Discuss the various aspects of real estate functioning in India. This forum
is not meant for listing buying and selling advertisements, or for website promotions.
If you are not registered, Click Here to become a
privileged member.
|||||||
| Home | Latest Posts | Register | Members List | Search | Mark Forums Read |
| NRI’s Lounge - Return to India Contemplating a second home in India? Where and how to invest in Indian real estate? The NRI discussion forum on Indian real estate. |
#11 |
re:Where to invest in india ?
The best way to choose a place is considering lot of factors such as location,ROI in that area and the initial investment needed.The registration fees has shot up so high that it is quite difficult to buy a flat in any of the metropolitan cities.
#12 |
Where to invest in india ?
I feel there is no point in investing in big cities like Delhi & around Delhi, Bangalore, etc. in 2008. To maximise capital gains, we should buy land in cities which will boom in the near future. Keeping this in mind, if I still wish to buy in Gurgaon, which sector I should buy in now so as to maximise my capital gains? I want to buy land, so that I can build my own house if I wish to relocate back to India.
Or can someone point me to similar areas in North India which will boom in the next 1-5 years? |
#13 |
Nagpur is the best investment destination in the world
Forget about Faridabad,Noida,Jalalbad,Hyderabad ,#$#@@ ,....etc.
It's all a lot of noise.What's there in Nagpur isn't there anywhere in India. Just consider this.Nagpur is the center of: a)India-All the rail and road routes between north and south and between east and west cross nagpur. b)Nagpur is also the central point between the various air routes like South Africa and North East asia, Russia and south east Asia, Europe and South East Asia, Europe and Australia..daily 350+flights overfly nagpur. All these factors have led to development of India's one and only 1)Multi Modal Hub Airport at Nagpur-MIHAN project 2)CARGO HUB 3)Special economic zones in different fields a)IT software b)Hardware c)Food processing d)Textile e)Gem and Jewellery f)Manufacturing g)Health city h)Pharmaceuticals i)Bio-Medical sector MIHAN is a project one of its kind in the heart of India. Spread over an area of 4025 Hectares. The Multi-modal International Hub Airport at Nagpur, would not only play a major role in the development of Vidarbha region but will benefit the state and the country as a whole. MIHAN is an Ideal business hub, centrally located and easily accessible to all the metro cities of India. A final destination for all business related needs, supported by excellent infrastructure, easy and fast procedural systems and continuous support and service through one window operation. All the above developments are turning Nagpur into India's One and only: Watch Movie on Mihan: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RF1s6rKqv00 www.madcindia.org MULTIPLE HUB INTERNATIONAL METRO CITY HAVING: CARGO HUB ECONOMIC HUB IT HUB AVIATION HUB HOSPITALITY HUB EDUCATION HUB LOGISTICS HUB INDUSTRIAL HUB EMPLOYMENT HUB Present status: CARGO HUB 4311 HECTARES CARGO HUB ALREADY 1500 CORES SPENT 90 % ROAD NETWORK COMPLETED ECONOMIC HUB RELIANCE, K. RAHEJA, HCL,GITANJALI,ASCENDAS, IS COMING WITH SEZ ALMOST 4000 HECTARES SEZ IN AND AROUND NAGPUR IT HUB DLF AND MANTRI GROUP ALREADY STARTED IT PARK CONSTRUCTION MORE THAN 500 IT COMPANIES LAUNCHING IN AND AROUND NAGPUR AVIATION HUB BOEING IS COMING WITH MAINTAINANCE AND REPAIR CENTER WITH$100MILLION INVESTMENT LOOKING AT OPPRTUNITY AIRBUS IS TRYING TO GRAB IT ALSO 100 ALLIED AVIATION INDUSTRIES ENTERING IN AND AROUND NAGPUR LOGISTICS HUB TO SUPPORT CARGO HUB MORE THAN 10000 LOGISTICS COMPANIES WILL SET UP AROUND