visited Royal Palms on 26th of October, 2009.

1st thing i must say that I lOVED the place,
It was really beautiful greenery there.

But I have seen some people who were frusted after waiting lot for BUS or AUTO to go out from royal palm.

I have heard lot from my friends that NEVER go for Royal palm as you will see scary road after 8 PM only.

So what is the meaning to buy a dream home where you cant move freely after 8 PM itself.

Let me know if any one stays there or whose friends or relatives stays there already.

Even there were empty apartments which are already built before some years back, may be more that 4 - 5 years.
How can stay there and how can travel everyday as in mumbai we are having far job places..... its obvious will be late by atleast 10 PM.

Please reply back....
Old 16-11-09   #22

tej09 has received little or  no feedback

Hey Hello,
I have visited Royal Palms just before week ago.
I like that place as it was with full of greenery, but the road from where we have to pass through was too bad,
as people are also saying that its too scary in night just after 8pm only. then what about late night.

Transportation problem is also there as i have seen some poeple were too frusted to get Auto to go to Westen Express / Station itself.

What about rate ??? Will it increase ever after 1 / 2 /3 years ???

What you think ? your any friends or relatives stay there ???
Hows their experience ?
Water, elecetricity ...

Let me know, as Royal Palm is lounched other schemes for Apartments and Shopping centres as well...

Last edited by tej09; 16-11-09 at 03:55 PM.
Old 02-12-09   #23

gurdip_s has received little or  no feedback
Default Royal Palms - Mainframe

Hi Guys

Any idea about the state of Mainframe-1 offices. Are they ready. last I heard was there was some hassels in approach road to the building itself and people were forming association to force the builder to complete work.
Old 20-12-09   #24

kkotwani has received little or  no feedback
Default Some more info on RP

Hello Folks,

I have booked an apartment in Royal Palms in October 09 so i keep visiting this place every month to check on the status of construction.

Just to give you guys some info on the rates, Royal Palms was selling residential apartments Rs. 3,999 psf (base rate, + Rs. 40 every floor rise) until December 09. Now they have increased the rate to Rs. 4,999 psf since they have managed to sell off almost all the apartments.

Yes it is a little in the interiors and lonely in the nights post 10 pm. That is because there is not much civilaisation as of now.
However, 2 years down the line i see this place getting occupied since Royal Palms have itself sold approx 1,000 apartments (and people are buying like crazy, apartments, bunglow plots, commercial space).

There is no problem of water (having powai lake so close to estate). Electricity is also 24/7. No power cuts.

Transport problem.. Not at all... there is BEST bus service every 10-12 minutes from Station to RP.

Guys, those who have already invested in RP and if are interested in forming an e group please let reply on this one. I think that would be really cool..

Thanks..

Last edited by kkotwani; 22-12-09 at 10:49 PM.
Old 21-12-09   #25

preetirao81 has received little or  no feedback

I have received an offer for a flat in Royal Palms- 1 BHK for a good rate. But i am sceptical of this deal. Please guide me as to what aspects i have to take care here. How is the water supply, electricity, Society formation, Future rates appreciation possibility, legality, risk?
Sorry..too many questions..but please help and let me decide if i should opt for it. I love the green area though...

Old 24-12-09   #26

How much is the deal coming up to $$ ??

Originally Posted by preetirao81 View Post
I have received an offer for a flat in Royal Palms- 1 BHK for a good rate. But i am sceptical of this deal. Please guide me as to what aspects i have to take care here. How is the water supply, electricity, Society formation, Future rates appreciation possibility, legality, risk?
Sorry..too many questions..but please help and let me decide if i should opt for it. I love the green area though...

Old 24-12-09   #27

I have purchased an apartment in October 09. I think forming an E Group is fantastic idea. Lets do it.
Originally Posted by Bindaas_2009 View Post
I recently invested in Ruby Isle project. I am thinking of forming a e-group or maintain contact list of those who have recently invested in Royal Palms as of year 2009. The rationale for having this group is for a common cause and ensuring we as a group will surpass the following hurdles while investing in newly build apartments:

1. Accessibility of Builder documents while applying loan (documents like encumburance, approved plan documents etc).

2. Potential delays in Flat Possession/Building Construction

3. Delays in transfer of ownership or Society Formation

4. Water, Electricity cut off related issues etc.

Please share your thoughts on this thread.

