#1 |
Hi All
My company is making a report for a new project by one builder in Noida/Noida Ext area and primary work is to suggest features in the project which can be very attractive and make impact on customer. Please share your views on USP of any project which you liked/or taken flat due to those factors. Few main points as USP can be : 1. Better layouts with proper wind flow and good views for most of apartment 2. Few features like tennis court, squash court, Gym etc . which are need of hour 3. Video with even feature of able to see entry point of main gate/parking areas/flat entrance Let's discuss your wish list of features in project/USP of any current project you liked. Might be your wish list will come in next project in Noida/Noida Ext so it is indirectly helping yourself to find out a good project. Thanks |
#2 |
I wish to have following things in the new project
1) Number of flats per floor should be less. 2) There should be some distance between towers. 3) Open area should be around 80% of total area. 4) Loading should be less. 5) Disclosure of super area ,built up area and carpet area. |
#3 |
My wishes;
1. Master Plan, floor plans, cluster plans & detailed specifications absolutely frozen before booking and no deviations without discussions with buyers/ RWA. 2. RE prices should be based on carpet area and not SBA. So loading is no more an issue. 3. The buildings, common areas once, completed should be handed over to RWA and builder should exit. RWA should be in place right from day one and any perosn who is booking an apartment automatically becomes a member of RWA. RWA should act as a watchdog on the builder during construction phase. If required RWA can engage a 3rd party engineer to certify before possession. 4. No builder should be allowed to lunch a project or accept booking without; - Clear title over land - Lay out & other approvals from Planning Authority -Fire, Environment Clearances etc. -Bankability of project certified by few banks Builder must disclose these details in the marketing brochure. Builder's notice for possession must be accompanied with Occupation Certificate from Planning Authority. |
#4 | |
hangon search...you mean the builder/developer do not understand what works in the market? housing product definition from end user point of view is not that complext that even a dimwit can't produce this list. This whole exercise is interesting, because if they they have no reason to be in the game (except ofcourse big margins). and if they do understand, and this exercise/asking for your service to arrive and offer at the most attractive features will render them non competitive (unless ofcourse they are in to charity). PS: also since your name change, your purpose and posts on this forum have some new found dimensions. |
#5 | |
Nice reply. They are doing this study to just verify and make product more attractive in market. Suppose , one project in Noida is having 1500 flats (plot in Noida should be atleast 50,000 sq meteer) and assuming 40 Lakh average cost during 3 years time period, total cost of project will be Rs 600 Crore and these days builders are very market sensitive and they don't want to put their 600 cr on risk. It is always better for them to do full research. This is true that it is new study they want to do and it is not that they will implement all suggestions given by our team/company to them. They will also do the feasibility study and impact on cost due to those features. Any professional builder before start of any project do "market feasibility and rates comparison", "Product competition overview" and "Demand/supply analysis" and it is very common. Some builders having all these things "in-house" and some builders outsourced all these things to professional company. We are doing this study as part of "Product competition overview" and it is first time when builder is asking to put "wish list" based on research. If you see all past projects like 3C(having biggest club house and greenary etc.), Logix(all flats as park facing), AGC Homes 121(first project to have less loading) etc. were having something "unique" to attract the buyers similarly our customer is asking us to do the study and suggest him the features. As I am member of this forum and lot of members seem to be "End" users so I thought to start discussion by creating a new topic and might find something interesting. Interesting part of RE business is that once you are in market you can't change things very frequently so with increasing supply and competition, it is becoming more important for builders to put more efforts on planning the product. Best example of worst planning is most of the projects on sector 137, Sometime builders try to attract buyers by "Lucky Draw", sometime by saying that individuals can get "corporate rates" and sometime by putting borad of "metro" near to sector . |
#6 |
Hi Search. Interesting idea of yours- asking end users what they want.
Since there are too many products launched, anything new would need a USP. Some things which occur to me are: 1. Go for a premium pricing if location is good and promise quality (3C and Logic already done that - so go for even higher pricing say 3500 psf) 2. Offer 2x2 feet tiles instead of 1x1 tiles - that is what makes floors look good. Offer aluminium frames. 3C and Logic already done that - maybe go retro and offer marble, marbonite or wooden floors and teak frames) 3. Make duplex flats with double entry - Klassic already done that, maybe go for 4000 plus sf flats with triplex and triple entry for big joint families 4. Go for mixed row house and towers widely spaced. Kensington already did that, so go for western style row houses with sloping roofs, built by company rather than plots, with uniform facade. Offer premium towers with large apts with great London style views. 5. Go for Tatvam villa style of luxury villas 6. Basically avoid the low end cheap flats, since there are so many launches in this segment. 7. Offer covered underground car garage with shutters. 8. Booking by invitation only - do direct marketing to those who fit your profile so that the buyer is guaranteed of good neighbors. 9. You can have a separate tower for doctors, IT people, IAS, Public sector, MNC etc. 10. Widely separate the towers and offer different names and different society to every 400 flats i.e. 3-4 towers together get a society and a club house. 11. Offer the full discount of broker commission upfront to those who come directly 12. Go for 3 floor row house (or villas) of uniform look, each sold to one big joint family i.e. triples in a row/villa. The outside will look same for each row house/villa. But insides can be diferent to suit different tastes - maybe even offer chosing own design inside, custom made. This will make good use of cheaper land of GN in Noida extension but offer a premium product for those working in NOIDA and looking for a luxury apt. I am out of ideas now. Hope this helps, Venkat Last edited by Venkytalks; 07-04-10 at 01:51 AM. |
#7 |
My wishlist will be build flats for comman middle class family.
1. In highrise have High speed 3 Lift per building. 2. If possible get rid of big club, swimming pool. 3. Good Gym (optional) and Multi-purpose room like Yoga room/ party hall 4. Sell apartment on carpet area 5. Leave open spaec for play ground/jogging track and visitor car parking 6. Transparent and minimal maintainance charges 7. Construction quality should be certified by some professional agency and agency will give rating to quality of construction. I don't see any reason for luxirous club house as even after paying 1 Lakh you have to pay monthly for it. Better to go full scale club who want to join why all pay for it. Invest that money in high speed lift which take 60 sec to reach 20th floor. In nutshell, add value to those item which everyone use daily like Lift, Parking. A socienty with 2000 flat should have atleast 300 visitor parking. Other would be construct flat which does not leak heat/cooling which in turn save electricty. -Chandra |
#8 | |
awesome.... Chandra!
#9 | |
another point - fire proof front door, burglar alarm system |
#10 |
My Mood:
Some of the additional points in wish list may be
1- Compulsory 24 hrs Emergency medical facility with in campus . (Tie up with some good hospital & provide space to them for set up of small facility). 2- A meditation room specially for elderly people. 3- Initial set up for a Liberary. |
| features, list, project, usp |