Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 09-02-10   #11

My Mood: Bored

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Well, I was about to go there but then came to know that the pandit ran away.
:p:p He ran away and not drove away because there is no other form of transport available in 6km radius.
Old 10-02-10   #12

So what we can train a big bird like an eagle to pick up and drop him whereever he wants to and that too at his convenience
Old 13-02-10   #13

My Mood: Bored

In Today's TOI, Property times, Jain says 700 bookings in 40 days in MPolis.
Can such news bits have authenticity?Can it be verified?
The rate i heard last was 2450psf.

Can anyone from among those who have booked quote
#1. what is the correct PSF rate,
#2. is there any negotiation on the rate possible
#3. why they see this project viable?

If the interest rates go high after march, there may be some impact on psf rate, i guess.
Old 13-02-10   #14

My Mood: Cheerful

All possible rates will go northwards ... except for our increment rates I guess
Originally Posted by Trojon View Post

If the interest rates go high after march, there may be some impact on psf rate, i guess.
Old 13-02-10   #15

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by Trojon View Post

Next Sat, you will read this news:-

Mpolis phase 5 launched.
Old 14-02-10   #16

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by sparsh View Post
HI All,

I have booked a 2 bhk Flat in Megapolis Smart Homes. Anyone else in the same boat with me?
Couple of weeks back when i visited to Megapolis site , rate offered was 3300 !!
And to my surpise , there was hardly any salesman to explain about project . Everybody was in hurry to catch last bus ...:p
Finally when i got hold of one sales person , he looked busier than our PM and told these are final rates non negotiable ... lots of booking on cards so we are in no mood to negotiate ...

So whats the latest rate , at which you booked
Old 15-02-10   #17

Talking

Originally Posted by amolk09 View Post
Couple of weeks back when i visited to Megapolis site , rate offered was 3300 !!
And to my surpise , there was hardly any salesman to explain about project . Everybody was in hurry to catch last bus ...:p
Finally when i got hold of one sales person , he looked busier than our PM and told these are final rates non negotiable ... lots of booking on cards so we are in no mood to negotiate ...

So whats the latest rate , at which you booked
looking at the location i wonder ppl take risk to invest amount in excess of 20 lakhs... Man what an optimism...Kya baat hai..hats off is all i can say...but is this optimism justified..have anyone think on those terms..or am i the only moron in this city of crorepatis ..in the monsoon its difficult to travel from hinjewadi to other parts of pune..wonder if everyone booking in megapolis have 4 wheeler? and what about travel after 9 pm in that area ? or they going to live us ishtyle life in mp ( lonely but comfy in their villas) .. if i have 20 lakhs i will rather purchase a home in some other city if i must!! Wonder if the dream of purchasing dream home is fulfilled by so called plush homes in that corner of hinjewadi taluka mulshi zila pune ..is it just madness that u must purchase a home because it will get out of your reach soon
Old 15-02-10   #18

It's madness all around in Pune. Properties which are not even worth 20L are selling in excess of 30L, and why not, there are a lot of fools who buy such properties thinking their investment is going to double in a few years. Builders still have a lot of inventory and if we stop buying for some more time, prices are destined to fall again. Dont believe news such as 700 flats booked in 40 days. Its nonsense. Tell them to show you the registration papers of those 700 flats.
Old 15-02-10   #19

My Mood: Innocent

lb007,

Did this & then the builders change the tone & say....It is 700 bookings whose agreement will be done soon.

* They will also put some booking amount cheques on the table without you asking for it. Consider this as a trick.
Old 17-02-10   #20

If the rates are so high despite of all inconviniences, why not consider investing in farm house plots which are almost 8 to 10 times cheaper in the are of hinjawadi to gothawade phata. (for investment purpose)
I think this is the nearest route to Lavasa for the people from PCMC & Mumbai.

homes, megapolis, smart, sparklet