Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 30-03-10   #1

Default Looking to buy in Noida/GN/so called Noida Extn

I am totally new in this area with no exp of buying a house.
I want to book an apartment in Noida/Greater Noida/Noida Extn. Its totally for investment purpose and my budget is arnd 30 Lacs.

Can you guys please help me and let me know the best options available to me within this criteria?

Also, to add I am currently working with IBM and would be interested in corporate deals.

Thanks!!

Last edited by ajain333; 31-03-10 at 12:15 AM.
Old 31-03-10   #2

ajain....why do not you take lil trouble of going through various threads which have useful details you want?
Old 31-03-10   #3

Hi Basant,

Thanks for the response bro!
actually i am already reading lots of threads in this forum but I am totally confused with so many options available all around. There are so many project that I can't understand which one to choose from.

What I was looking for when I created this thread is some of the best options which suit my criteria and then once I get some names I can deep dive and do more R&D on my own.

I am also confused between a 3BHK in noida extn or a 2 bhk in noida in sec 70somethings and 100somethings.

Just looking for an insight and direction from the veterans and experts of this forum.

Abhishek
Old 31-03-10   #4

You are lucky that you have so many options to choose from.

If the purchase is purely for investment that too within a budget of Rs. 30L, i suggest you to try any of Noida Extn. projects. Seniors have suggested GaurCity as best.

Rest it is up to you...........
Old 31-03-10   #5

Originally Posted by ajain333 View Post

I want to book an apartment in Noida/Greater Noida/Noida Extn. Its totally for investment purpose and my budget is arnd 30 Lacs.

Can you guys please help me and let me know the best options available to me within this criteria?

Also, to add I am currently working with IBM and would be interested in corporate deals.

Thanks!!
NOIDA is a poor area for investment purpose. Poor returns and rental returns expected for next 10 years.

Gurgaon is much better option. You can try Tulip White and Ramprastha Edge towers - slightly outside your budget, but good for investment
Old 31-03-10   #6

My Mood: Angelic
Talking 30 lacs ???

Originally Posted by ajain333 View Post

Thanks!!
Dude, 30 lacs mein to poora Noida Extn aa jayega... :-)Invest 10-15 lacs if you really want to invest in this location.
Old 31-03-10   #7

My Mood: Blah

Originally Posted by logicaldude View Post
Dude, 30 lacs mein to poora Noida Extn aa jayega... :-)Invest 10-15 lacs if you really want to invest in this location.
haaan utne mein aaadha to aaa hin jayega!
Old 31-03-10   #8

Price should not be the criterion I suppose. Also look at the gentry which will occupy the place. Thats why I think also enquire which all companies the builder has tied up with. Usually they give corporate rates to them. Even journalist associations are tying up for flats with builders in Noida. companies, PSU's, IAS etc. Enquire about them as well. It adds safety to the project.

And also enquire about who all are financing the projects.

Also which banks have approved the project.HDFC is a good bank to look for. They dont give approval even if one paper is not in place.

Dont be penny wise and pound foolish!
Old 31-03-10   #9

Best to be in the company of journalists/ media. They are very powerful these days.

Koi builder unase panga nahi lega..........
Old 31-03-10   #10

My Mood: Busy

If you can think beyond Noida, look for Sohna Road projects, Ramprastha(37 D) projects in Gurgaon.

buy, called, extn, noida, noida extn, noida or gn or so