Old 26-01-10   #28

nilanjan02 has received little or  no feedback
Default Nice Info ppad77

Hi there,

I would appreciate if you please send me some link from which I can get the Raheja takeover infomation. Actually I too have flat in the Summit Apartments, but god knows when the appartment will become a nice place to live in as shown in there web site. Currently there are arround 100 families living in the appartment.

Nilanjan

Originally Posted by ppad77 View Post
Also if you haven't heard......RAHEJA is planning to take over Royal Palms from Nensey, this shud be over within about 2-3 yrs. Just imagine what wud be the value of this property after the take over???
Old 02-02-10   #29

andyjshah has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by kkotwani View Post

I have purchased an apartment in October 09. I think forming an E Group is fantastic idea. Lets do it.
I have two condos in Summit Apartment which I have rented. I would like to form Royal Palm Flat/office owners' association. We should have an informal meeting on weekend at the site to list out the problems and find solutions to each problem right. There are ownership/possession/financing(bank loans) and maintenance issues. Apart from major issues with the builder/developer, I have found the members are also irresponsible in maintaining cleanliness in and around the apartments and parking allotment. Major issue with water shortage is terrible however solution can be found out. Lot of water is wasted as members leave the tapes open and doors closed so water is just wasted when the main water supply is switched on. We can achieve by uniting and talking in one voice with the builder for common issues. Builder should welcome as with modest expenses and cooperation from the builder we can turn dust into gold. At this time, gold in turned into dust because of short sightedness of the Management and lack of cooperation amongst the members. Let us form an Association and make the list of members who would like to join. I think everyone would join and improve the property value without further loss of time. I assure you rate would be double in six months if we take care and work with builders and members without fighting with builders. Please send your comments.
Old 03-02-10   #30

andyjshah has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by ppad77 View Post
Hi there,
I m not here to criticize anyone, but loans are possible on these flats and this area is not forest land at all!!!
This is a private piece of land, surrounded by Aarey Milk Colony on one side, Film City on other and National Park (forest land) on the rest side.
We recently bought 3 flats there (2BHK & two 1BHK) and a friend of mine got a 1BHK. 3 flats out of these were on loans, 2 from Central Bank of India and one from Bank f Baroda. All these loans were cleared within a month of applying.
The current rates there are around 4500 psf...if u see in Mumbai suburbs, there is no other place with such low rates, Kandivli Lokhanwala is more than 3 kms form the station and people are asking 6500 there. I know the construction is good there, but the rate is high too.

There are private buses to Royal Palms from Goregaon (E) as well as BEST 452 every 2 mins. and it is around 2 to 3 kms from the station. It is a zero pollution area and the surrounding greenery will never be destroyed.

Yes, the construction is not at all up to the mark. Thats a big drawback, but where can u buy a flat in Mumbai in a 20 storey tower under 50 lakhs.

Also if you haven't heard......RAHEJA is planning to take over Royal Palms from Nensey, this shud be over within about 2-3 yrs. Just imagine what wud be the value of this property after the take over???

Its only 3 kms from station, 2 kms from Western Express Hwy, on the other end is Powai (easy access to new mumbai and going out of mumbai).
I like this place maybe bcoz I have been living outside India since the last 12 yrs n I find it calm n soothing there. Also the view from my flat is awesome, I can see lush green aarey property, film city, towers near express hwy and also the sea. So its a great buy for me and my family & friend. The water is now 24 hrs and the electricity is also pretty good. Sometimes they do load shedding coz there are new constructions in the surrounding area and they use the power there for some time.

Sorry for bugging u guys with such a big post...but I just felt I shud let u guys know that theres no harm in buying a ready possession flat in Royal Palms. Plz dont go for booking of future towers, U will have to wait double the time mentioned by the builder...that I can guarantee.
Let us form Flat/office owners' association to resolve the problems with the builder collectively. It would help builders and owners both as I am confident that rate can jump up if we together take steps to improve the neighbourhood and the buildings. Let us schedule time and place to meet with a few active flat owners to begin collective actions. Major problems are water and cleanliness. Legal issues for bank finance. We exchange information quickly by forming a group in common interest.
Atul shah
098259 19584

palms, royal