Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 04-02-10   #1

sanjivedhaka has received little or  no feedback
Question corporate deal and location 120 or 76

1. I am impressed by this forum. Can I get some views and clarifications on the following issues :-

(a) Which location is better in Noida between sector 120 or sector 76. Is it better to be in a small gated community ie about 17 acres or a big township of about 100 acres.

(b) Nowadays most of the builders in Noida mainly Amrapali etc are offerring corporate deal which is cheaper by 2-3 lakhs as compared in flexi plan. what are the benefits and disadvantages of corporate deal.

Old 04-02-10   #2

My Mood: Amazed
sanjeevchaudhri has received little or  no feedback

Answer (a) : Sector 76 is better compared to 120. Sector 76 is on the road which goes straight to NH24 on one side and towards dadri road on the other side. GN Metro will also touch sector 76. In and around sector 120, approx 15-20 thousand flats are being build. Hence the roads around 120 would be very heavily used.

Answer (b): Corporate deal is a win-win situation for both builder and buyer. In corporate deal, a minimum number of flats are committed by the corporate. Hence, the builder saves the dealer commission and marketing cost on these flats and pass on this benefit to the corporate buyers. In Corporate deals, sometimes, special clauses are added for the benefit of these corporate clients such as :

1. Penalty of Rs 20 psf instead of normal Rs 5 or Rs 10 psf in case of delayed delivery.
2. Wire mesh windows.
3. Full wood work including cupboards.
4. Spilt AC's
5. Gysers, fans, decorative lights.
6. Use of 3' x 3' vitrified tiles instead of normal 2' x 2'.
7. etc etc
Old 04-02-10   #3

Tanusree has received little or  no feedback
Default Amrapali PAN Oasis Sec. 70

Hi Sanjeev,

I am a very new member on this site. I have been reading about and find your comments very informative. Kindly suggest me: I am in a verge of finalising a deal in PAN Oasis. I am supposed to close the deal today itself but going through the coments in this site I stepped back for a while. I have put one flat (good location) on hold in PAN Oasis but I cannot hold it more than 2 days. I found the location good. What you suggest. Should I book here or wait for Sec. 75 Project. I have heard Amrapali is coming in Sec. 76 & not 75 and the location is interior. Though I am not aware of Sec. 75 or 76 location. Still money has not gone out of my pocket I am safe. Kindly advice.
Old 04-02-10   #4

neerajbhatt has received little or  no feedback

wait for 75 projects, expected rates will be around 3000 basic /clp plan , which is 500 less then pan
Old 04-02-10   #5

Tanusree has received little or  no feedback

Hi Neeraj,

Thanx for the reply. Are you aware of sec. 75, is it better than Sec. 70 ? Could you give me few tips in comparison. If we look at Noida map, Sec.70 location looks better than Sec. 75, Sec. 75 looks quite interior. What U say ?
Old 04-02-10   #6

Originally Posted by Tanusree View Post
Hi Sanjeev,

I am a very new member on this site. I have been reading about and find your comments very informative. Kindly suggest me: I am in a verge of finalising a deal in PAN Oasis. I am supposed to close the deal today itself but going through the coments in this site I stepped back for a while. I have put one flat (good location) on hold in PAN Oasis but I cannot hold it more than 2 days. I found the location good. What you suggest. Should I book here or wait for Sec. 75 Project. I have heard Amrapali is coming in Sec. 76 & not 75 and the location is interior. Though I am not aware of Sec. 75 or 76 location. Still money has not gone out of my pocket I am safe. Kindly advice.
Dear Tanusree,

PAN Oasis is better than Sector 76.

PAN oasis would be delivered sometime in 2012 (Phase I). Complete project would be delivered in 2013-2014.

Sector 76 project would be delivered sometime in end 2013 (phase I). This is going to be a huge project of size around 60 acres. The last phase of this project would get completed sometime in 2015-2016.

Most of the common services (like swimming pool, club, parks) etc becomes operational towards the end of the project.

