#11 |
You can try Kunal Regulus, Karan Celista, Comfort Zone (carefull this builder - aditya) for immd. possession .. or Park Xpress if you can wait for a couple of years.
These are all "liveable" projects.. in terms of their location... with good approach roads and basic necessity shops close to these projects. |
#12 |
even i am also had visit to concord portia..liked flat bcos of space n lots of air..but same concern regarding street light and no shops..
#13 |
My Mood:
Apart from street lights and autos, i did not find any desi daru shops, paan shops etc in this area. No doctors, vegetable vendors etc as well.
a complete non-residential area. |
#14 | |
My Mood:
#15 |
My Mood:
I dont think so... IT played a major role for the last quarter GDP.. and it will do the same this quarter too and infact a larger one.. IT has fought well with recession..Big players like wipro, infy, TCS getting huge contracts.. picture abhi baaki hai mere dost
#16 |
My Mood:
14,000 infy guys are on bench. Over 10,000 have been removed from Satyam-tmah. Yep, pic abhi baki hai.
#17 |
My Mood:
^^ forget abt satyam-techmah.. i didnt even mention it in my post... tech mahindra is getting highly benefitted by acquiring satyam... they are regaining the best talent, recruiting them as EMPLOYEES of Tech Mahindra and giving them salary increase. Whereas, as rightly said by you, 10k to 15k satyam guys are put on virtual bench .. they will get half salary and will have to take some mandatory un-paid leaves per month...
I remember my college days when satyam was recruiting like crazy... they were giving a package of 3.2 to 3.5 when the market package was 2.2 to 2.5... some Satyam guys were so happy that they even made fun of their counterparts in other companies like wipro, infy, tcs, perot, newgen etc... Damn this Satyam.. made a huge mockery of Indian IT ![]() and yes abt infy ... infy has also mass-recruited .. the better term would be over-recruited.. not only infy but most of the IT companies... now they have to lay-off these "duffers-who became-s/w pros" to maintain their profits
Last edited by m_square; 02-09-09 at 01:40 AM. |
#18 | |
My Mood:
m_square, in the economy there aren't always squares, there are square roots too.
#19 |
Some of the data points mentioned is not correct in terms of status of IT industry. e.g bench. Any big company will have 15-20% bench for various reasons. If you see more than 20% bench, then there are issues. So a 15000 TCS bench is not a bad sign at all. Look at the hiring pattern. All companies are reducing cost. So you might find steady top line with increased margins.
Btw, you might find the IT(big ones) posting satisfactory result for the coming quarter. This is the quarter where all the US companies traditionally want to burn the money(whatever small amount) they are having with them. But long term is still doubtful. Last week also there were more bank closures in US. Delinquency is still on the rise. Stability is not guaranteed. So next year IT might get into deeper trouble if US market don't pick up. |
#20 | |
My Mood:
http://www.indianrealtynews.com/sezs...expansion.html |