Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 08-05-10   #1

Default Rs. 10 Crores - Is it worth investing in Noida Real Estate?

I had earlier posted in the Bangalore section of this forum about investing in real estate.

Originally Posted by swadhwa View Post
Dear friends,

This is my first post here and was hoping to get advice from people who have been investing in real estate. I have never invested in real estate and around 8 years ago invested around Rs. 75 lakhs in the stock market, with the help of a professional private fund manager.

Today my amount has grown to Rs. 10 crores. I wanted to know if it is worth investing a part of this in real estate? Or real estate has too many headaches in terms of taxation and loop holes.

If I do invest in real estate, I feel I will do it in Bangalore is it is a growing city. Would appreciate advice from professional real estate investors.

( http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...ate-11264.html )

I was suggested by someone to look at the NCR. I hear a new Airport is coming in Noida. I wanted to know if it makes sense to invest in Noida and the returns I can get.

Old 08-05-10   #2

My Mood: Brooding

Originally Posted by swadhwa View Post
I had earlier posted in the Bangalore section of this forum about investing in real estate.

( http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...ate-11264.html )

I was suggested by someone to look at the NCR. I hear a new Airport is coming in Noida. I wanted to know if it makes sense to invest in Noida and the returns I can get.

wadhwa sahab 10 crores !! ... !!
Old 08-05-10   #3

My Mood: Cynical

On a lighter vein: I guess if you find around 5-10 people with similar assets, you can set up a construction company and then definitely earn moolah !
Old 09-05-10   #4

Thanks for the suggestion Platinum, but I don't really want to get into all that. I just want to know if there are any good projects where I can invest and get good returns.

Trialsurvery :-) I think the right investments always have an impact in the long term and also luck.

Last edited by swadhwa; 09-05-10 at 04:51 PM.
Old 09-05-10   #5

I want to invest 20 crores

crores, estate, investing, noida, real, worth