Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 06-01-10   #1

My Mood: Cynical
Default Couture Homes...what's that?

Seeing banners of Glitteratti (24 K living), it is mentioning Coutore Homes...what does it mean?

Anyone seen or visited them? I think its from Kolte Patil
Old 06-01-10   #2

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by puser View Post
Seeing banners of Glitteratti (24 K living), it is mentioning Coutore Homes...what does it mean?

Anyone seen or visited them? I think its from Kolte Patil
How is it pronounced, reading this for first time? There is a similar word:- 'couture' which means high fashion designing and dressmaking.

So, who is the architect of this project? Ritu Beri.
Old 06-01-10   #3

Havent you ever seen 'Haute Couture' on FTv? Late nights?
This must be related to that in some way
Old 06-01-10   #4

Originally Posted by lazybone007 View Post
Havent you ever seen 'Haute Couture' on FTv? Late nights?
This must be related to that in some way
Hmmm..FTV at late nights. I don't watch FTV, there's child lock:p. Man there are other better things to do too, you can have it live.
Old 06-01-10   #5

My Mood: Cynical

They had concealed the secret for months with only "G" and "coming soon" boards....

On 31st it was revealed as Glitteratti couture homes...by Kolte Patil

Are they normal 2-3 BHK flats or some new type of houses? Why keep such names which common men find hard to understand?
Old 06-01-10   #6

My Mood: Relaxed

Is it a new project?? Any info about location?? nothing is there on their website
Old 06-01-10   #7

Originally Posted by puser View Post
They had concealed the secret for months with only "G" and "coming soon" boards....

On 31st it was revealed as Glitteratti couture homes...by Kolte Patil

Are they normal 2-3 BHK flats or some new type of houses? Why keep such names which common men find hard to understand?
Because these flats are not for the common man at all. All flats will be 80L+ or even a crore.
Old 06-01-10   #8

Because these flats are not for the common man at all. All flats will be 80L+ or even a crore.
Very correct.
Old 06-01-10   #9

Very Correct.
I learnt form a broker that the launch rate (or pre-launch) is 4050 psf. Min size is ~1800 sqft. The location is next to Water's edge, Near Nandanvan Society in Vishal Nagar,Pimple Nilakh. This is on the DP road - the road that connects Pimple Nilakh to Baner.

The details are available here.

{http://www.koltepatil.com/uspromotion/091029_Glitterati_E-Brochure_single_pageview.pdf}

Please notice one thing here. The link has 'uspromotion' in it. So, this brochure although uploaded on the website, I could not find it anywhere on the website(I might have missed it). Even the project details are also not avaialble on the website - Though Google could find it :-) ....So, till now the promotion has been done in US only and target population is NRIs. I am not sure if they have launched it officially in Pune...

In the interest of their as well buyer's time, they should indicate the prices as well... Or may be they are trying that already... By 24K, they probably mean the buyer should come with truckloads of 24K Gold to be able to buy :-)...

Let us see how this one goes. ~90 Lakhs for an apmt which is to be constructed ... oopsss.. Sorry... Created (Kolte Patil tag line Creation... Not Construction) from scratch. Whats your bet... 3 years?

Last edited by pjain2; 06-01-10 at 06:09 PM.
Old 06-01-10   #10

4050 for Pimpale Nilakh? Better buy Kolte Patil shares rather than flat.
This is the other funny part of the RE story in Pune. Supreme Pallacio too looked the same. Earlier jokes used to be from Marvel group for their projects at Kharadi & then at M'madwadi.

Builders will try to fool buyers by either saying that land prices are high or the cost of specs is high.

Man, DP roads & 4k+ that too at PN? Hey, is the builder providing chopper service?

couture, homeswhat