Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 12-03-10   #1311

My Mood: Tired
Madhurg has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Btw, Madhur, it can't be someone else's heart coz it's your heart only!! It gets swapped pre & post marriage. Ofcourse there are some who have Sarkari habit of getting transfers of their hearts as well!!:p

Lol - can't stop laughing !!!
ABSOLUTELY !!!

Last edited by Madhurg; 12-03-10 at 08:08 PM. Reason: incorrect quote
Old 12-03-10   #1312

My Mood: Tired
Madhurg has received little or  no feedback

Well in uk now a days people are becoming more and more carbon conscious and I just happened to read an article on sustainable living and I could'nt help but think about "sustainable living" in india - if its possible at all and if yes - I think we will end up paying less in fact much less and be more happy at the end isn't ??
Old 12-03-10   #1313

My Mood: Innocent
realacres has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Madhurg View Post
Well in uk now a days people are becoming more and more carbon conscious and I just happened to read an article on sustainable living and I could'nt help but think about "sustainable living" in india - if its possible at all and if yes - I think we will end up paying less in fact much less and be more happy at the end isn't ??
Yes, true. But you also need to remember that happiness comes from within & not from outside world.
Old 13-03-10   #1314

prajju has received little or  no feedback

Dude..I like your sense of humor.....

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Btw, Madhur, it can't be someone else's heart coz it's your heart only!! It gets swapped pre & post marriage. Ofcourse there are some who have Sarkari habit of getting transfers of their hearts as well!!:p
Old 13-03-10   #1315

My Mood: Shocked
frugality has received little or  no feedback
Default pune builders are CRAP .... piece of shit

Originally Posted by puser View Post
Even I am feeling to get out of Pune.

I've been to Bangalore as well as Hyderbad. Such a good roads they have!

In Hinjewadi p 1, you have dust and sand everywhere; if you go on a walk around; be sure to get dirty(and feel dirty) when you return
pune builders are CRAP .... piece of shit ....

Any builders listening ..... its not because of PRICE

But the way you do business.

sooner or later every buyer is going to learn.

Just check out the ads for Banglore and NCR. (Paper or Sites...)

Banglore.
For almost all project genuine details like ACTUAL PLAN by the Architect is posted on the sites..
Even Price is also present.
Location .... you will find Wikimapia links being put by Banglore Builders/Agents...
why .... its easier for buyer to decide.... reduces agent traveling ...
nobody is fool that much .... buyers measure distance by car/scooter ...
now you can do on computer....

(For Pune Builders every place is ANAXXEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE)

In NCR
Builders are dying to get buyers....

and in Pune it appears that Builders are doing a great service to city by offering homes

Last edited by frugality; 13-03-10 at 08:07 PM.
Old 13-03-10   #1316

My Mood: Amused
puser has received little or  no feedback

Builders everywhere must be 'crap' (because they quote rates which are beyond many people's reach).

Moreover rates are going up again. Different people have different family and personal problems or compulsions which make them buy; sometimes at back-breaking rates. People sell their old houses(again at inflated rates!) add some more lakhs and buy new one (at inflated rates!).

So just builder is not to be blamed. One must ask a curious question; what is making people buy and sell at high rates. Keeping aside rhetoric of "They are 'crap' , corrupt, greedy etc etc".

Also objective analysis of worth of land in Pune is needed. is it really going to give appreciation, is Pune heading towards becoming Bangalore like?

We may not see development now, but would 40L apartment cost 1 crore (if bought in same new condition, not same apartment!).

Really the rates are frustrating but whats the solution to have your own home?

I think people should start a trend to buy a plot and build house on it on their own; thats really more of a worth than buying flat.
Old 13-03-10   #1317

On Gudi Padawa, there will be stupendous sale at various projects; don't know from where do people produce money to be able to buy 50-60L apartments
Old 13-03-10   #1318

My Mood: Shocked
frugality has received little or  no feedback

Builders everywhere must be 'crap' (because they quote rates which are beyond many people's reach).

Moreover rates are going up again. Different people have different family and personal problems or compulsions which make them buy; sometimes at back-breaking rates. People sell their old houses(again at inflated rates!) add some more lakhs and buy new one (at inflated rates!).

So just builder is not to be blamed. One must ask a curious question; what is making people buy and sell at high rates. Keeping aside rhetoric of "They are 'crap' , corrupt, greedy etc etc".

Also objective analysis of worth of land in Pune is needed. is it really going to give appreciation, is Pune heading towards becoming Bangalore like?

We may not see development now, but would 40L apartment cost 1 crore (if bought in same new condition, not same apartment!).

Really the rates are frustrating but whats the solution to have your own home?

I think people should start a trend to buy a plot and build house on it on their own; thats really more of a worth than buying flat.

you didn't got my point....

I was comparing the better metro's with cheaper/better homes and better selling practices.....
Pune third class metro(saying with heavy heart) and Costlier then NCR and Banglore....
and pigeon holes
Old 13-03-10   #1319

Frugality, we both are in same boat(along with many of home buyers).

I got your point, but we've to find way out of this.

What are we(buyers) doing? Once we buy, we change the camp and do sell at inflated rates too.

I got an email. Poorva residency near Pimple Sauadagr; 2 BHK for 45L; can you imagine the rate for PS for 2 BHK; and that to resale.

Lets think what we (active members of this forum and interested in having our own house) can do to get around the problem of high prices.

We discuss, argue, debate; give opinions backed by economical theories and concepts but net result to individual is near to NIL.

Can we have some initiative like Insignia?

Can we buy plots in group in developing areas and build individual houses after demarcating; contract to builders to build individual houses based on our needs?

How about having RE buyers organization which guides,assists first time buyers?

The situation is hopeless but what must we do to ease common men and home buyers of Pune?
Old 14-03-10   #1320

My Mood: Innocent
realacres has received little or  no feedback

Agree with you 100% & I have absolutely no second opinion on this. Not only it offers more VFM but you also get what you want in required time frame without having to depend on anyone. Infact after giving a lot of though to it, I decided to build on my own, got good deals as well for land purchase (places where land was going for 500-600/sq ft, builder was quoting about 3-3.2k/sq ft that too we pay on salable & not carpet). However, the sole reason I got stuck:- Lack of B-money to buy land of required size. So guys, start accumulating some earning in B-money....what's more, you don't pay service tax on land as well.

* It will be good to buy land once DP for the city gets sanctioned & you precisely know what is going to happen, when & where.

builders, bulls, proved, theory, wrong