Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 17-11-09   #1
Aaakash
Unregistered User

Default 2/3 BHK in Deccan area

please let me know if you know any projects in Deccan area offering 2/3 BHK flats
Old 17-11-09   #2

My Mood: Innocent
realacres has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Aaakash View Post
please let me know if you know any projects in Deccan area offering 2/3 BHK flats
There is a project by Bhansali associates opposite Kamla Nehru Park.
Old 17-11-09   #3
Aaakash
Unregistered User

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
There is a project by Bhansali associates opposite Kamla Nehru Park.

Thanks, will check with them. Just inquired with Pinnacle group for their Kalptaru project. They are quoting 7200/sqft. I just cant believe the rates.
Old 17-11-09   #4

My Mood: Cheerful
sam_sang has received little or  no feedback

thats still reasonable... Karishma in kothrud is quoting 7250
Old 17-11-09   #5

My Mood: Mellow
veeemkay has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by sam_sang View Post
thats still reasonable... Karishma in kothrud is quoting 7250
That means a 3 Bedroom at above rates might be close to 90lacs to 1 Cr.

Now just ot provide a prospective on the above lets compare it to somewhere else.

Although foreigners cannot buy these flats in SIngapore as Government makes sure that the apartments are for needy PRs and Singaporians but still look at the article below:

="http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_455017.html"]http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_455017.html[/url]

Flats in Singapore
$65,000 to $92,000 for a studio apartment; i.e. approx 20 lac to 30 lac
$158,000 to $185,000 for a three-room flat; i.e. approx 45 lac to 55 lac
$249,000 to $305,000 for a four-room flat; i.e. approx 75 lac to 90 lac
and $332,000 to $377,000 for a five-room unit. i.e. approx 1 Cr to 1.2 Cr

Construction and facilities are unmatched, 24 hr water, 24 hr electicity, Dream Roads, Fantastic Greenery, Metro connectivity to City, No Tension.

WHERE DO WE STAND IN COMPARISION????
3 Bedroom Flat in kothrud - Pune VS 4 Bedroom Flat in Punggol - Singapore (for the same price).

VK

Last edited by veeemkay; 17-11-09 at 03:37 PM.
Old 17-11-09   #6

My Mood: Fine
amit3011 has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by veeemkay View Post

WHERE DO WE STAND IN COMPARISION????
3 Bedroom Flat in kothrud - Pune VS 4 Bedroom Flat in Punggol - Singapore

VK
This is not a comparison, Kothrud is just a village (or WADI as called in Marathi) as compared to Singapore city Or even worse than that. The animals in Singapore may have better facilities than the people in Karisma society.!!
Old 17-11-09   #7

My Mood: Amazed
sam2008 has received little or  no feedback

i think its unfair to compare two cities merely on the basis of cost of flats. if such was the case then people would have preferred to stay in singapore instead of kothrud. if kothrud is called as WADI of maharashtrian community then whats bad in it. kothrud has its own existance for its location which gives a pleasant atmosphere, good rains better connectivity as regards mumbai-banglore highway etc etc.
i do agree there are lot of things to be done, but one has to be positive and help the civic bodies to contribute in the infrastructural development.

sam...
Old 17-11-09   #8

My Mood: Fine
amit3011 has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by sam2008 View Post
i think its unfair to compare two cities merely on the basis of cost of flats. if such was the case then people would have preferred to stay in singapore instead of kothrud. if kothrud is called as WADI of maharashtrian community then whats bad in it. kothrud has its own existance for its location which gives a pleasant atmosphere, good rains better connectivity as regards mumbai-banglore highway etc etc.
i do agree there are lot of things to be done, but one has to be positive and help the civic bodies to contribute in the infrastructural development.

sam...
Yes, Sam you are right. Intent was to tell people that Karishma is not worth 7K plus rates. Better save some money for retirement and children than buying at Karishma.
Old 17-11-09   #9

aditi sharma has received little or  no feedback

Ofcourse its unfair to compare one aspect. But comparison exists for average lifestyle there and in pune.

The rates of better areas with good connectivity like kothrud, are higher because most other areas in city has lots of infra problems like water/roads/trafiic etc..
While this is not in case of developed countries. And so people have lots of choice. Even if they stay 50/100 kms away from city-center, they can use metro to commute. Not so in pune, so rates go sky-rocketed in a few better connected areas.

Originally Posted by sam2008 View Post
i think its unfair to compare two cities merely on the basis of cost of flats.

sam...
Old 17-11-09   #10

asliarun has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by aditi sharma View Post
Ofcourse its unfair to compare one aspect. But comparison exists for average lifestyle there and in pune.

The rates of better areas with good connectivity like kothrud, are higher because most other areas in city has lots of infra problems like water/roads/trafiic etc.. so rates go sky-rocketed in a few better connected areas.
You are correct. However, the rate is still unreasonably high. To put it bluntly, the average person living in Kothrud is a solid middle class Pune-kar, with probably an average household income of about 8-10 lakhs an annum and driving a Zen/Santro. If new flats in Kothrud (not even villas, mind you) are quoting at 80 lakhs and above, the only person who can afford it will be a fairly rich business person or a rich senior management employee with an income of over 25 lakhs per annum. Why would a person in this income bracket want to live in a completely different kind of neighborhood? In this price bracket, they can easily find apartments in any other locality that has more people of their social bracket. Don't mean to sound crude, but this is how people will think.

2 or 3, area, bhk, deccan