Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 31-07-09   #1

akhilRane has received little or  no feedback
Default Good areas in Pune To buy a 2 BHK

Hello All,
I have been following this forum religiously for past 2 months. I actually moved to pune 6 months back from mumbai for professional reasons. I am in IT and agree to the Other members that recession is not yet over.
My query is : I am a 25 yr old bachelor who would like to buy a 2 bhk in Pune. I am willing to wait till next yr or even later and as such not in any hurry. My budget is about 25-26 lacs not more than that, as to the buying purpose my mindset is to buy a house where i can raise my family, so my horizon is not a short term .
Kindly suggest me a list of areas in Pune within my budget and also the ongoing projects in those areas.
Old 12-03-10   #2

terra has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by akhilRane View Post
Hello All,
I have been following this forum religiously for past 2 months. I actually moved to pune 6 months back from mumbai for professional reasons. I am in IT and agree to the Other members that recession is not yet over.
My query is : I am a 25 yr old bachelor who would like to buy a 2 bhk in Pune. I am willing to wait till next yr or even later and as such not in any hurry. My budget is about 25-26 lacs not more than that, as to the buying purpose my mindset is to buy a house where i can raise my family, so my horizon is not a short term .
Kindly suggest me a list of areas in Pune within my budget and also the ongoing projects in those areas.
You can try the option of Megapolis at Hinjewadi!!
Old 12-03-10   #3

RAJESHP has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by terra View Post
You can try the option of Megapolis at Hinjewadi!!
Recommending people to buy at Megapolis, and yourself looking for update on the project status from others in the Megapolis thread.

Dude you exposed yourself in 1 min, that was very easy.

Over and over again, you guys have always thought of we buyes to be so stupid, boils my blood.
BTW where did you do your MBA? dont let your college prof know this is the way you use their teaching to market the project. They will feel ashamed.

Last edited by RAJESHP; 12-03-10 at 09:07 PM.
Old 12-03-10   #4

My Mood: Tired
Madhurg has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by RAJESHP View Post
BTW where did you do your MBA? dont let your college prof know this is the way you use their teaching to market the project. They will feel ashamed.
If at all he is an MBA !!!
Old 16-03-10   #5

gsa177 has received little or  no feedback

Since you are a bachelor and can wait, try living in 3-4 areas in different part of the city to get a feel of things. You will get to know pune better and also your priorities while buying would have matured by then.

And I must add, buying your own house at 25 - you are doing good in life. Way to go, man!

areas, bhk, buy, good, pune