#1 |
Anybody returned/will return/planning to return to India for an early retirement after working outside of India for a number of years?
What kind of financial planning you have done for your future? Thanks |
#3 |
Good thought... We all have at some point of time in our lives...
Depends upon your lifestyle. If you want to maintain the same lifestyle in Indian Metros, you need more money than what you need in countries like US, Canada etc.. But, buying a nice penthouse home/ultra luxury apt for yourself and a good rental income from some business, would be awesome start. |
#4 | |
||
#6 | |
Otherwise imagine following expense (per month) TAX -> 5K 2 Kids going to school -> 10K CAR -> 6K Electricity/Water/LPG/etc -> 10K Food -> 10K Other expenses (movies/outings) -> 10K Inflation ?? ---------------------- net savings ->15K (assuming no loans) ---------------------- Expenses may vary depending on individual preferences, locality, but 66K per month is just decent. Not good enough. May be 90K per month with 30K going to savings is good enough for next 10 years. |
#7 |
It is very easy to earn 10-11% risk free on 2-3 crores, you can invest in Shri Ram Transport FDs they yield 12.5% for 5 years, if you manage to get it in name of Senior citizen then I think they offer 13%
#8 | |
Yar i think 35 lakhs will be a max investment in sriram transport FD's. i need more avenues to invest my money...real estate is a complete no-no as i do not have to live in it , rental yields are pathetic all across NCR or say india. and i do not see much capital appreciation happeneing. Also the dallas of india make me sick. |
||
#9 |
How many years of retirement life? 30-40 years if you are in your 40s-50s
I agree 2-3C is lot of money right now but if that would be sufficient for such long a term when things such as inflation etc. are so unpredictable |
| early, india, retirement |