Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 26-04-10   #1

My Mood: Brooding
Default Rajat Vihar(sec 62) and Kendriya Vihar(sec 82)

Any idea if these two properties can be bought directly or is it only through Power of Attorney ? (as they are central govt properties)
Old 26-04-10   #2

KV Sec 82, only through Power of Attorney. Not sure abt rajat vihar.
Old 26-04-10   #3

i am getting a 2bhk flat in rajat vihar for 3600000 all incl... is it a good deal considering that this is a ready to move in property .. ?
Old 26-04-10   #4

My Mood: Blah

Originally Posted by trialsurvey View Post
i am getting a 2bhk flat in rajat vihar for 3600000 all incl... is it a good deal considering that this is a ready to move in property .. ?
Have you seen Rajat Vihar? The buildings are falling apart (no maintainace) it borders an Illegal Village of Ghaziabad called Khoda (i read in the paper a few years ago that residents in the Village used to pass thru Rajat Vihar to get into Noida, when the residents build a wall/gate their was a lot of fight with police and stuff, infact I think the thrufare is still their.

The society is a Noida Authority Society and is surrounded on three sides by Illegal Settlements and Villages. The outside looks real shabby...(from my eyes). Just check with the ppl and other brokers
Old 26-04-10   #5

My Mood: Blah

Originally Posted by trialsurvey View Post
jsut found this news item for you, hopes helps you decide:

Noida Authority blamed for violence
Parmindar Singh

Noida, March 28
Senior police officers reportedly refrained from issuing orders to the Noida cops for taking tough measures under political pressure to deal with the situation in Rajat Vihar which was attacked by violent crowds from Ghaziabad’s Khora Colony yesterday. Meanwhile, the police were at the receiving end.
Not only that, the rowdies had barged into houses and flats and torched them along with vehicles. Certain residents had run away in fear for their lives. A few, including women, had jumped from the first floor to escape the mayhem.
According to eyewitnesses, it was reminiscent of the Hero Honda factory workers’ clash with the police and the Dadri railway station violence last year and on Saturday, respectively. Observers feel that lately a very unfortunate tendency among masses for violence is being witnessed increasingly.
In the whole incident, observers felt it was the fault of the Noida Authority. On March 5, the Noida Authority with the help of the Noida police had started repairing the wall between Khora and Rajat Vihar in keeping with the high court orders. But as Khora residents started a demonstration at Vigyan Thapar Gate, the Noida officials and police had to retrace their steps.
People in Rajat Vihar had again gone to the court, saying that the police were guilty of contempt of court for not having carried out the court orders. The police, on their part, had asked for a bigger force in view of local intelligence reports that they might encounter heavy violence from Khora side.
After a second reprimand by the high court, the Noida Authority decided to repair the wall with police help. Armed with huge iron sheets, the police and Noida Authority officials reached the Khora-Rajat Vihar border yesterday. But the police once again had to face stiff resistance. The Noida police are also livid at the role of the Ghaziabad police as Khora Colony is part of Ghaziabad district and had the Ghaziabad police reached in time things wouldn’t have gone out of hand to the extent they did. A two-judge Bench of the Allahabad High Court, comprising Mr Justice B. S. Chauhan and Mr Justice Shishir Kumar, had ordered the construction of a wall on September 30, 2005. But it was taken rather causally by the Noida Authority.
Old 26-04-10   #6

My Mood: Happy

I also remember watching the horrific story on TV. Be sure of what you are getting into before final decision.
Old 26-04-10   #7

Default Rajat Vihar Issues.........

Hi ,
i lived in Rajat Vihar B-Block during 2006-2009 but i didn't find any problem/issues regarding Khoda Village. The wall is already built up and all the settlements are done in 2005 so at this time there is no problem for the residents.
I find the Rajat Vihar flats very open and airy but the counstruction quality is not so good that i admit.

maintenance is not good just because no body is paying for maintenance to the NOIDA authority. only security charges are these which are very nominal so don't hope about maintenance.

-Satyendra
Old 26-04-10   #8

My Mood: Fine

Trial, after doing so much survey, don't go for this Rajat Vihar thing. Khoda is terrible, man. I also live in Sector-62.
Old 26-04-10   #9

My Mood: Sleepy
Default Madhuban Apartment -sector 82

You may also try for madhuban and green view apartment sec-82
These flats size&shape are similer to rajat Vihar-sec62 flats
price is also less than rajatvihar.
Old 26-04-10   #10

Originally Posted by vishal1880 View Post
jsut found this news item for you, hopes helps you decide:

Noida Authority blamed for violence
Parmindar Singh

Noida, March 28
Senior police officers reportedly refrained from issuing orders to the Noida cops for taking tough measures under political pressure to deal with the situation in Rajat Vihar which was attacked by violent crowds from Ghaziabad’s Khora Colony yesterday. Meanwhile, the police were at the receiving end.
Not only that, the rowdies had barged into houses and flats and torched them along with vehicles. Certain residents had run away in fear for their lives. A few, including women, had jumped from the first floor to escape the mayhem.
According to eyewitnesses, it was reminiscent of the Hero Honda factory workers’ clash with the police and the Dadri railway station violence last year and on Saturday, respectively. Observers feel that lately a very unfortunate tendency among masses for violence is being witnessed increasingly.
In the whole incident, observers felt it was the fault of the Noida Authority. On March 5, the Noida Authority with the help of the Noida police had started repairing the wall between Khora and Rajat Vihar in keeping with the high court orders. But as Khora residents started a demonstration at Vigyan Thapar Gate, the Noida officials and police had to retrace their steps.
People in Rajat Vihar had again gone to the court, saying that the police were guilty of contempt of court for not having carried out the court orders. The police, on their part, had asked for a bigger force in view of local intelligence reports that they might encounter heavy violence from Khora side.
After a second reprimand by the high court, the Noida Authority decided to repair the wall with police help. Armed with huge iron sheets, the police and Noida Authority officials reached the Khora-Rajat Vihar border yesterday. But the police once again had to face stiff resistance. The Noida police are also livid at the role of the Ghaziabad police as Khora Colony is part of Ghaziabad district and had the Ghaziabad police reached in time things wouldn’t have gone out of hand to the extent they did. A two-judge Bench of the Allahabad High Court, comprising Mr Justice B. S. Chauhan and Mr Justice Shishir Kumar, had ordered the construction of a wall on September 30, 2005. But it was taken rather causally by the Noida Authority.
Vishal bhai that news item is over 4 years old .. but yeah i have heard that the place is still not 100% safe .. however this 36 lakhs price tag for a ready to move in flat does seem tempting!!

kendriya, rajat, viharsec