Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Noida

Old 26-01-12   #1

Question Where to invest 50-60 lacs? Noida (74-78 Sec), Expressway or Greater Noida

I want to buy a 3BHK flat around 1600 SQ FT.
I am confused between different locations(Noida (74-78 Sec), Expressway or Greater Noida) in terms of appreciation. My budget is 50-60 lacs.
Please suggest me some good projects in these locations.
Also let me know which area is best to invest my money.
I want to buy a flat which is good for living and give me good appreciation as well.

Senior members please advise.

Sumit
Old 26-01-12   #2

My Mood: Daring

Better go for Noida Expressway projects. Enjoy the advantages of both Noida and Gr Noida.
Old 26-01-12   #3

Please excuse me for bumping to reply a question meant for only Sr Members.

For me, the location really depends on if a) you are looking for a retirement home (need temple/bhakti kind stuff nearby, 2) If any relatives stay nearby, 3) your wife/dependents can drive or need public transport like metro/auto/bus, 4) Have your kind of office jobs/schools nearby.
Noida eway is also a long road, depends, if you are looking for Sec 93/134 or sec 151. My priorities determined me to stay in Sec 7X (It is really a misnomer than Sec 7X is not near Noida Eway after the bridge on Sec 49 drain opens)
Old 26-01-12   #4

My Mood: Relaxed

Originally Posted by vicky6 View Post
Please excuse me for bumping to reply a question meant for only Sr Members.

For me, the location really depends on if a) you are looking for a retirement home (need temple/bhakti kind stuff nearby, 2) If any relatives stay nearby, 3) your wife/dependents can drive or need public transport like metro/auto/bus, 4) Have your kind of office jobs/schools nearby.
Noida eway is also a long road, depends, if you are looking for Sec 93/134 or sec 151. My priorities determined me to stay in Sec 7X (It is really a misnomer than Sec 7X is not near Noida Eway after the bridge on Sec 49 drain opens)
great points vicky, but i believe sumit wants it for investment, so he would be looking it in terms of appreciation and rent.

sumit you will have to stretch you budget a bit as a 1600 sq ft in 7x or expressway is going to cost you more than 60 L these days.
Old 26-01-12   #5

My Mood: Relaxed

E way for better appreciation (Though i hv one unit in sector 75 too)
Your budget seems quite tight for 1600 sft areas on eway.
Let us know following:
  1. Are u ready for resale?
  2. How long u r ready to wait for possesion?
  3. Are u currently staying in Delhi or outside?
  4. Self & Bank ratio?
Though prima facia, u may explore followings fresh options:
  • Sector 129/133:
JP Klassic Heights (1500 sft) it has got nice layout + better carpet area (Must b around 60 to 61). fresh booking is closed. but fe units are available with underwritters. if u give cheque in back date. invest if u r long term investor..it will fetch u the best retun in 4 years time.
Any other projects in JP 1600 sft will cost u more than 75Lakhs..
  • Sector 137:
Paras tiera 1565 SFT (fresh booking shall cost u around 70 lakhs)
U may explore exotica/Ajanara/Gulshan but all are above 65 lakhs for sure..
Try purvanchal 1715 sft 3bk units if u can exceed ur budget by another 12 lakhs. But purvanchal is a decent builder..
  • Sector 143B:
Logix green Shall cost you around 1545 sft shall cost u around 65 lakhs.

Do not believe any one unless u do not visit the sites personally..
All above are food for thoughts.. purely based on my point of view..

wish u all the best..

Originally Posted by sumit1411 View Post

I want to buy a 3BHK flat around 1600 SQ FT.
I am confused between different locations(Noida (74-78 Sec), Expressway or Greater Noida) in terms of appreciation. My budget is 50-60 lacs.
Please suggest me some good projects in these locations.
Also let me know which area is best to invest my money.
I want to buy a flat which is good for living and give me good appreciation as well.

Senior members please advise.

Sumit
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pawankp For This Useful Post:
amit.garg (27-01-12), Champak2000 (27-01-12), cookie (26-01-12), sumit1411 (01-02-12)
Old 27-01-12   #6

Thanks for your quick replies.
Please follow below my response on your ques:
Are u ready for resale? - YES
How long u r ready to wait for possesion? - 3 YEARS
Are u currently staying in Delhi or outside? - NOIDA Sector 62
Self & Bank ratio? - I have 15 Lacs Cash, rest I will have to take the loan.

Also I am not particularly looking for investment purpose. I want a apartment to live into it with my family.

Please suggest me some good options.

Old 27-01-12   #7

Also I am not particularly looking for investment purpose. I want a apartment to live into it with my family.

Sumit

if I would had been in a situation like yours I would had done the following

First Invest in Vctory Crossroad Project in sector 143 B Noida as of now . Its a small project of 270 odd apartments . Layouts / Specifications / Location wise this project is good . though the shortcoming is its just in 2.5 acres land with the density of 108 apartments / acre . Now being a small prject and with the pace with which the construction is going on I believe this project will be delivered faster then all other big projects . Now once delivered incase you like it you can use it in person otherwise after possession it will give you good appreciation for sure since its expected to be a gud quality project and moreover will be delivered much before the mass supply expected to hit Noida market.

Now incase you sell it then you can reinvest in any of the big projects like Jaypee wishtown or others etc which will not appreciate that much due to delayed delivery and you can benifit from the delay .......

Incase you invest in any big projects from beginning itself even you may have to suffer the delay in delivery and your capital appreciation will be slow.

Ofcourse it will involve efforts and a bit of market analysis and will be kind of a small gamble but may give you better returns .....
Old 27-01-12   #8

If you are ready for resale and have 10-15 lacs in cash..then definitely go for resale as it would save you atleast Rs 200-300 (3-4 lacs for a flat of 1500 sq feet) PSF.Their are many projects in noida which would be available in your budget.

Internal Noida Sectors 74,75,76,77,78..resale rate.. 3500 to 4000 all inclusive (depending on the location and builder)

Expressway Sectors 107,137,168,143...resale rate.. 3800 to 4200 all inclusive (depending on the location and builder)

Resale projects would normally have constructed at least 20 to 50%.You can easliy expect possession in coming 2 years.All the best for your search.
Old 27-01-12   #9

Originally Posted by noidahome View Post

If you are ready for resale and have 10-15 lacs in cash..then definitely go for resale as it would save you atleast Rs 200-300 (3-4 lacs for a flat of 1500 sq feet) PSF.Their are many projects in noida which would be available in your budget.

Internal Noida Sectors 74,75,76,77,78..resale rate.. 3500 to 4000 all inclusive (depending on the location and builder)

Expressway Sectors 107,137,168,143...resale rate.. 3800 to 4200 all inclusive (depending on the location and builder)

Resale projects would normally have constructed at least 20 to 50%.You can easliy expect possession in coming 2 years.All the best for your search.
Well resale is no doubt a good idea but incase of 15 Lakhs alone as cash and rest to be financed through bank would be difficult deal since mostly in resale the premium portion is payed in black ????

Am I missing something ???
Old 30-01-12   #10

Any advise?

5060, 7478, expressway, greater, invest, lacs, noida, sec