Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 04-02-10   #1

Default India Budget 2010

Dear all,

-Prices of diesel, petrol and cooking are about to rise.
-Prices of all commodities are going to rise day by day.
-Monsoon was below normal in most of the parts of country.
-Congress govt (as in full majority) will dare to rise the prices of steel and cement.

What will be its impact of RE?

Definite rise or RE bubble will burst as people will find it difficult to cope with rising commodity prices.
Old 04-02-10   #2

My Mood: Innocent

If this happens, impact on RE will be definately negative coz people will have to spend more on daily necessities & hence save less. Less money in pocket means less home loan & even lesser budget for RE.

* This will impact other sectors like auto, FMCG as well.
Old 04-02-10   #3

My Mood: Mellow

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
If this happens, impact on RE will be definately negative coz people will have to spend more on daily necessities & hence save less. Less money in pocket means less home loan & even lesser budget for RE.

* This will impact other sectors like auto, FMCG as well.
Meanwhile, cost of construction will increase add to it 200% margina nd price of RE Quoted will be higher. Which means more disconnect between buyers and builders.

Meanwhile Slums will be redeveloped and even the maid coming to your house will own an apartment potentially for free. But for you to buy an apartment you have to slog for atleast 10 yeras of your life.

VK
Old 04-02-10   #4

My Mood: Amused

If there is any negetive correlation between inflation and RE prices, this is going to have biggest impact

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/...ow/5532327.cms
Old 04-02-10   #5

My Mood: Cynical

Means steep rise in RE prices...
Old 04-02-10   #6

Originally Posted by puser View Post
Means steep rise in RE prices...
This must happen, so that more and more buyers give up bookings, Pune RE dead, and then people will not even discuss Pune RE here on the forum
I am personally is in no hurry to buy...I have my own limits for 2 and 3 BHK's which I said earlier -
2 BHK - 20 is plenty
3 BHK - 30 is flirty
Old 04-02-10   #7

Originally Posted by monds View Post
This must happen, so that more and more buyers give up bookings, Pune RE dead, and then people will not even discuss Pune RE here on the forum
I am personally is in no hurry to buy...I have my own limits for 2 and 3 BHK's which I said earlier -
2 BHK - 20 is plenty
3 BHK - 30 is flirty
2 BHK, 20L? Unfortunately, you'll struggle to get such deals even in Nashik.

3 BHK, 30L? Best of luck.

If I got any of the above, I can actually retire!
Old 04-02-10   #8

Default Bulls eye

Originally Posted by monds View Post
2 BHK - 20 is plenty
3 BHK - 30 is flirty
Oh dear, you hit the bulls eye. Thats the real capacity of buyers. There is the real market.

Current prices have been so much inflated that even speaking of these real capacity figures seem to be hopeless. But in the end, if thats the capacity, thats where deals will happen and not at 30-40 lakhs for 2/3 BHK if you take out just a small bunch of idiots making stretched budgets to buy at high prices.
Old 04-02-10   #9

My Mood: Cynical

2 BHK upto 30 L is reasonable, and 3 BHK upto 40 L in locality with proper infrastructure and conveyance.

Unfortunately 2 BHK is 45+ L and 3 BHK goes upto 70 L in good locations

Even Wakad, Balewadi and Pashan-Sus road type pathetic areas are getting upto 35-40L for 2BHK
Old 04-02-10   #10

My Mood: Pensive

Originally Posted by razer View Post
2 BHK, 20L? Unfortunately, you'll struggle to get such deals even in Nashik.

3 BHK, 30L? Best of luck.

If I got any of the above, I can actually retire!
Looks like the Builders are quite successful in brainwashing people.

If 2-Bhk for 20L anywhere in Pune sounds crazy or impossible then it is nothing but pure arrogance (or gundgardi) of the Builders to literally ‘extort’ money from hapless buyers.

Similarly 30L for 3-BHk also is just too much.

Just go beyond Pune and you will very much see these prices.

Pune ko kya Sona laga hai kya?

2010, budget, india