Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 19-02-10   #21

My Mood: Tired

Originally Posted by search4re View Post
Man u r missing the biggest point in life...Every transaction that you do needs to be bargained!! Purchasing a flat & that too at places like pune is no different than purchasing brinjals from sabjiwali !!
Sabjiwali/wala atleast have some ethics left ...whereas builders dont have anything of that sort!!

Absolutely .. is someone is selling something .. negotiations/bargains has to be there !!
Old 19-02-10   #22

Default Anyone booked flat there??

Is there anyn one who has booked a flat malpani Greens.
He is quoting 2 lacs for car park and 1 lac for society formation and MSEB. Is it standard rate for parking and MSEB and Society formation??

Please suggest.
Old 19-02-10   #23

Originally Posted by Omesh Jadia View Post
He is quoting 2 lacs for car park and 1 lac for society formation and MSEB. Is it standard rate for parking and MSEB and Society formation??

Please suggest.
is it open parking or stilt parking

As per my estimate, open (not to be sold as per law, but sold as per practical life)should be 1.25/1.5 lakh and stilt 2/2.5 lakhs

Last edited by jia001; 19-02-10 at 05:17 PM.
Old 19-02-10   #24

Default PArking

Please suggest.
These are standards of Pune buyers idiotness.

Parking should not be sold as it is common land of society. We pay it and it becomes standard.
Have anyone really enquired with MSEB how much they charge for a connection ? Does anyone knows how much actually needed for society formation and devide it by number of flats ?

It has become a sin even if one asks why should one pay 2 lakhs for parking ? At least if its covered, may be there is less stupidiy. But paying for open parking, thats Sqr(stupidity).

Solution is unity of all buyers not to pay any parking charge and ensure sensible distribution once society formation is done. In most cases, projects have sufficient parking. If it not, then that point should be hihglighted to bring the prices to 1000 psf.
Old 19-02-10   #25

Its Covered Car Park under podium level and charging 2 Lacs for single car park.
Old 19-02-10   #26

Its Covered Car Park under podium level and charging 2 Lacs for single car park.
I think the price is about right. Most builders selling at 2850 will charge you a similar rate.
It is now up to you to decide if you need one.
Old 19-02-10   #27

My Mood: Cynical

No they are not

2 lac for car parking is not worth...Parking is SUPPOSED to be FREE. Even if builder wants to charge it must not be more than 50k and open parking should be free of cost.

1 lac for society formation from each member Does it cover 2 year maintenance cost as well? How many members will be in a society? Does it need so much money to form society?
Old 19-02-10   #28

Originally Posted by puser View Post
No they are not

2 lac for car parking is not worth...Parking is SUPPOSED to be FREE. Even if builder wants to charge it must not be more than 50k and open parking should be free of cost.

1 lac for society formation from each member Does it cover 2 year maintenance cost as well? How many members will be in a society? Does it need so much money to form society?
I didnt meant the price is correct. I meant that this is the market price that other builders are charging. The builders calculate the price based on the square feet rate.
I too agree that the square feet price should be Rs 1000 in the area and then the parking would be 50k. I think pune is importing inflation from america.
The IT guys get paid from the dollar income, which is pumped up by govt. to increase profits of big IT companies, and then these dollars set the house price inflation on fire. The common man is now the common poor man.
Old 19-02-10   #29

My Mood: Cynical

Even if I had dollar's salary, I would not have paid this much money at Kaspate Vasti's project where there is no approach road.

Also; many people have started paying anything without questioning rationale rendering wrong impression that its "nothing" to pay 2 lac for covered parking.

Man, 2 lac is annual salary of many engineers in India;
Old 19-02-10   #30

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by Trojon View Post
I agree. My sis/Gf keep harping that guys dont bargain a lot.
No man, I too bargain & if the shopkeeper doesn't reduce the price, I get more qty for the same price then (I have to handle this dept as well). Anyways, bargaining for veggies is different than RE coz you need to pump at right places for RE bargain.
Originally Posted by itspankajforyou View Post
Are they quoting this rate for last building in that project? I talked to his marketing guy and said are you going to provide mini train that will drop us from main entrance to the last building
Now it's metro man & it will have direct connectivity from Kaspate Vasti to Bar masti.

greens, malpani, malpani greens, wakad