Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 03-06-10   #11

My Mood: Doubtful
Sharpj has received little or  no feedback

If you are from US.. its like having an apartment in Manhattan or living in NJ..
Also one more thing.. if u say a budget of 1.5 crores.. is that the maximum u can spend.. then u should look for an apartment within a budget of 1.2 crores max.. then add 9% on all the taxes and 5 lakhs for parking and another 5 lakkhs for all the misc.. u will touch 1.5 crores..
Old 04-06-10   #12

My Mood: Stressed
geeee has received little or  no feedback

I personally think Andheri (West) or Versova is a much better place compared to Powai. The only good thing about Powai is Hiranandani. If you are staying in Hiranandani its great, anywhere else in powai is nothing special expect for the few building that have a lake view or are really close to Hiranandani. And the rates in Hiranandani are pretty close to Bandra so you would get a similar sized tiny apartment in Hiranandani as well.
Old 04-06-10   #13

Hmm No .. Actually Hiranandani is certainly cheaper than Bandra (w).. The apartments are decent sized... unlike bandra which is a mix of TDR's and redeveloped properties..

Originally Posted by geeee View Post
I personally think Andheri (West) or Versova is a much better place compared to Powai. The only good thing about Powai is Hiranandani. If you are staying in Hiranandani its great, anywhere else in powai is nothing special expect for the few building that have a lake view or are really close to Hiranandani. And the rates in Hiranandani are pretty close to Bandra so you would get a similar sized tiny apartment in Hiranandani as well.
Old 04-06-10   #14

My Mood: Breezy
Manoos has received little or  no feedback

Westernside is completely choked up. very crowded. just one main SV road which is full of traffic jams all the time. so is link road.

east side is better as highway is there. West was affluent till now due to proximity to sea, but now its a travel nightmare

Originally Posted by geeee View Post
Old 05-06-10   #15

Jyoti_kamat has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Sharpj View Post
Well Hiranandani will be very expensive.. Lake Homes is decent.. but the builder claims he is sold out and only got a couple of 2 BHK's..
Nahar should be avoided.. if possible..
Rahejas vistas is a good option..

Bandra (w) is just for the pin code.. small houses.. very expensive..
See every area in Mumbai has some +ve's and -ve's
why don't u rent a house in Powai.. and then look.. u will get a feel of the area while you look..
Why should Nahar be avoided? do you have any previous experience with them?
Old 06-06-10   #16

Jyoti,

I do not have any direct experience with Nahar and do not want to alarm people who have already invested. But in the Pune forum there is a article on builders to be avioded and there is a link which includes Nahar from Mumbai..
Reasons slated were unresonable delays.. and not delivery of promises like club house etc..
Hence did not want anyone to invest without proper investigations.. and hence should have used the word "Maybe" avoided instead of "should be" sorry for that..

Originally Posted by Jyoti_kamat View Post
Why should Nahar be avoided? do you have any previous experience with them?

Last edited by Sharpj; 06-06-10 at 06:57 PM.
Old 10-06-10   #17

spdutt72 has received little or  no feedback

agree with you.
Nahar has ready flats which are not sold and a whole lot of investors flats who perhaps quote lesser than the builder, but if we include the transfer charges etc. will result in a higher price.
Old 10-06-10   #18

My Mood: Lurking
wadia has received little or  no feedback

I thought the transfer charge is paid by the seller and not the buyer.

From my understanding 50% of flats in Nahar were booked by middle east NRIs so there is a big resale market.
Old 11-06-10   #19

I think NRI's were sold Nahar claiming it to be Powai instead of Chandivili and with a host of luxuries, like theatres, malls, club houses, super markets.. and NRI's invested without even seeing the property or its location and that is what has generated so much negative publicity for these Nahar guys...

Originally Posted by wadia View Post
From my understanding 50% of flats in Nahar were booked by middle east NRIs so there is a big resale market.

apartment, buy, mumbai, powai, wanting