Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 04-02-12   #41

My Mood: Cheerful

Good decision....
If the buyer has genuine problems, then it will help him.
If goon (which any way u mentioned), then it will help you to keep your piece of mind and health

BTW, try to find more details about the buyer in future about his/her background, financial conditions etc... Sometime a buyer may lock-in the property with limited finances in the hope of help from relatives and loans and later may land up with issues and more time will be requested to close the deal. Which may have impact on your future plans....

Regarding brokers/dealers, try to find one with good feedback from your friend circle...

Cheers.

Originally Posted by Thor_samir View Post
@Prakash jha, Rakesh Sahu, Pawan, Mr. Shah: Thank you all for your generous suggestions.

I have contemplated everything and i feel that i do not have the time or mental tolerance levels to deal with these kind of people. Besides, the broker is promising another deal with the same prices.
So, i have decided to return the money and get it done with.
As far as opportunity cost is concerned, I don't think that man can even understand what it means

For those who want to know, the deal was for 50 lakhs.

Last edited by rakesh_sahu; 04-02-12 at 11:29 PM.
Old 05-02-12   #42

My Mood: Fine

Simply tell him that on the basis of this deal you have already booked a flat in so and so project and builder is not refunding your the money if you cancel. Also let him know how important this deal was for you because of financial needs. Tell him to pay rest of the amount as you do not want to cancel the deal from your side.

No need to return token money in any case, whosoever he is.
Old 05-02-12   #43

Originally Posted by Thor_samir View Post
Dear fellow members, recently I fixed a deal to sell off one of my property. The deal was fixed through a broker and the other party had paid 10% of the property value as "bayana" or token money.
Now the other party has backed out and giving some petty reasons for that.
They are also asking for refund of the money they paid as "bayana".

Now what options do i have here in this case? Please help.
My Opinion : Theoretically broker and seller should themselves accept their fault n tell you to deduct 50 k or 100 k. If they r not willing , just forget it.

If you have not made further comittment with their money then my suggestion to you Is the following

:: Do a deal , give THEIR money back to buy back YOUR peace of mind.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did a similar thing once and after 2 yrs, i am getting 8 times more premium on that plot today..though i never had intention of holding that plot and never expected it to go so high...such money is immaterial, peace of mind is precious. End of the day we will all depart without money. The money which takes away peace of mind is of no use.

Be generous and ask God to give you more and not to that buyer...forgive that buyer from the bottom of your heart and you will see it is such a beautiful feeling when you are generous and when you forgive.

Just my POV .
Old 05-02-12   #44

Originally Posted by Bobbydel View Post
My Opinion : Theoretically broker and seller should themselves accept their fault n tell you to deduct 50 k or 100 k. If they r not willing , just forget it.

If you have not made further comittment with their money then my suggestion to you Is the following

:: Do a deal , give THEIR money back to buy back YOUR peace of mind.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did a similar thing once and after 2 yrs, i am getting 8 times more premium on that plot today..though i never had intention of holding that plot and never expected it to go so high...such money is immaterial, peace of mind is precious. End of the day we will all depart without money. The money which takes away peace of mind is of no use.

Be generous and ask God to give you more and not to that buyer...forgive that buyer from the bottom of your heart and you will see it is such a beautiful feeling when you are generous and when you forgive.

Just my POV .
Bobby ji, i have already decided to go that way only. Check my comment on the 3rd page. Thanks for your suggestion

Originally Posted by nkg_8 View Post
Simply tell him that on the basis of this deal you have already booked a flat in so and so project and builder is not refunding your the money if you cancel. Also let him know how important this deal was for you because of financial needs. Tell him to pay rest of the amount as you do not want to cancel the deal from your side.

No need to return token money in any case, whosoever he is.
Dear, i already tried that and things were not sorting out, so decided to return the money for the sake of peace of mind. Thanks for the suggestion
Old 05-02-12   #45

Originally Posted by rakesh_sahu View Post
Good decision....
If the buyer has genuine problems, then it will help him.
If goon (which any way u mentioned), then it will help you to keep your piece of mind and health

BTW, try to find more details about the buyer in future about his/her background, financial conditions etc... Sometime a buyer may lock-in the property with limited finances in the hope of help from relatives and loans and later may land up with issues and more time will be requested to close the deal. Which may have impact on your future plans....

Regarding brokers/dealers, try to find one with good feedback from your friend circle...

Cheers.
Rakesh ji, we do try to find out the background of the buyer but it is not always possible to check financial+social background of the buyer. Anyway, will take more precautions in the future before dealing with anyone.

backs, buyer, deal, estate, real