Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Other Cities

Other Cities Other Indian Cities

Old 01-04-10   #21

Sir G, I am retired by choice! I had set my retirement age at 40 when I was a teenager student! I am a bit different to others, need to live a life between 40 and 60 which others cant think about, that is why and how I am different. Thanks for your suggestion anyway!
Old 01-04-10   #22

My Mood: Brooding

Originally Posted by bhat_susheel View Post
Sir G, I am retired by choice! I had set my retirement age at 40 when I was a teenager student! I am a bit different to others, need to live a life between 40 and 60 which others cant think about, that is why and how I am different. Thanks for your suggestion anyway!
great bhai .. i am also thinking of retiring by the time i reach 45 .. still 17 yrs to go though !

btw looks like u have invested a lot in property and this has helped u reach your retirement goals .. congrats .. !
Old 04-05-10   #23

Originally Posted by RANJAN View Post
I come to know that one huge "Sewerage Treatment Plant" (STP) is existing behind C.Republik and Aquapolis. There may be foul smell around that area. What will happen if it may spread to C. Repubik & Aquopolis. Is any builder have taken this into account. Again at entrance road of C.Republik, a huge drain is passing along the road. Do they have any plan for this. This area will be habitated by over one lakh people in near future, how existing infrastucture and connectivity will cater need of residents.Is there any scope for reasonable rental returns for completed projects. Is there any source of employment generation in this area.Is there any approved Metro route passing nearby. Comments, views and informations are invited from interested readers and intending residents of C. Republik. What are queries of persons who are planning to shift in 2010.

Ranjan
I have been looking for flat in Crossing Republic area. I firmly believe that proposed dumping ground in the vicinity will never materialize simply for two reasons. One, Court will overrule against civic administration sooner or later.

Second one it is power of money obviously which will lure Mayawati any way.

But I am surprised that many who invested in CR long back and other prepared to do so have grossly overlooked the presence of a big CARBON factory (perhaps the name is Continental Carbon,CCIL) just opposite of CR and other side of NH-24. Their finely powdered carbon is a raw material for tyres, inks, paints, carbon papers and many other industrial application.

I was just to book an apartment there but gave up the plan and ultimately booked at Eco Village II offering best combination of price ,quality and locality. This is for information that if booked through online sales partners a discount of 12 % is possible (Max) on printed price.

I am scared that dust of carbon to remain in the vicinity of Crossing Republic for 60X24X365 time. This can be confirmed from the outer appearance of factory premises. Moreover buildings are so closely erected that hardly lower half of a building will get sunshine for ever So before investing in CR think twice.
Old 03-07-10   #24

Originally Posted by trialsurvey View Post
great bhai .. i am also thinking of retiring by the time i reach 45 .. still 17 yrs to go though !

btw looks like u have invested a lot in property and this has helped u reach your retirement goals .. congrats .. !

Hello
I heard Mahagun is giving post dated cheques as a penalty for the delay in Mahagun Mascot project in Crossing Republik ..This is surely a good news !
Old 08-09-10   #25

Default Connectivity to Noida

Does anybody recently visited crossings Republik. What is the status of connecting road from CR to Noida via Hindon bridge. Is there any construction work in road. I heard that possession of flats are going to start from October'2010. Kindly post latest updates.

Ranjan
Old 11-09-10   #26

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by bhat_susheel View Post
Is anybody interested in buying my 2BHK 1280Sqft apartment in Crossing, I have already paid 100% and even covered parking charges, just waiting for possession and registration.
Also can anybody tell me, should I expect to receive the penalty for delay on part of the builder as mentioned in the agreement?
Dear Sir,
Whether your offer is still open?
What is the latest update..?
Have Completion Certificate been provided?
How many families have started living at Crossings republic?
What is the likely appreciation scenario of Crossings republic?
Opinions invited.
Old 11-09-10   #27

I visited CR last week, the road is in a pathetic shape from Noida. had a difficult time reaching the site.
have decided to take NH24 route next time round
Old 11-09-10   #28

Icon18 Pattern indicating people's Loss of Interest!

Can we surmise the general apathy shown to CR, and similarly to BPTP /Omaxe at Faridabad is indicative of larger pattern ? (awaiting to happen to Noida Extension too)
Old 11-09-10   #29

Apathy has been based on a lot of facts and actual situation on ground.
Actually the biggest issue is blatant non-transparency in our RE industry and heavily stacked odds towards the builder community which makes us buyers left with very few points to reckon with.
Old 11-09-10   #30

Default Buyers Association!!

Making good use of a common platform , such as this Forum , its high time that like minded buyers form their association/get it registered ,meet ,fix a date and and then book flats collectively (bargaining for Corporate rate) and then be willing to fight tooth and fail ,against any unjust plans/misdeeds of the buiders and need be hire a lawyer on collective money to fight at the Court of Law.
There is good reasons for an existence of NGO or a Professional body comprising of lawyers, experts of RE ,conscientous senior citizen to provide above services to buyers after making them member of their association!!
Thanks MM !

crossings, ghaziabad, republik