Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 16-02-10   #1

Thumbs up 3 BHK flat in & around Karve road, Law college road

Looking for a 3 BHK flat on Prabhat Road/Law college Road/Karve road etc.

On the net found the following sites:

1) Pinnacle group: Kalpataru project (near Mehendale garage.) Rate is Rs 7500/- .

2) Bhujbal Construction: Damodar Residency. Near CITY Pride, rate Rs 6000/-

3) Kumar Builder, Karishma Society. He is constructing one more building in existing society.Rate not known
4) Rahul construction : 20 Oaks society. Rate quoted is Rs.5500
5) Sworaj Group: Sworaj Sarthak off Law college road. Rate quoted is Rs.6500

Experts, seniors please give feedback, your opinion on these builders and/or projects.

Is the rate quoted keeping in tune with the market.

Please give your response ASAP. Thanks

Last edited by leenayd; 16-02-10 at 08:36 PM. Reason: Additins and amendment
Old 16-02-10   #2

My Mood: Cynical

Is that area worth of such high rates?

7500, 6000...wow! Stunning rates! Are there diamond mines or oil fields

Originally Posted by leenayd View Post

1) Pinnacle group: Kalpataru project (near Mehendale garage.) Rate is Rs 7500/- .

3) Kumar Builder, Karishma Society. He is constructing one more building in existing society.Rate not known

Experts, seniors please give feedback, your opinion on these builders and/or projects.

Old 16-02-10   #3

My Mood: Innocent
Cool All are not VFM

Is a revdevelopemt project. Crowd won't be good, nor does it has the amenities which one should have especially at this rate.

Builder is shadowy. Best to avoid them.

You will get mechanised parking here & visitors will have to park the car on the road, if police mama doesn't put jammers:p. Entire projects is old & current rate for absolete amenities is a big no no.

Is in Mayur Colony. Small project, but ready poss. yet not getting sold. Don't know why.....better enquire in details. Seems somthing wrong here.

Haven't seen, can't comment.

All in all the rates are way to high. Better put some more thousand bucks & buy one at Andheri, Mumbai. Pune RE is a crap at these rates. In all the locations mentioned by you, you will be greeted by traffic jams the moment you step out.

Hey, what the builder is giving you free with flat? 50kg Gold?
Old 16-02-10   #4

My Mood: Devilish

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Is a revdevelopemt project. Crowd won't be good, nor does it has the amenities which one should have especially at this rate.

Builder is shadowy. Best to avoid them.

You will get mechanised parking here & visitors will have to park the car on the road, if police mama doesn't put jammers:p. Entire projects is old & current rate for absolete amenities is a big no no.

Is in Mayur Colony. Small project, but ready poss. yet not getting sold. Don't know why.....better enquire in details. Seems somthing wrong here.

Haven't seen, can't comment.

All in all the rates are way to high. Better put some more thousand bucks & buy one at Andheri, Mumbai. Pune RE is a crap at these rates. In all the locations mentioned by you, you will be greeted by traffic jams the moment you step out.

Hey, what the builder is giving you free with flat? 50kg Gold?
Kumar quoted 7000+ psf to me around 5 months back. The deal was 2 BHK 97 Lacs and 3 BHK around 1.34 Cr... i personally didnt like the layout of the apartments. All of them have doors at the side of kitchen itself and hence they have put a false wall to make it as an entry passage.

The location of common wash basin appears as a part of the living room.

Mechanized parking is a big headache...
Old 16-02-10   #5

My Mood: Relaxed

Rahul Construction is not sold because the whole building is a part of Slum Rehabilitation Scheme.
Just behind the posh building, there is a crowded building where the people from the old slum have been allotted small flats. So in this project, your bai can look out of her kitchen window into your kitchen!
Old 17-02-10   #6

My Mood: Devilish

Originally Posted by abeerbagul View Post
Rahul Construction is not sold because the whole building is a part of Slum Rehabilitation Scheme.
Just behind the posh building, there is a crowded building where the people from the old slum have been allotted small flats. So in this project, your bai can look out of her kitchen window into your kitchen!
and one more thing i remembered... Kumar builders were offering 4.3% discount because it was their 43rd anniversary. I controlled my urge to ask the significance of 43 year milestone... it neither silver nor gold... maybe it is tainted gold... just like their tainted minds..
Old 17-02-10   #7

Default Chintamani Park, near Citypride, Kothrud

What is the report about Chintamani Park, near Citypride at Kothrud? Rate quoted is Rs 6500 psf. In 11 floor building, they claim that only two flats are left. All others are sold.

Last edited by myakount; 17-02-10 at 01:27 AM. Reason: Details added
Old 17-02-10   #8

OOPS ..... I ALMOST SHOT IN MY HEAD after reading this post!! Atrocious....If you can afford to buy house in any of these schemes then believe me you dont need advise from anyone in this world!!
Old 17-02-10   #9

Originally Posted by search4re View Post
OOPS ..... I ALMOST SHOT IN MY HEAD after reading this post!! Atrocious....If you can afford to buy house in any of these schemes then believe me you dont need advise from anyone in this world!!
Whats more, these buyers of today, feel that prices will still go north and might double in 5 yrs
Looks like god gave me on 50% brain, to not understand this logic.
Old 17-02-10   #10

My Mood: Cynical

So it means if I buy 40L apartment today, I can sell it for 2 crores in around 5 years ?...

Best to be Karodpati!

No one will be poor in India anymore then, today's hazaar pati will be lakhpati, lakhpati will be karod pati, karod pati will be arabpati....what will happen to arabpati?

bhk, college, flat, karve, law, road