Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Like Tree51Likes

Old 06-09-09   #201

My Mood: Innocent
Lightbulb Real State of Real Estate

Here is a very informative article giving the real ground realities of RE factors in play right now. Putting it up as pdf attachment. Please check it out.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf Real State Of RE.pdf (12.0 KB, 143 views)
Old 06-09-09   #202

Default Bull's Eye

Yes the real problem has been nailed in this article, i had read earlier.

Another factor apart from zoning and development rules :

The infra development, unless Govt gives that stimulus Roads, water , Elect etc cannot come up. Even if it comes up, it will be prohibitively expensive.

The last factor is regulation. in light of almost Nil Govt presence, the Govt should have stricter regulatory environment. Remember, Despite BSNL, MTNL Govt keeps a HAWKS eye on telecom tariff , so also in number of sectors. Why not in RE. Isn't it a basic necessity???
Old 06-09-09   #203

Default The housing recovery mirage

I heard people saying that housing recovery is on the way in USA and same will follow here. Please read the below article.

="http://money.cnn.com/2009/09/01/news/economy/homebuilders.fortune/index.htm?postversion=2009090211"][/URL]

I liked the summary at the end of the article.
"It took 10 years to create this problem," said Hanson. "Do people really believe we can correct it all in 36 months?"
India was better than USA. We created the problem of unrealistic housing price in 5 years!

MJ
Old 06-09-09   #204

Default The housing recovery mirage

I heard people saying that housing recovery is on the way in USA and same will follow here. Please read the below article.

="http://money.cnn.com/2009/09/01/news/economy/homebuilders.fortune/index.htm?postversion=2009090211"][/URL]

"It took 10 years to create this problem," said Hanson. "Do people really believe we can correct it all in 36 months?"
India was better than USA. We created the problem of unrealistic housing price in 5 years!

MJ
Old 07-09-09   #205

Default Its easier to buy in US

Originally Posted by MJHome View Post

="http://money.cnn.com/2009/09/01/news/economy/homebuilders.fortune/index.htm?postversion=2009090211"][/url]

MJ
In 25 Lakhs you can own a house in US , where average house price is 1 crore. ]http://finance.yahoo.com/real-estate/article/107652/a-%2450,000-house-but-at-what-cost.html?mod=realestate-buy[/URL]
Old 08-09-09   #206

Default Hitler parody on RE downfall

Not sure if this has been posted earlier, but a nice one...

Hitler parody on RE downfall.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNmcf...embedded#t=106
Old 08-09-09   #207

Default some comments with link

Originally Posted by aditi sharma View Post
Not sure if this has been posted earlier, but a nice one...

Hitler parody on RE downfall.

]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNmcf4Y3lGM&feature=player_embedded#t=106[/URL]

I am trying to enter a comment but unable to
Old 09-09-09   #208

My Mood: Innocent
Talking Builders begging for funds

As per latest figs., the bank NPAs have risen by 20.2% YoY which clearly indicates higher defaults by existing loan borrowers from all segments.

In Pune RE, DSK has increased it's FD rates to 14.36%!! Wow, this means the builders are running out of funds & no-one is lending them. Why is this so is for anybody to guess.
Old 10-09-09   #209

Originally Posted by tpshere View Post
I would like to put few points. You may feel like, I'm from perticular lobby or so... I don't care.. I feel fools get influenced, and intelligent ones just listen everybody and take decisions..

1. I feel this forum is dominated by a segment of people who want to see/predict bottom/blood-bath in RE. Its completely fine and may happen sooner/later or already happened.

2. Most of us try to predict stock market using current economic condition. But, common man like me, I'd do just apposite. I don't have intelligence/recources to predict it. But, with my experience I think, common guy can use current market to predict economic condition in next 1/2 quarters. And, I call people genious who can predict beyond 2 quarters.

3. Coming back to RE. Considering buyers in Urban RE, as you all know there are 2 kinds. Investor and the one who really wants it for leaving (let me call them genuine buyer).

4. For investors, it becomes important to speculate/predict the slope of RE market. I intentionally didn't write predict bottom/peak. Investors care only about short term (2-4 years in terms of RE) profit. They can get that buy guessing positive slope, irrespective of bottom, peak, or middle.

5. For genuine buyer, the most important thing is affordability. So, if a genuine buyer feels buying a house of his choice is affordable at current price, he/she can go ahead. But, as a litmus test he/she can use some criteria/guidence like stock market/ RE market trend as stated in point 2.
Also, he/she should know the 'affordability' criteria. You can get N number of theories about affordability by googling.

6. So, my point is simple, both investors and genuine buyers may not gain if they go on fishing bottom/peak. I don't say just go on and buy anytime. I just said, use your own criteria, instead of looking for bottom/peak.
Nice post .. appreciate the thought put into it..
Old 10-09-09   #210

How reliable investing in DSK's FD?

builders, bulls, proved, theory, wrong