Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 02-09-10   #81

Originally Posted by luckysir View Post
Zoiab,
I know its difficult to change anyone mindset over such forums...but you need to compare with .
Compare DDA flat with NDA flat. DDA scores better thats why its costlier.
Compare Mayur Vihar apartment flat with Noida apartment: I live in 3 acre society with 150 flats..ie. 50per acre. U are still struggling to find any such in Noida ..see yr other threads. No such parking problems in apartments.
Compare SouthEx Kothi's with Noida kothis.
Compare Noida bldr flats with Delhi bldrs flats.

Also compare Noida to Delhi......For green gardens you started comparing Delhi with greater Noida...For parking probelms you compared Delhi's bldr flats to Noida apartments....For water you compared DDA flat with Noida apartments.... If I start comparing Noida/Greater Noida with my home town in Himachal for all these parameters, iNoida/GN/ entire UP fails, but makes no sense to compare .

New property in Delhi at Akshardham by Emmar MGF is equal in all the features like those of Noida. Buts its rate us Rs15000++/sqft ..Its available at 100% white. Had Noida been so great , why rates are hovering at Rs3000-Rs5000/sqft whereas Emaar MGF is at Rs15000+. Are buyers of this property so MURKH ? Lots of people having properties in Delhi come to Noida for work. They can easily sell their 2 BHKs and buy in best ATS village. But how many will do this ?
Mittal purchased a house in Delhi for RS150Cr without swimming pool ofcourse..He could have easlity blocked 1 bldg in 3C /4C with swimming pool. But Nahi..He has also not done survey like you....

Infact I can write 10 pages to counter all of your arguements logically and can justify it too. But that's is not going to change anything.

So, let's not enforce personal views to others . People know what to do with their hard earned money. Nobody is going to pay 1Cr for Delhi apartments if everyone thinks like you. But deals do happen in Delhi real estate market. Its not as frequest as Noida because not much new construction is happening in Delhi.....
Noida e-way after 5 years , with 1.5Lakh families, should be a cause of concern for everyone..Hope with increase in FAR and more industrial converted to residential, 1.5Lacs is not converted to 2.5lacs families.
First of all I would make it very clear that I am not comparing cities but Standards of living. I would simplify my post by breaking down in points:

1. I will simply compare what you can buy at same price. For a Crore you can buy a Great Property in Noida and Gurgaon..but you cant get anything close to its standards in Delhi. Now if you compare what you can buy in South Delhi....you will get a Pigeon Hole..But that doesnt mean that Standard of Living is higher in South Delhi...Its worst for the same 1 crore spend by en end user.

2. I am sure living in Delhi you must be aware the South Delhites consider trans yamuna area as "Jamna Paar" and very "Middle class".
I have property in South Delhi and still I am Not shying away from the fact that the standard of living in many trans yamuna societies is much much better than GK.

3. Delhi is expensive because there is No land available. Its simple mathematics..nothing to do with "Standards of Living".

4. You cannot logically "counter" reply..because it doesnt matter to me or anyone....People will think what they want....If you feel Noida is bad..then South Delhi people consider areas like Mayur Vihar and Patparganj as "Jamna Paar" and "middle class".
BUT FACTS REMAIN:
- The standards of Living are better in Suburbs.
- For a certain amount of money, one can buy better facilities and standards in Suburbs.
- The Areas in which Mr.Mittal, etc have bought property is Not jasola, sarita vihar or mangolpuri..But lutyens Delhi. The REAL Delhi. Its Under NDMC and by far the BEST ares in India. Areas like GK, Maharani bagh, donot come under Lutyens Delhi

Lastly how many people with 70-80 lakhs in their pocket will buy a 2 bedroom flat in Delhi ??? you can post a thread on this forum and get answers yourself.

Donot compare areas...DDA or NDA, etc etc etc
Compare what standards you can buy for a certain amount of money.
Old 02-09-10   #82

U are right Amit. I am putting Delhi vs Noida to end from myside though I am capable to write 10 pages on this.
Old 03-09-10   #83

My Mood: Relaxed

Just got the information. They are lounching Tower 16. With 915 size. Brokers are saying that the inagural discount has been taken away + increased the rate by Rs.50...

BTW does any one know how has beem the responce so far
Old 04-09-10   #84

Originally Posted by GurSingh View Post

Just got the information. They are lounching Tower 16. With 915 size. Brokers are saying that the inagural discount has been taken away + increased the rate by Rs.50...

BTW does any one know how has beem the responce so far
They have sold 400+ apartment so far , i think the no is good.
Old 04-09-10   #85

My Mood: Blah

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/...ow/6486994.cms

Looks like 3C has roped in Kotak for Zing.
Old 04-09-10   #86

Hi Guys
Anybody booked in this project and advise best rate avilable.Also is it worth for investment point of view.Thanks,
Old 05-09-10   #87

Originally Posted by capreal26 View Post
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/...ow/6486994.cms

Looks like 3C has roped in Kotak for Zing.
Just gives me 2 points to wonder:

1. Is Redfort no more partner with 3C for funding? If yes, then a little cause of concern (it can only happen if Redfort is not happy with some aspects of LB/LP)

2. News link mentions this is 4th housing project from 3C...which was the 3rd one???? LB2 at Sec 107??
Old 05-09-10   #88

Originally Posted by ca.anurag View Post
Just gives me 2 points to wonder:

1. Is Redfort no more partner with 3C for funding? If yes, then a little cause of concern (it can only happen if Redfort is not happy with some aspects of LB/LP)

2. News link mentions this is 4th housing project from 3C...which was the 3rd one???? LB2 at Sec 107??
Well, I think we can only speculate. After all, RedFort cant be expected to put all its NCR property bets in one basket.. In a way, its a positive sign that 3C is able to sign up another investor. Zing seems to be more like a category round off for 3C. It needed a pure affordable segment project and after all, needs scale when it plans to tap more capital - which is bound to be required at some point.

On the 4th residential project - yes, its the Sec 107 project - look up lotuszing.in (location layout in that page - its clearly marked out as upcoming project)
Old 05-09-10   #89

hi
I am planning to book in zing. I need advise from seniors weather this is worth for short term investment? rate is high compare to other projects in sec 137 and Paras in sec 168 but 3c brand image +green building gives me lucrative for investment.I was planning to book in NE but now in dillema.
Pl.advise.
Old 05-09-10   #90

"Lotus Zing' in Noida where the company would develop 2,500 units"

This is way too much dense for a 17 acre plot. Does not feels good!

168, sec, zing