Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 04-07-09   #1

Default Looking to Purchase Flat in Pune

I am from Bombay & am currently looking to purchase a flat in Pune (preferably under contstruction as that would fetch better prices later).

Could you people guide me in good projects & their rates in areas like Aundh & Kondhwa.
My total budget for investment is 30 lakhs with 10 lakhs available as down payment.

Would appreciate if you could help me here
Old 04-07-09   #2

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by shahim View Post

I am from Bombay & am currently looking to purchase a flat in Pune (preferably under contstruction as that would fetch better prices later).
Rather than going for under-construction now, better go for ready possession. Stay on rent with that money till then.

Btw, several options of Nyati are available there. Will get resale in Bramha Emerald county & Konark Puram.
Old 04-07-09   #3

Yes, exactly... I am lookin at the resale value too of the apartment I purchase since its only as an investment to me.

Can you tell me what is rate going around for Emerald County?
Old 04-07-09   #4

Exactly, I am looking towards the resale value of the flat I purchase since its only for investment purposes.
Can you provide me with the rate for Emerald County & Konark Puram projects.
Old 04-07-09   #5

Default Investment

Man pl read various forums,

RE is not good for investment, Its going down due to greedy bldrs quoting unreasonable prices. They r already factoring 10-15 yr price rise in their present quote

If u feel it would appreciate on top of tremendous appreciation these three yrs, u will have to wait for looong time. The Malai is already eaten by bldrs, crumbs r all that is left. Investor People r waiting to offload for long time especially in the IT hyped area.

Think before u commit ur monies.
Old 04-07-09   #6

Originally Posted by shahim View Post

This is a very bad time to invest in RE in Pune. I know couple of people who where came new to Pune and invested in Pune RE in 2008. They did exhaustive(??) search for 3 months and then decided to buy based on below points:
1) This is the rate in Pune and
2) they can afford it.
Today they are sitting on loss of min 10L. I would advise you to take your time, dont rush to buy property. Rent now, and think of buying only after 1-2 yrs.

flat, pune, purchase