Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 04-02-12   #21

My Mood: Daring

whether one has spent that money somewhere else or Lost any opportunity That is secondary thing.
Practically "Bayana" is not refundable. That everyone knows Buyer,Seller and Broker.
Its broker duty to convey this thing to Buyer. That's why we make deal through brokers. May Be broker would be getting some commission out of that "Bayana".
Once you give the "Bayana", its totally upto the discretion of the seller whether to return it or not. Buyer has no ground to ask for.

I have been in this situation, Buyer had given me 10,000 as token amount and there was nothing in writing all on insisting of the Buyer . This was done through a broker only. Later on buyer backed out and was asking for the "Token" amount back.
If he was a man, He would have never asked the "token" amount back.
Broker straight away told him that "token" amount is not refunded. If broker is party with the buyer, things are different. so choose broker wisely too.
why the hell we go for broker then?

Last edited by cookie; 04-02-12 at 08:52 PM.
Old 04-02-12   #22

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts

What Cookie & prakashjh24b is the norm . If u feel otherwise, that is really up you . U may pay him/them some money for defrauding u .
Old 04-02-12   #23

My Mood: Breezy
Default What is the property if I may ask?

Hi Samir,

If you deem it ok, just curious about what exactly is the property in question? You may PM me or just give project name and unit/plot size.

Generic info is not same as selling so IREF would be okay.
Old 04-02-12   #24

matrix_55 Bhai, love ( your posts ) your attitude of explaining things in detail , but just realized, i have been missing to hit the thanks button .

I hope, u realize that these buttons r immaterial .

.............& thanks for all what u have been posting .

Guys like u r an asset to the forum .
Old 04-02-12   #25

Lesson: we should make it very clear at the time of payment of bayana that deal has to go through or bayana is non refundable. Additionally taking a reasonable bayana e.g. 50 K may be better as for a sum of 5 lakh you will be sure that the buyer will fight with all means available.
Old 04-02-12   #26

My Mood: Daring

Originally Posted by AnkurPune View Post
Lesson: we should make it very clear at the time of payment of bayana that deal has to go through or bayana is non refundable. Additionally taking a reasonable bayana e.g. 50 K may be better as for a sum of 5 lakh you will be sure that the buyer will fight with all means available.
Agree

I follow the same after that incident.

Me as a buyer have made deal by paying just 1rs coin as "token" amount. hehehehhe
Broker was surprised and his buddies were making fun of him saying that some someone fooled him.......
Old 04-02-12   #27

My Mood: Breezy

Originally Posted by MANOJa View Post
matrix_55 Bhai, love ( your posts ) your attitude of explaining things in detail , but just realized, i have been missing to hit the thanks button .

I hope, u realize that these buttons r immaterial .

.............& thanks for all what u have been posting .

Guys like u r an asset to the forum .
Thanks for your kind words Manoj Sir. This is a wonderful community of IREF - with its diverse views and opinions helps me understand the RE world better everyday.

PS: I do wish someday we get a chance to continue that single malt discussion.. we would need a seperate thread, belief, rusheel, bless u and all single malt lovers on IREF for that.
Old 04-02-12   #28

Originally Posted by cookie View Post
whether one has spent that money somewhere else or Lost any opportunity That is secondary thing.
Practically "Bayana" is not refundable. That everyone knows Buyer,Seller and Broker.
Its broker duty to convey this thing to Buyer. That's why we make deal through brokers. May Be broker would be getting some commission out of that "Bayana".
Once you give the "Bayana", its totally upto the discretion of the seller whether to return it or not. Buyer has no ground to ask for.

I have been in this situation, Buyer had given me 10,000 as token amount and there was nothing in writing all on insisting of the Buyer . This was done through a broker only. Later on buyer backed out and was asking for the "Token" amount back.
If he was a man, He would have never asked the "token" amount back.
Broker straight away told him that "token" amount is not refunded. If broker is party with the buyer, things are different. so choose broker wisely too.
why the hell we go for broker then?
Cookie bhai, the bayana was 1 lakh and later he paid another 4 lakhs to complete the deal.
The broker is not being much of a help either

Originally Posted by matrix_55 View Post
Hi Samir,

If you deem it ok, just curious about what exactly is the property in question? You may PM me or just give project name and unit/plot size.

Generic info is not same as selling so IREF would be okay.
The property in question is a plot in Ghaziabad.

Originally Posted by AnkurPune View Post
Yup, that is indeed the lesson to be learnt. Thanks.
Old 04-02-12   #29

Let's plan it out . Hope to meet such wonderful brains someday & gain from them .

Originally Posted by matrix_55 View Post

PS: I do wish someday we get a chance to continue that single malt discussion.. we would need a seperate thread, belief, rusheel, bless u and all single malt lovers on IREF for that.
Old 04-02-12   #30

Originally Posted by cookie View Post
Agree

I follow the same after that incident.

Me as a buyer have made deal by paying just 1rs coin as "token" amount. hehehehhe
Broker was surprised and his buddies were making fun of him saying that some someone fooled him.......
Wah Cookie bhai, 1rs "token" amount? Badhiya hai!

backs, buyer, deal, estate, real