Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 12-10-10   #1

My Mood: Cheerful
Default Construction linked payment v/s downpayment plan

HELLO TO ALL FORUM MEMBERS
I AM A DEFENSE EMPLOYEE, AND MY AGE IS 25. HAVING APPROX 2 LAKH AS MY SAVINGS, I AM THINKING ABOUT FINALIZING ON JAYPEE GREEN KOSMOS.
I AM GOING FOR 2 BHK 850 SQ-FT UNIT. THIS WILL BE AS A INVESTMENT OPTION TO ME. I WILL BE TAKING LOAN FOR REST AMOUNT THAT IS 28 LAKH.
I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE ADVICES THAT I SHOULD GO FOR CONSTRUCTION LINKED PLAN OR FOR DOWN PAYMENT OPTION, WHICH ONE WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IF TAKEN THE VIEW OF NOT HAVING ENORMOUSLY LARGE EMI's RIGHT FROM THE START. THANK YOU
Old 12-10-10   #2

Default Caps

Originally Posted by ravalndapilot View Post
I AM A DEFENSE EMPLOYEE, AND MY AGE IS 25. HAVING APPROX 2 LAKH AS MY SAVINGS, I AM THINKING ABOUT FINALIZING ON JAYPEE GREEN KOSMOS.
I AM GOING FOR 2 BHK 850 SQ-FT UNIT. THIS WILL BE AS A INVESTMENT OPTION TO ME. I WILL BE TAKING LOAN FOR REST AMOUNT THAT IS 28 LAKH.
I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE ADVICES THAT I SHOULD GO FOR CONSTRUCTION LINKED PLAN OR FOR DOWN PAYMENT OPTION, WHICH ONE WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IF TAKEN THE VIEW OF NOT HAVING ENORMOUSLY LARGE EMI's RIGHT FROM THE START. THANK YOU
Writing is all caps is rude!
Old 12-10-10   #3

My Mood: Breezy

please search this forum. there was a similar discussion few days ago.
Old 12-10-10   #4

Icon18

Originally Posted by ravalndapilot View Post
How will u pay in down payment? u mentioned that u have 2 lacs in saving
anyway for under construction properties CLP is better unless u are getting 20-25% discount on BSP considering 24-30 months of possession time needed to balance out your cost of money calculation.
Old 12-10-10   #5

Default need 3 lakh

and with 2 lakh, you can't buy a lfat costing 30L. You have to paythe 10% booking amount from your pocket.
Old 12-10-10   #6

Originally Posted by pravinchaudhary View Post
and with 2 lakh, you can't buy a lfat costing 30L. You have to paythe 10% booking amount from your pocket.

Bank won't finance 90% of the cost...
Old 12-10-10   #7

My Mood: Bashful
Icon15 CLP vs DP

dear member,
well i have also invested in noida xpressway(not jaypee) and noida extn and I am quite active in real estate in delhi ncr. As per my experience and study i found CLP much better than DP. If we take loan at present interest rate for the time period of 3-5 years (say completion time of the project), we pay much more in loan than CLP. Secondly irrespective of construction status we have to pay EMI every MONTH, however in CLP if there is delay in project there is delay in payment too. Also at any stage of CLP if there is difficulty paying, we can take loan for a limited amount. Hope this will help you in deciding. best wishes
Old 12-10-10   #8

Originally Posted by amitexpert View Post
Bank won't finance 90% of the cost...
bank givs 85%. 5% is to be paid at possession. with only interest being paid till possession, 5% can be saved easily in 3 years. 10% needed while booking.
Old 12-10-10   #9

JP projects are expected to get delayed and hence it not wise to buy in DP in project like this...if you want to invest it better to opt for CLP or Flexi(PDP). By doing this you will mitigate your risk for delays.
If you are interested in DP only its better to buy a property which is at good stage of construction and expected to deliver within a year.
Few such properties are availiable in noida like GAUR Granduer, Amrapali platinum etc.
Old 13-10-10   #10

My Mood: Amazed

Though i m not an expert, there is a catch in CLP too.... builders digest most amount before final finishings etc... I dont think it takes much time to reach basement to 6th to 9th floors...Nowadays there are equipments that can do it in a week!!!! believe me...what takes time is finishing etc...though carefully studying the CLP, u have submitted 95% amount before final finishings, thats the case with DP too.... I personally feel Flexi is best plan out... pocket the discounts awa the benefit of CLP too..Jaypee gives 11 percent discount on PDP

construction, downpayment, linked, payment, plan, v or s