#1 |
I have booked Gardenia Golf City few days back. I preferred gardenia only because of its location. However, after going through various threads on this forum, I am bit worried and confused. Senior and Expert members may please clarify me;
1. It is said in this forum that gardenia does not have proven track record and may delay the project. Do you think I get possession within 3 years ? 2. I have paid cheque for token amount. Yet to get a receipt. I have no idea when the builder will give me allotment letter, before 10% payment or after I pay balance of 10%. 3. I also heard that gardenia is yet to get possession of land from NOIDA and there is some dispute over land with nearby villagers. Is it so and will this delay the whole project? I may note that in first phase gardenia is developing only 10-12 acres (6 or 7 towers ) only in South East corner. 4. I also heard that garedenia has sold project FSI to other builders. Will that affect persons like me? How come the builder who has purchased FSI from gardenia (Eleven Buildcon or something) is marketing his project at rates cheaper than gardenia? 5. When I booked the flat I was shown a lay out plan which is attached below. Yesterday I found that gardenia has changed the layout. Institutional zone has been shifted. I wonder how these developers change layout plans at sweet will. 6. I have made a choice on the basis of floor plan. What are chances of builder changing the floor plan? What if the builder changes floor plan or cluster plan or tower orientation? At what stage builder will obtain NOIDA approval for plans so that plans are finally frozen. 7. This project is being marketed by agents for last two months. How come there are not much details on gardenia website? Is it not officially lunched so far? 8. My agent says the project is fully sold out. I very much doubt it. Any Member has any idea or information, pls. share. I am new here and first time buyer. Pls. excuse my ignorance and help me. PS: First image is old lay out and second is new. |
#2 |
My Mood:
I had decided to opt for Gardenia Golf city until I came to know that it might take ages to develop as compared to smaller societies...
Here are my questions from one of my previous posts... Lets see if anyone can help me too... "Hi Friends Gardenia is giving some good corporate deals. I work with HCL and the corporate rate offered was Rs.2610 psf (+ abt 5 lacs at the final stages). The rates become close to about Rs.2750 psf when booked under Construction based plan... Some updates: 1. The STP doesn't really come into picture. I have been visiting the place regularly and the smell is missing or too less to create any concerns. 2. The Kabristan issue too doesnt impact much as the place allotted for it is too small. Waise bhi, with the kind of depths humanity has reached, ghosts would be afraid of us rather than the other way around :-) There are some questions which are bothering me about Gardenia. I know that only the fellow boarders can guide me further on this. The company or agents have their vested interests which can best be IGNORED... 1. Completion time - a. The first phase consists of 6-7 towers. Can they be completed in something like 3 years? b. Are they promising to complete the golf course, stadium, park etc within 3 years? c. What is the estimated time for the completion of the entire township? There could be a case that the allocations are done in 2013 (best case) and the construction work continues forever. What it would actually mean that the township may not be live-able for a long long time. 2. Gardenia's Reputation a. How has the group delivered in the past or how is the work going on wrt the ongoing projects? b. Are they relying a lot on the success of their future IPO? RE IPOs are not known to be very interesting c. Will they be able to execute so many projects parallely? 3. New developments a. One of my trusted sources (into RE) said that Gardenia is planning to sell (might have already done so) away some of its 150 acres to other builders. He said that this could impact the planning of the township and we might have a new Indirapuram probably, more congested. Please guide friends... Your benevolent advise matters the most to people like me... Regards Buzzz " |
#3 |
My Mood:
Yes it might be true because gardenia is not marketing its sec75 proj when compared to the magnitude of the project while other builders like amrapali which is comparitively a smaller proj is advertising on such a huge scale.It should ideally be going all guns out so it might sell some land to other builders
Last edited by bharat204301; 31-03-10 at 07:34 PM. |
#4 |
i am also keen to know more details about this project. what is gardenia up to?
senior members pleasehelp us with their views/comments. |
#5 |
Buzzz.........i see you too have some concerns about golf project.
This is perhaps Noida's biggest project as of today. Yet very little marketing efforts and no information in public domain. Bharat is absolutely right... Even on this forum there is almost no discussion on gardenia's golf project. Seniors & Experts please help me out... Is it so that this project is really bad investment? or Gergenia is not serious? Should I withdraw my booking? Will the builder refund my token amount in full immediately? Should I opt something in Pan Oasis, location of which suits me? I seek your guidance plzzz. It is Urgent. |
#6 |
My Mood:
It is good if gardenia not expending on brokers, ads etc.
after all builder recover these expeniture from buyers pocket/ construction quality In glory-46 they were absent from ads and broker, still glory project was nicely booked through corporate deals sort of things. those who book through corporate group deals need not discuss in forums. as they are updated though their corporate groups. may be they are following same stretegy for golf city. if you have doubt, go to their office and observe their employees body languege and office environemnt will tell you some truth. |
#7 |
golf city has corporate deal with HCL certainly - they have opened 3 front towers for corporate deal. So i'm not terribly concerned with the marketing effort part.
What worries me is the tie up with smaller builders one of whom is an MP! - I dont see how that is going to help. It seems that they expect cash flow trouble. At this point, unless you're going under the corporate deal scheme and therefore have an entire group of people with you in case of any trouble - it might make more sense to wait and watch. |
#8 |
My Mood:
Guys...
This is one of the prime reasons I am requesting you to avoid this offer till the actual construction work starts. They will take 3 years to complete the project (OK, atleast they are saying so, but when will the project start is anybody's guess) Hold while you can and be rest assured that you can buy the same flat at a better price and in better conditions. Regards Buzzz |
#9 |
My Mood:
I have visited their office some times, observed their body language, nothing specific found. Few months before, We booked Gardenia at a rate under Corporate which as per my bestest knowledge, was the Cheapest deal for Gardenia at that time. After wards, we sensed some negative vibes about this, we investigated and found this negativity had a lot of weight. we cancelled our bookings. (I agree, we should have done the R&D earlier) What happened in next one week ? Rates of Gardenia under Corporate came down.(Apprx 100 rupees). Now in last week, Gardenia has again lowered down the rates.(I informed about these rates on this forum as well.) As far as I know, market is not very much positive for Gardenia. This is due to higher rates of flats, bigger land with average reputation of builder which questions the ability of builder to complete the project on time(14000 flats !), big stadiums, 5 star hotels, schools, hospitals within the premises and new+more reputed builder's project+cheaper projects launched in Greater Noida(Noida ext). Now it is heard that Gardenia is further giving the land to other contractors to develop. All this puts a question mark on clarity of project. Though location of gardenia Golf City is a plus point. Last edited by coke_indian; 01-04-10 at 05:27 PM. Reason: addition |
#10 | |
tx for insights... best regards, |
| city, gardenia, golf, noida |