Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Like Tree51Likes

Old 04-02-10   #881

Parking charges are NOT included in your package.
Instead, you have to PAY from your OWN pocket, just the way you pay parking charges when you park your vehicle in mall. (Though on monthly basis, direct deduction from your salary)
Yes.. you heard it.. they charge you for parking your vehicle in your own office premises which is far off from city....

Wonder if other IT companies do the same....

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Seems they want to push people to use public transport. Btw, are parking charges included in variable pay?
Old 04-02-10   #882

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Thanks for the info friends. Hence, can we say that what we see is not true in real terms? The place where I live right now used to be busy with many cabs working for IT/BPO when I landed here. However, the number of these cabs have fallen by more than 70-75%.

Btw, I hear a lot about variable pay scale in IT. How does it work generally & how much is the real take home salary on average? And what are prospects for IT employees having 6+ years exp, if all recruitments are for freshers or 1-3 yrs exp?

* In our co. the pays to management is based on profits & is mix of pay+shares. How is it in IT? No. of projects?
No.of cabs fallen: This is cost cuting....nothing else.
Variable Pay :Yes it is average 10-15% upto 10 years exp..But now a days companies started increasing this for new offers.It is something similar to yr company i.e.share profit.But there is again difference depending on yr performance.
Last years very few companies like IBM have given variable(around 50% average.). But no increament.
Old 04-02-10   #883

3-4 years experience 25-30% variable.
6-7 years 40-50% variable.

Infosys..
Old 04-02-10   #884

My Mood: Mellow

I think Wiseman has insiders in some big IT companies. He might be able to give out some details.

VK
Old 04-02-10   #885

My Mood: Pensive

Originally Posted by veeemkay View Post
I think Wiseman has insiders in some big IT companies. He might be able to give out some details.

VK
Wisemen do not respond to average souls like us very often . Of course when they do respond they do it in 'ishtyle' by writing detailed analysis.
Old 04-02-10   #886

Originally Posted by sanav3 View Post
3-4 years experience 25-30% variable.
6-7 years 40-50% variable.

Infosys..
Is it?? 7+ ko salary mil raha hai kya?????
Infy is blacklisted for me atleast.

Hey one more factor about variable pay that I observed.....some companies has given variable sometimes 100+% ......but for few MNC's it is always around 50-60%....
So that also need to consider
Old 04-02-10   #887

Originally Posted by kothrud_pune View Post
Is it?? 7+ ko salary mil raha hai kya?????
Infy is blacklisted for me atleast.

Hey one more factor about variable pay that I observed.....some companies has given variable sometimes 100+% ......but for few MNC's it is always around 50-60%....
So that also need to consider
yep..............
many IT companies have funda of base variable component & one may get more than 100% of base component depending on his performnce/rating
for e.g
satisatctory 100%
Excellent 130%
Outstanding 160%
&
normally base component is 10% of yur fixed salary
after recession comapnies are tring to give Hike in form of variable pays & it pays them dual advantage of paying the amt at the end of financial yr & second retention as if employee leaves the orgniztion before financial yr he is not enetitled for variable pay

Last edited by pramods007; 04-02-10 at 04:53 PM. Reason: typo
Old 04-02-10   #888
can is offline can

They might also hire temp workers through agencies
(I'm not sure how it goes in India nowadays) For
they will not have a lemon sitting on their desk waiting for a fat severance pay.
CAN
Originally Posted by pramods007 View Post
yep..............
many IT companies have funda of base variable component & one may get more than 100% of base component depending on his performnce/rating
for e.g
satisatctory 100%
Excellent 130%
Outstanding 160%
&
normally base component is 10% of yur fixed salary
after recession comapnies are tring to give Hike in form of variable pays & it pays them dual advantage of paying the amt at the end of financial yr & second retention as if employee leaves the orgniztion before financial yr he is not enetitled for variable pay
Old 04-02-10   #889

My Mood: Innocent

A big advantage which IT enjoys is they don't have worker unions like manufacturing sector. Due to this, many a times, the real info doesn't come out in the way it should have been other-wise. Had there been union, I am sure, no company would have had parking charges.

However, once I heard that this is being priamrily being done to encourage car pooling & use of public transport by the employees. However, I doubt this arguement.

* The bonus is fixed or that too is variable? (do have have Diwali bonus & stuff like that?)
Old 04-02-10   #890

My Mood: Cynical

These Indian IT companies are exploitative.

You have free parking in most US MNCs and also free or subsidized transport(company's)

builders, bulls, proved, theory, wrong