Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 22-07-09   #21

abhijit_8 has received little or  no feedback

All the builders are quoting nearly same rates i.e. around 3700 to 4100 and nobody is willing to negotiate. That means there are bookings going on at this rate.
I visited shivsagar residency. the rate is 3800 and completion date is dec 2010.
Old 30-12-09   #22

kothrud_pune has received little or  no feedback

After reading threads below,I am coming to conclusion that Sattellite is the best option in this area...

http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...826/page5.html

http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...309/page6.html

Just want to check if there r anyone on this forum who is interested in this project or already purchases flat in this project.Please let us know (Also for sun Planet)
Old 31-12-09   #23

kiran parmar has received little or  no feedback
Default am too waiting for feedback

I have started thread yesterday for Sun Plane.I am planning to buy flat in Sun Planet.Also waiting for feedback from realcres and you all.Thanks.
Old 31-12-09   #24

Hi I am interested in Sun Planet.Am also waiting for feedback from realcres on these sites n areas.

Old 01-01-10   #25

Default Proposed DP road

Hi All

Any feedback on this.Do anyone have any knowledge about the proposed DP road in this area.Any news published in news paper or any declaration from municipality.Appreciate your feedback.

Kiran
Old 02-01-10   #26

My Mood: Innocent
realacres has received little or  no feedback
Review: Sun Planet

Originally Posted by kiran parmar View Post
Hi I am interested in Sun Planet.Am also waiting for feedback from realcres on these sites n areas.

Hi Kiran,
Please refer to the links posted by Kothrud_Pune above in this regard.

Coming to Sun planet, the builder (Naresh Mittal) is good, though he created the issue of DP road within internal premises of Sun Empire which will be taken over by PMC (the issue is in court as of now). The quality has improved from Sun Orbit, the projects before that like Paradise 1&2, Sun City 1&2, Empire 1 are just OK.

Sun Planet details can be found here:-

]http://mittalbuilders.com/flats_in_sinhgadroad.htm[/url]

As of now the total number of buildings are 3, A, B & C where A & B are identical while C is different on account of it's location.

Prices are 3700/sq ft & above. There is no floor rise but the price/sq ft is more for 3BR than 2BR as the builder doesn't has a single 3BR left in any of his other projects in that area namely Sun Orbit & Sun Satellite.

All the amenities are thrown in & seeing his previous projects, he will complete what he said, though delay of 7-8 months for Planet can't be ruled out.

Here are some pros of Planet:-
  • Good amenities,
  • Good specs,
  • Close to central areas of the city,
  • Can be considered a good alternative to Kothrud area,
  • Good access to NH4 bypass. This is useful especially for those who need to travel to Mumbai or work at Hinjewadi,
  • Layout is good, large number of buildings like Empire, Samrajya are not there. Hence, once society is formed, it is easy to look after it & the ratio of flats:amenities is also good, unlike Empire where more than 400 flats + row houses share the same swimming pool, gym etc.
  • View will be good, direct river + DP road view.
Some cons of the project:-
  • Is under-construction & lags behind Satellite, Sun Empire ph3,
  • It is solely dependent on the DP road & has no approach road as yet,
  • Considering that even if the project gets completed say in next 1.5-2 years (delays added), I remain skeptical about the road completion in time (18 months) taking consideration the pace at which PMC works in most cases, though the bridge over that small nala has been completed (the news about this road was published in Nov 09 issue of Pune mirror),
  • The project is very close to the river, though there would be a road between the project & the river,
  • Just in case, there is heavy monsoons, there may be some issues. I have had seen the entire temple of Vithal getting submerged in the river during monsoons,
  • There is 'mela' like something which is held in this Vithal mandir every year. During this time, you can't even travel properly using bike, let alone car. As the approach road will be from here only, it may create hindrance for that day every year in initial stages, though later some stratgey will be chalked out to manage vehicular traffic, but seeing the time management of babus, it is hard to tell the precise time for the same,
  • For now, there are no commerical areas even like small shops for day-to-day purpose, & you need to travel to suncity road using highway or go directly to sinhagad road & hence, without a vehicle, you are stuck,
Hence, as said before, if you are looking at this area, there are 2 options:- Sun Satellite (near planet but has suncity road in addition to this DP road for approach) or Amrut Ganga which is on main Sinhagad road near Anandnagar tel exchange/opp Indian Hume pipe. Though Goel Ganga rates are less than Mittal (Sun), the builder (Atul Goel) is a big crook, hence, better to avoid Goel Ganga.

Conclusion:-

Sun Planet is good as a project but as there is no infra as yet, including road, it is better to avoid it of now. Ofcourse, if you are ready to wait for another 3-4 years, you can give it a shot. If not, look at Satellite.

Btw, Sun is also coming up with Sun Universe which will be launced on 9th Of Jan 2009. It is on main NH4 bypass, near the old toll naka at Vadgaon bk. However, it is going to be bigger project in terms of no. of flats though the details are yet not known to me.
Old 02-01-10   #27

catch22 has received little or  no feedback

Sun Planet and Satellite are quoting between 4000 to 4200/sq ft (my family visited their site today)!! They are saying that we can consider negotiation but this is too high to start with..
Old 02-01-10   #28

My Mood: Innocent
realacres has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by catch22 View Post
Sun Planet and Satellite are quoting between 4000 to 4200/sq ft (my family visited their site today)!! They are saying that we can consider negotiation but this is too high to start with..
Hey, I mentioned above the rate of 3700 for Planet.
Old 02-01-10   #29

Default Thanks for review.

Hi Realacres

Thanks for such a detailed view about Sun.Yah I searched for DP road in Pune mirror and they have just started tendering process and expecting completion in 18 months.Don't know how ppl r buying flat with Sun Planet.

So again for you major concerns are DP road and monsoon.I have seen 3-4 yrs back when it rained heavily , most of the area around vitthal mandir submerged.But the depth of river around Sun Planet is more as compared to Vitthal Mandir area so there was no flooding issue around that area.

Need to check with builder if he is going to provide any alternative for approching his site in case possession is earlier that the road completion.Else as rate is lower than his other sites with same amenities do you think any issue there.I am ready to wait for a yr or more.If he is going to give possession in this period he will ensure about the road approching his site thats what I believe.

Thanks and kind regards

Kiran
Old 03-01-10   #30

Dear realacres

Thanks for such a detailed review.Even I never did such review for myself while I was looking for flat i that area.I talked to sales representative and even saw in news the road is in tender phase and will be complete in 18 months(nt sure).But i think if builder is giving possesion in 12 months max he should have some alternatives else how will buyer enter their homes.
I did post my detailed reply but some how was nt accepted by moderator.So again posting.So provided the DP road is ready in 18-20 months and also the flat is it worth 3700-4000/sq ft as of today.

Thanks and regards
Kiran

information, planet, satellite, sun