#561 |
Hi All , just met a broker a while back . what he is telling me is the following and i would like to run it by u guys . please do advice if this is right and that i am not being taken for a ride ( this is the first time that i am investing in a property so am a bit jittery )
he says - 1) flexiplan is best for me 2) the rate psf is - rs 2975 less 4% which comes to be rs rs 2856 . 2856+400 = 3256 per sqf inclusive of all the " other charges " he says this includes car park , club membership , efc . ffc ifms etc etc .. i dont understand any of this efc, ffc , ifms etc etc .. 3) calculation works out as following . 1675 x 3256 = 54.53.800 ( total cost of flat ) and an additional 25 rs psf for something i coudnt understand and 54000 for power back up !! so this now cost comes to a total of . 54.53800 + (25x1675) = 41875 + 54000 = 55.49.675 ( all inclusive ) he said i DONT need to pay anything for registry at the time of possesion as i would be a part of the society and that the society would be registered . 4) i was then told that i would have to give a payment of 10% at the time of booking ... and that when i would give the first cheque i would be told the block and the flat no . . he also said that i could hold the chk if i dont like what was being offered to me . said that he would get me a 7th floor but wasnt sure of where it would be facing . 5) i would have to give another 35% within 60 days . 6)another 10% on foundation and then as the agreement would state . are all these things correct and in order !! pls do advice if this is how things work . thanking u all in advance for ure valuable inputs warm regards sahil |
#562 | |
My Mood:
something is wrong here :
"" 2) the rate psf is - rs 2975 less 4% which comes to be rs rs 2856 . 2856+400 = 3256 per " discount on flexi is 5% + 4% it shld be somewhere arnd 2740/- not 2856. Don't go via broker for Logix, just book with Logix only. Quote:
#563 |
Sahil......cutting the long story short ......run away from this dealer as far as you can.....i wish i can beat the shit out of him.
I stopped reading your post after this - he said i DONT need to pay anything for registry at the time of possesion as i would be a part of the society and that the society would be registered . If at all you have to buy then buy directly from builder. Regards Sbajaj |
#564 | |
My Mood:
As is said if you plan to buy Logix , just drop in there office and book, you might get better then broker.
#565 | |
My Mood:
This just proves how ignorant is a buyer and how smart is a dealer. Come on, if you need to buy Logix, go directly to them and get your flat booked. You would get better discounts as well as freebies like AC for landscape facing flat.
The biggest lie here is that dealer is telling you that there will be no registry charges. Just spit on the face of this idiot dealer who thinks that buyers in noida are idiots. Registry and stamp duty charges are mandatory and add to that you also need to pay service tax (newly introduced). I hope this helps. Quote:
#566 |
My Mood:
#567 | |
Dont get trapped with such idiots (dealer). Share his Name, No. and other details so that no one gets stuck with them.
#568 |
Dear Amitexpert , Mr bajaj , charmingarpit , madgeek and dw2noida , thank you all for ure valueable inputs .
theres more to the previous story ... Soon after getting home and posting my previous experience i got a call from the partner of the broker i had met .... kindly enjoy the following story - he had to say - sahil ji sahil ji i am sorry that i was not in office to meet u , i hope my partner was helpful - to which my reply was- yes he was ... he carried on by saying sir i have a great deal for u ... ( which is as follows ) the price of the 1675 sqf appartment is rs 2702 psf + 400 ( for Lrent , efc, ffc,ifms etc ) and rs 25 for someting more + the 54000 for the power backup . so the total cost of the appartment would be = ( 3102+25= 3127) = 3127 x 1675 = 52.37.725 + 54000. THEREFOUR GRAND TOTAL ALL INCLUSIVE = 52.91725 . and the same story about no registration at the time of possesion .. when i asked him how come he was giving me a cheaper rate than offered by his partner just a few hours ago - his answer was .. sir i am doing a coorporate booking for u / putting u in a coorporate lot !!! so the rate is cheaper . when i told him i am not a coorporate - his answer was - sir logix waley id thodi mangtey hain . hamarey sab setting hai. he also went ahead to telling me that he gets a 4.5% discount from the company and that he was passing on 4% to me ... i told him .. i have a lot of friends on the internet that are looking for flats and would be happy to get a cheaper rate , and i could forward this price to a lot of people ... his answer was - nahi nahi sir .. yeh price main sab ko nahi de sakta - yeh aap ke liyey special hai !!!! please yeh sab internet par mat dalna . . . after this i told him , maybee the logix guys can give me a better price .. his answer was - sawal hi nahi paida hota sir .. agar logix waley directly discount dene lagey to hum broker kahan jayengey , akhir adhey se zaada logix brokers ne hi to becha hai . . . so after hearing all this AND BEING WARNED BY U ALL ( THANK YOU ) ... i have decided to go to the logix office directly in a few days , or wait and c if someone here would like to sell their flat , i dont mind paying a premium to anyone wanting to sell .... so far as thay can make some money and so far as i get it a bit cheaper than logix !! i dont know if it will happen ... but incase anyone is interested .. u can pm me .. will keep u all updated about my visit to logix over the weekend and also what offer they had to make . take care and all the best wishing u all well warm regards sahil . Last edited by sahilm; 15-09-10 at 11:42 PM. |
#569 | |
My Mood:
do ask them about
1) clear height 2) open parking 3) Weather covered parking would be in Level1 or level 2 basement 4) Will they pay the penalty as the project is delayed by few months , due to Rain God 5) Sample flat 6) Service tax 7) Total number of apartments Quote:
#570 |
HI Nibha , sure.... will make a questionare and ask them these questions for u .... will let u know as soon as i get the answers .
take care and all the best regards sahil . Last edited by sahilm; 16-09-10 at 01:29 AM. |
| blossom, county, logix |