Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 30-12-11   #161

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by sno247 View Post
+1 real. 100% True. I had been to couple of friends who live there. Both the houses had seepage + leakage issues. Saw black mold/mildew in bathrooms and on other walls of BOTH these flats. The problem of black mold/mildew intensified during monsoon and is still present.

Guys, issues like seepage, leakage are a super headache and also injurious to health - especially Kids. In US, apartments with issues like mold/mildew are deemed to be unfit for living - unless it is fixed.

Also, as per their info, builder is having is tough time to fix these issues since they are so widespread in Sapphire park - same problem is there Park Royale, Emerald Park, Diamond park, Five Garden, etc as well.
Thanks for reconfirming this fact sno247.
This prob is there even for their bungalow project, diamond park & builder shamelessly asking for a crore+ for such junk stuff .

Whatever is mentioned in bold in your statement is so true; but man, in US, there is VALUE FOR LIFE.....in India the population is so huge that few lacs here & there hardly makes any difference .
See how people are staying in dilapidated wadas in peth areas thinking they will get new flat in redevelopment, hence don't move out !! Ridiculous. People buy flats without looking at sanctions, docs etc. , so it is no surprise builders exploit this.

Until & unless buyers fight for their right, nothing is going to happen...ofcourse unless the builder is like Godrej or Shapoorji Pallonji.

Have you seen Force Motors SUV ad ?? It says, "India main sirf force hi chalta hain". Bad but true.
Old 01-01-12   #162

Hey Realacres,,

Could you please suggest good project in Baner and Wwkad area.

My budget is around 65 to 70Lacs for 3 BHK (area - around 1400 - 1600SQFT) flat. I am looking for higer floor, vastu compliant flat.

Your suggestions would greately help as i am unable to make up my mind on one project.
Old 02-01-12   #163

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Thanks for reconfirming this fact sno247. This prob is there even for their bungalow project, diamond park & builder shamelessly asking for a crore+ for such junk stuff .
Thanks sn0247...especially because you are putting out this useful info irrespective of being unit owner in Park Street. Owners generally suppress issues in their schemes (Roahna Seher, PArk Royale...) and just boast about how other are unlucky to miss the bus.

I have visited 3 different flats for resale Sapphire Park in last couple of months and saw the leakage issue without fail in all bathrooms and even "dry" balcony . Even though I really like ambiance of Park Street, I have ruled out this scheme itself simply because health comes way above in priorities than ambiance. Don't want to risk life of my kids by exposing them to wet walls, mold/mildew. Respiratory diseases are root cause of many other issues in Kids.
Old 28-01-12   #164

what are the rates per sq ft for resale flats in parkstreet nowadays?
Old 11-02-12   #165

Icon26

Park Turquoise - Possession Dec 2013
4500 psf for garden facing and 4300 psf for non-garden facing. 3BHK with 1670 sqft comes to around 87L. These rates are after bargaining (reduced Rs 50 psf). LOL!
Old 11-02-12   #166

Originally Posted by kk2012 View Post
Park Turquoise - Possession Dec 2013
4500 psf for garden facing and 4300 psf for non-garden facing. 3BHK with 1670 sqft comes to around 87L. These rates are after bargaining (reduced Rs 50 psf). LOL!
87L package includes free leakages, seepages, reduced amenities (which are not anywhere shown in brochure/promo video), far inferior quality as compared to show flat
The Following User Says Thank You to sno247 For This Useful Post:
lazybone007 (13-02-12)
Old 12-02-12   #167

My Mood: Fine

87L package includes free leakages, seepages, reduced amenities (which are not anywhere shown in brochure/promo video), far inferior quality as compared to show flat
I wonder what will be the mental state of the owner the day his EMI goes from salary and he still has to live all these issues of leakages, seepages, etc. Can a person bare this stress till the tenure of loan without affecting the health?
Old 12-02-12   #168

My Mood: Innocent

These are surprise elements thrown in by the builder to give some jerks.....man, if we drive on smooth roads for long & we see pothole out of sudden, what happens ?? These things are done by PMC to increase our reflex actions. Similarly, builders do these things to increase shock taking ability !!

Originally Posted by amit3011 View Post
I wonder what will be the mental state of the owner the day his EMI goes from salary and he still has to live all these issues of leakages, seepages, etc. Can a person bare this stress till the tenure of loan without affecting the health?
+1. Sad but true. Prob is most people know how to earn but not all are good at managing the money. Managing resources efficiently requires more discipline than earning.
Old 17-02-12   #169

Default Park Street

Even i have also seen 3-4 flats in sapphire and ruby park last month.
I found two major problems over there:
1. leakage seepage as mentioned by fellow members
2. floor height of around 9 feets.

The basic cost of those flats was mostly between 68-72L with the one exception demanding 78L for this crap.
Old 17-02-12   #170

Originally Posted by riskitforbisc View Post
... With the one exception demanding 78l for this crap. :d
this chap is quoting 78l for last 6+ months :d ... Not a serious seller

park, pune, sapphire, street