Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Developers > Real Estate Developers > Omaxe

Old 08-09-10   #1

Default Non refund of booking amount by M/s Omaxe for flat in project 'Omaxe City' at Jaipur

My daughter booked a flat by paying a booking amount of Rs, 3,51,000, in forthcoming project ‘Omaxe city’ of M/s Omaxe at Jaipur, in July 2006. According to terms and conditions, the booking amount could be refunded with an interest 9% per annum, if allotment is not made with in 6 months of booking by M/s Omaxe. As neither any firm allotment was made by M/s Omaxe even after the lapse of 3 years nor any work was started on the project, therefore my daughter claimed the refund of booking amount of Rs. 3,51,000 with interest 9% per annum. Accordingly necessary papers for refund of booking money, along with original receipt were submitted in the Jaipur Branch Office of M/s Omaxe, for which due acknowledgement was given by the representative of M/s Omaxe.
My daughter has made several requests to local representatives of M/s Omaxe for refunding the due amount but so far refund has not been made even after the lapse of 14 months after the date of submission of papers.
M/s Omaxe have since paid the original booking amount of Rs. 351000 and an interest of Rs. 77192. But the interest paid is very much less than was due. Against an interest of Rs. 157611, they have paid only Rs. 77192. We shall pursue for payment of balance of amount. If need be, we shall approach Consumer Forum.
The matter is posted for the information of General Public.

J K Gupta

Last edited by jkgupta; 18-09-10 at 11:54 AM.
Old 08-09-10   #2

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts

If all efforts have failed, send a legal notice to the builder.

Originally Posted by jkgupta View Post
My daughter booked a flat by paying a booking amount of Rs, 3,51,000, in forthcoming project ‘Omaxe city’ of M/s Omaxe at Jaipur, in July 2006. According to terms and conditions, the booking amount could be refunded with an interest 9% per annum, if allotment is not made with in 6 months of booking by M/s Omaxe. As neither any firm allotment was made by M/s Omaxe even after the lapse of 3 years nor any work was started on the project, therefore my daughter claimed the refund of booking amount of Rs. 3,51,000 with interest 9% per annum. Accordingly necessary papers for refund of booking money, along with original receipt were submitted in the Jaipur Branch Office of M/s Omaxe, for which due acknowledgement was given by the representative of M/s Omaxe.
My daughter has made several requests to local representatives of M/s Omaxe for refunding the due amount but so far refund has not been made even after the lapse of 14 months after the date of submission of papers.
Kindly suggest suitable solution.

J K Gupta
Old 08-09-10   #3

My Mood: Happy

Originally Posted by jkgupta View Post
Kindly suggest suitable solution.

J K Gupta
Visit their head office in Kalkaji , Delhi . You will get solution... I am dealing with them for last 5 years with all my issues resolved by their management..
Old 24-05-11   #4

Default real deal??

had an email from broker saying 3 br in 25 lakhs, four months delivery... really??

could anyone shed light on?

amount, booking, city, flat, jaipur, m or s, omaxe, project, refund