NAGPUR WITHIN PERIPHERY OF 50 KMS INDUSTRIAL HUB BUTTIBORI IS ASIA’S LARGEST INDUSTRIAL ESTATE WITH PRESENCE OF INDORAMA, MORARJI,ACC,ELECTROLUX AS VIDHARBHA IS COTTON BASE AROUND 50 TEXTILE RELATED COMPANIES LO0KING FOR BASE IN AND AROUND NAGPUR EMPLOYMENT HUB BECAUSE OF ALL MENTIONED ABOVE, NAGPUR WILL BE THE EMPLOYMENT HUB WITH MORE THAN 28 LACS JOB OPPORTUNITIES MAJOR COMPANIES INVESTING IN NAGPUR BOEING AIRBUS DLF OMAXE PARSHAVANATH KALPTARU HCL TECHNOLOGIS K. RAHEJA SHAPOORJI & PALONJI SATYAM TECHNOLOGIES L & T INFOCITY D.Y. PATIL INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL WIPRO COMPUTERS SOHAM GROUP GATI CARGO RELOGISTICS TNT LOGISTICS DHL BLUE DART PRAKASH AIR FRIEGHT MAERSK NARSEE MONJI SYMBIOSIS MAGNUM EDUCATION I.M.T. TCS INFOSYS GITANJALI GEMS AND JEWELLERY Nagpur city will be an international metro city within the next 5-7years witha population of more than 75lakhs from the current 35lakhs. Look at the property price rise in Nagpur in the last few years: Avg:64%per annum 500 TO 1500% last one year alone around the MIHAN project 20% per month around BUTIBORI industrial estate since 1997!! CURRENT LAND PRICES: The land investment in Nagpur is still very very attractive because the land is available for 250 to 1000rs per sq.ft in the vicinity of these projects. FUTURE PROSPECTS: One can expect atleast 100%per annum growth for the next 10years or so. |
#14 |
best city to invest is Ahmedabad
As my openion...... Gujarat is the best
We are proud to see the Indian economy growing at over eight percent, and the biggest growth center of this economic climb is Gujarat that has ended the year 2006-07 with a growth rate of more than 12 per cent.The biggest city of Gujarat is Ahmedabad, which was recently declared as a Mega City, is the epicenter of growth in Gujarat. With large projects lined up by the big czars of Indian corporate, the job opportunity in Ahmedabad and other major cities of Gujarat is huge. |
#15 |
Banned
Hi to All NRI,
Please don't screw up Indian Real Estate Market. Its already went up every where. Becos of you people we Indian Being In India not able to purchase houses/home. Being a outsider Invest in the Country where you are at present. You people buy only for Investment and Increase the Price of the Real Estate. But never build or stay in your Invested plot. And for your Kind Info Real Estate In India too is crying. Thanks, ![]() |
#16 | |
hello everybody, i heard there's a petro hub comin to Vizag.any idea which area.is it good to buy a land near that area or its not favourable to live the hub .will it cause a pollution n make living unfavourable? can u suggest which area in vizag would be best place to invest. |
#17 |
Banned
Investment option
Hiranandani Palace Gardens, a township by Hiranandani is a good investment option in Chennai. They started selling at the rate of Rs 2100 per sq. ft and now the rate is 3400. The project is near the new business corridor with just 12 kms from proposed international airport. The investment will reap terrific returns in two years.
#18 |
Banned
Residence preference in Ahmedabad
Hi Amdavadis,
Could you please tell me what is the preferred residential option in Ahmedabad, flat or bungalow? Also, a 30 storey building is preferred or a 10 storey building? |
#19 |
Before you look at Hiranandani Palace Gardens, just ensure that you do your homework. There is a separate thread here for that.. the project was launched 15 months back at 2400 and has been artificially hiked. forget foundation, they havent even have govt. approvals in place and now are quoting 3400 for the same ? Besides you have a two year lock-in period... The most anticipated Market crash would happen only because of greed of builders like this...