Go Back   Real Estate India - Indian Real Estate Forum > IREF Lounge > The Off Topic Forum
The Off Topic Forum Discuss/share anything you want.

Like Tree2983Likes

Old 26-08-12   #5321
Ex-Moderator

Likes Given: 1147
My Mood: Angry

Old 26-08-12   #5322
Ex-Moderator

Old 26-08-12   #5323
Ex-Moderator

Old 26-08-12   #5324

Likes Given: 518

Attorney Prosecuted!!

Lawyers should never ask a witness a question if they aren't prepared for the answer. In a trial, a Southern small town prosecuting attorney called his first witness, a grand motherly, elderly woman to the stand.

He approached her and asked, "Mrs. Jones, do you know me?"

She responded, "Why, yes I do know you, Mr. Williams. I've known you since you were a young boy, and frankly, you've been a big disappointment to me. You lie, you cheat on your wife, you manipulate people and talk about them behind their backs. You think you're a big shot when you haven't the brains to realize you never will amount to anything more than a two-bit paper pusher. Yes, I know you."

The Lawyer was stunned! Not knowing what else to do, he pointed across the room and asked, "Mrs. Jones, do you know the defense attorney?"

She again replied, "Why yes, I do. I've known Mr. Bradley since he was a youngster too. He's lazy, bigoted, and he has a drinking problem. He can't build a normal relationship with anyone and his law practice is one of the worst in the entire state. Not to mention he cheated on his wife with three different women. One of them was your wife. Yes, I know him." The defense attorney almost died.

The judge asked both counselors to approach the bench, and in a very quiet voice, said,
"If either of you bastards asks her if she knows me, I'll throw your sorry asses in jail for contempt."
Old 26-08-12   #5325

*Diary Of a Young Wife

*Monday:
*Now home from honeymoon and settled in our new home.
It's fun to cook for Tim. Today I made an angel food cake and the recipe said, 'beat 12 eggs separately.' Well, I didn't have enough bowls to do that, so I had
to borrow 12 bowls to beat the eggs in. The cake turned out fine though.

*Tuesday:
*We wanted a fruit salad for supper. The recipe said, 'serve without dressing.' So I didn't dress. But Tim happened to bring a friend home for supper that night. They both looked so startled when I served them, I think it was the salad.

*Wednesday:
*I decided to serve rice and found a recipe which said, 'wash thoroughly before steaming the rice.' So I heated some water and took a bath before steaming the rice. Sounded kinda silly in the middle of the day. I can't say it improved the rice anyhow.

*Thursday:
*Today Tim asked for salad again. I tried a new recipe. It said, prepare ingredients, then toss on a bed of lettuce one hour before serving.' I hunted all over
the place for a garden and when I got one, I tossed my salad into the bed of lettuce and stood over there for over one hour so the dog would not take it. Tim came
over and asked if I felt all right.I wonder why? He must be stressed at work, I'll try to be supportive.

*Friday:
*Today I found an easy recipe for cookies. It said, 'put all ingredients in a bowl and beat it.' Beat it I did,to my mum's place. There must have been something wrong with the recipe, because when I came back home again, it looked the same as when I left
it.

*Saturday:
*Tim went shopping today and brought home a chicken. He asked me to dress it for Sunday. I'm sure I don't know how hens dress for Sunday. I never noticed back
on the farm, but I found an old doll dress and it's little cute shoes. I thought the hen looked really cute. When Tim saw it, he started counting to ten. Either he was really stressed because of his work, or he wanted the chicken to dance.
When I asked him what was wrong he started crying and shouting out 'why me? why me ?' Hmmm....It must be his work.
Old 26-08-12   #5326

Asian Lady

There was an Asian lady married to an English gentleman and they lived in London. The poor lady was not very proficient in English, but managed to communicate with her husband. The real problem arose whenever she had to shop for groceries. One day, she went to the butcher and wanted to buy pork legs. She didn't know how to put forward her request, and in desperation, she lifted up her skirt to show her thighs.
The butcher got the message and the lady went home with pork legs.

The next day, she needed to get chicken breasts. Again, she didn't know how to say, and so she unbuttoned her blouse to show the butcher what she wanted. The lady got what she wanted. The third day, the poor lady needed to buy some bananas. So she brought her husband to the store ...
what did she do?

What were you thinking? ? HellOOOOOOOOOOOO

Her husband speaks English....
Old 26-08-12   #5327

A cabbie picks up a Nun. She gets into the cab, and the cab driver won't stop staring at her.
She asks him why he is staring.
He replies: "I have a question to ask you, but I don't want to offend you".
She answers, "My son, you cannot offend me. When you're as old as I am and have been a nun as long as I have, you get a chance to see and hear just about everything. I'm sure that there's nothing you could say or ask that I would find offensive."

"Well, I've always had a fantasy to have a nun kiss me."
She responds, "Well, let's see what we can do about that:
#1, you have to be single and #2, you must be Catholic."

The cab driver is very excited and says, "Yes, I'm single and Catholic!"
"OK" the nun says. "Pull into the next alley."
The nun fulfills his fantasy with a kiss that would make a hooker blush.

But when they get back on the road, the cab driver starts crying.

"My dear child," said the nun, why are you crying?"
Forgive me but I've sinned. I lied. I must confess, I'm married and I'm Jewish."

The nun says, "That's OK, my name is Bob and I'm going to a Halloween party."
fritolay_ps and Krazy Yuppie like this.
Old 26-08-12   #5328

Likes Given: 129
My Mood: Inspired

https://www./photo.php?fbid=44050183...&type=1&ref=nf
planner likes this.
Old 26-08-12   #5329
Ex-Moderator

planner likes this.
Old 26-08-12   #5330

Likes Given: 746

Originally Posted by LChand View Post
mere se bhi Page nahi khula.
Lagta hai mujhe hi ab upgrade hona padega.

day, joke