Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 04-05-10   #1

My Mood: Cheerful
Default 10.3% Service Tax - DONT BUY UNDER CONSTRUCTION

The budget announced 10.3% service tax on the sale of UNDER CONSTRUCTION apartments. I believe they should really make it 50-100% like China, which has banned the sale of under construction apartments.

This is sure to have a negetive impact on Real Estate - specially under construction properties.
Old 04-05-10   #2

My Mood: Cynical

Originally Posted by pcpune View Post
The budget announced 10.3% service tax on the sale of UNDER CONSTRUCTION apartments. I believe they should really make it 50-100% like China, which has banned the sale of under construction apartments.

This is sure to have a negetive impact on Real Estate - specially under construction properties.
There goes up the rate again
Old 04-05-10   #3

Not possible. U r wrong. Period.
Old 05-05-10   #4

Good For U . GO Ahead and Buy . Face Consequences. PERIOD
Old 05-05-10   #5

Good For U . GO Ahead and Buy . Face Consequences. PERIOD
Arre 10.3% is correct but it ain't on the total value. Guess on 25% or 33% of the value.

Is VAT also to be paid? How much is that? Crazy taxes man.. and our Govt says they don't have money.
Old 05-05-10   #6

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by amitmk1 View Post
Arre 10.3% is correct but it ain't on the total value. Guess on 25% or 33% of the value.
It's on 25%. Hence, you pay about 2.575% as tax on sale value.

Is VAT also to be paid? How much is that?
It is 1% on sale value.

Hence, you pay 2.575 + 1 = 3.575% as total tax on sale value.

And man, why will Govt have money? All is eaten up by babus & mantris. So, in any case Govt doesn't have money, then why pay tax? Don't pay tax honestly & don't make babus + mantris rich.
Old 06-05-10   #7

My Mood: Bored
Angry

See what government we have.. taxing home buyers... and the IPL is not taxed...
Old 06-05-10   #8

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by smexcellence View Post
See what government we have.. taxing home buyers... and the IPL is not taxed...
There is Pawar involved in IPL. Why will he tax himself?
Old 06-05-10   #9

Can someone pls tell me the necessity of creating this new thread when we already have one:

http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...ing-10211.html

I noticed we have 2-3 running threads on almost every useful topic. Request all such new thread makers to please check the existing thread and reply into that, so that the forum viewing remains tidy.
Old 06-05-10   #10

I definately agree, but I believe the moderator and thread owner would need to combine not only this thread but many threads on similar topic.

Moderator: Can you please help.

103%, buy, construction, service, tax