If there are multiple projects by the same builder, then its better to invest/book in a project which has been launched initially as there are high chances of its completion compared to projects which have been launched later on.

Current projects of Amrapali (tentative dates):
1. Platinum : Sector 119: Launch 2007; Delivery (Phase I) 2010 ; Project Completion 2011

2. Eden park: Sector 50: Launch 2009; Delivery in single phase 2011

3. Sapphire: Sector 45: Launch 2009; Delivery (Phase I) 2011 ; Project Completion 2013-2014

4. PAN Oasis: Sector 70: Launch 2009; Delivery (Phase I) 2011 ; Project Completion 2013-2014

5. ZODIAC: Sector 120: Launch 2009; Delivery (Phase I) 2012-2013 ; Project Completion 2014-2015

6. New project: Sector 76: Launch 2010; Delivery (Phase I) 2012-2013 ; Project Completion 2015-2016

Best amongst Amrapali projects is Platinum, Sector 119. After that Eden park, then Sapphire, then PAN Oasis.

Please visit noidaauthorityonline . com and click on link for Master Plan 2021. All sectirs of Noida are listed, hence you will get am idea about the location of Sector 75/76.
Old 04-02-10   #7

Originally Posted by neerajbhatt View Post
wait for 75 projects, expected rates will be around 3000 basic /clp plan , which is 500 less then pan
Whenever anyone says that one project is cheaper than the other, one should also keep in mind the expected delivery date of the project.

Here Mr Neeraj is saying that Sector 75 is Rs 500 cheaper than Sector 70.

Rate of 70 sector flat in 2010: Rs 3500
Cost when the flat is delivered in 2011: Rs 4200 (assuming interest 10% on Rs 3500).

One can move in the flat in Sector 70 in 2011 and save rent which is close to Rs 15000 per month, hence you save Rs 1.8 lakh starting 2011 apart from 80C and 24 (D) income tax benefits which can be availed once possession is taken.

Rate of 75 sector flat in 2010: Rs 3000
Cost when the flat is delivered in 2013: Rs 4200 (assuming interest 10% on Rs 3000).

Hence, the cost to the buyer at the time of possession is same (Rs 4200) for both Sector 70 and Sector 75.

But in Sector 70, buyer would save rent from 2011 onwards (close to Rs 1.8 lakh per year)as well as save taxes on principal and interest payments which amounts to Rs 75,000 per month(30% of Rs 2.5 lakh).
Old 04-02-10   #8

pan oasis possesion date is dec 2012 (atleast for tower P in which i have booked)
sector 75 will be opened in feb 2010 so its possesion date will also be around dec 2012
Old 04-02-10   #9

Originally Posted by neerajbhatt View Post
pan oasis possesion date is dec 2012 (atleast for tower P in which i have booked)
sector 75 will be opened in feb 2010 so its possesion date will also be around dec 2012
Sector 75 has not been fully acquired by Noida Authority (only 70% has been acquired). Details present in auction brochure of Sector 75 at noidaauthorityonline . com

I stay in Sector 51 and go for morning walk till sector/50/75/76.

Sector 75 is still under occupation/cultivation by farmers of the nearby villages and right now they have sown wheat and sugarcane crop in this sector.

Hence, taking control of the remaining 30% from Noida farmers would be time consuming.

Please note that these are the same set of farmers which are not allowing Noida authority to construct a road from Sector 50 till Sector 120/117.

Noida authority is auctioning the entire 75 sector which is close to 150 acres to a single builder.

Taking possession and planning for such a huge sector would take close to 1 - 1.5 years. Hence I would be highly surprised if possession for any flat in Sector 75 can be given by Dec 2012.
Old 04-02-10   #10

i agree with you Mr Sanjeev, if farmers and getting possion of land is an issues then things can drag on for many years,ut in aution pdf at noidaauthority.com it is not mentioned that only 70% is occupied

120, corporate, deal, location