Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 27-09-09   #1

Default Which area to choose from?

Hello All,

Can anyone kindly guide me with a brief comparison of the areas like pimpri, pimple-saudagar, chinchwad, kharadi, bavdhan.
Getting confused with all so many options in terms of location. .. well, after all as they say - "pune is growing in circular patterns" ... but my head is spinning circular now.
I explored some properties in areas like bavdhan, pimple-saudagar, pimpri.
I want to choose an area/property that will be good in terms of living experience (pleasent) , and closensess to city, etc , and obviously value-for-money .

Please guide me.
Thanks in Anticipation.
Old 27-09-09   #2

Originally Posted by locate.property View Post
Please guide me.
Thanks in Anticipation.
At current level you will get NO VALUE FOR MONEY.
For living experience, area around Wanwadi (ahead of Fatima-nagar) should be fine.
Kharadi may not be good for family as less water, public-transport & school around.

Last edited by hitmady; 27-09-09 at 12:47 PM.
Old 27-09-09   #3

Originally Posted by hitmady View Post
For living experience, area around Wanwadi (ahead of Fatima-nagar) should be fine.
Kharadi may not be good for family
Ok. wat is the current rate in wanwadi.
And how abt pimpri ?
Old 27-09-09   #4

Ok. wat is the current rate in wanwadi.
And how abt pimpri ?
Two weeks back a neighbour bought 685 sqf 1 BHK in Ganga-Savera (Wanwadi) for 22 lacs (stamp-duty, reg. extra).
It is 6-7 years old project. You can add 15% for similar & new project.
No idea about pimpri.

If you're buying for investment purpose, then check how much rent the property fetches.

Last edited by hitmady; 27-09-09 at 12:59 PM.
Old 27-09-09   #5

seems he bought at the rate of 22L/685 ~= 3211 ..
Isn't this too high ?
Old 27-09-09   #6

Isn't this too high ?
i believe its not too high loking at relative prices of 2800+ in pimple saudagar,wakad,balewadi...wanworie is worth the quoted price..itz an excellent area for end use ..my personal opinion
Old 27-09-09   #7

personally, i liked pimpale saudagar (no slum, new construction, near to IT park / Pimpari / chinchwad / other industrial area / high way / Malls / aundh, University / good connectivity / comparatively less rates than other areas / etc ). Go thru other threads in this forum for this. Its upto individual's interest.
Old 27-09-09   #8

Personally i wud go for Bavdhan as it is near from IT park and city area.. No slum in this area at all and the infra is already in a good condition in most of the cases.
Old 27-09-09   #9

I would rate Kalyaninagar as the best residential location, which also has proximity to top schools,itparks and camp.

Wanowrie also is close to camp and is a nice residential location

Sus pashan link road is also another nice residential location which again has proximity to other top schools,hinjewadi it park and Aundh which is another commercial center.

On value for money, I would'nt know. Since all the prices in Pune have literally hit the roof from 2005 onwards. Places like Wakad, Balewadi, Handewadi-Hadapsar,Kharadi,Undri the prices are quite lower than other areas. So in case these areas come up in the next 5 years, then there may be return for the money invested.
Old 28-09-09   #10

Isn't this too high ?
Don't know if it is high. New projects in same area are around 4k psft.
For me anything above 2500 psft in city-suburb is high.

area, choose