Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 04-05-10   #201

My Mood: Aggressive

how are the bookings going on ? Does the center towers have availability in lower floors ?
Old 05-05-10   #202

My Mood: Inspired
Default usable area 1400sq ft vs 1480 sq ft

Please check attached calculations of usable areas of two units 1400sq ft and 1480 sq ft.
It is the basic calculation, hence not including balconies and other areas.

Based on the layout provided by gardenia, looks like, usable area of 1400 and 1480 sq ft units are same....hence u r paying more per sq ft if u opt for 1480 sq ft unit.

again, i have not included balconies and cabinets.

can you please correct my calculations here....bcaz 1480sq ft's usable area should be more than 1400 sq ft usable area.
Old 05-05-10   #203

Default usable area 1400sq ft vs 1480 sq ft

1400sq ft1480 sq ftLiving Room11' X 16.6'182.611'X16.6'182.60Dining Room11' X 7'7711' X 7'77Kitchen11' X 7'7711' X 7'77Master Bedroom15.3' X 11'168.312'X13.3'159.60Bedroom 110' X 11'11010' X 11'110Bedroom 213' X 11'14313' X 11'143Toilet 18' X 5.3'42.47' X 5'35Toilet 27' X 5'357' X 5'35Toilet 39.3'X5'46.50Dressing Space5' X 5.3'26.5861.8865.7Usable Area61.55714286Usable Area58.49324324
Old 05-05-10   #204

Originally Posted by bloombox View Post
1400sq ft1480 sq ftLiving Room11' X 16.6'182.611'X16.6'182.60Dining Room11' X 7'7711' X 7'77Kitchen11' X 7'7711' X 7'77Master Bedroom15.3' X 11'168.312'X13.3'159.60Bedroom 110' X 11'11010' X 11'110Bedroom 213' X 11'14313' X 11'143Toilet 18' X 5.3'42.47' X 5'35Toilet 27' X 5'357' X 5'35Toilet 39.3'X5'46.50Dressing Space5' X 5.3'26.5861.8865.7Usable Area61.55714286Usable Area58.49324324

Pls. attach excl work sheet so that easier to check & understand.
Old 05-05-10   #205

Default correct format...

correct format.
Attached Images

Old 05-05-10   #206

Your calculations are correct. Not much of difference in carpet area. I think gardenia is charging higher super area just because of its location (view frm both sides)

Till date I have never been able to understand the basis of fixing super area & loading. In a single tower, the ratio differs for different type of flats.

I wish there is some standard/ norm/ guideline for this so that there is transparency.
Old 05-05-10   #207

really crazy...we pay 2.5lac more just bcaz it's a corner flat...not bcaz of area...it's like hidden PLC they are charging.

what you advise,,should go for 1400 or 1480?
Old 05-05-10   #208

My Mood: Brooding

arre yaar itna pareshan mat ho .. at least one can be sure that gardenia will deliver the project .. with many of the builders one cant even be sure that the project will be completed or not !
Old 05-05-10   #209

No reason to pay extra just because of view...I have similar view for 2 bhk+study where loading was excessive and cost was more by 2.5L.

trial...I am happy that you have some trust on gardenia. Most of the senior members have very negative views.
Old 05-05-10   #210

My Mood: Brooding

Originally Posted by Basant View Post
No reason to pay extra just because of view...I have similar view for 2 bhk+study where loading was excessive and cost was more by 2.5L.

trial...I am happy that you have some trust on gardenia. Most of the senior members have very negative views.
yaar trust bas itna hai that they will deliver .. dont trust the quality though !

city, gardenia, golf, noida