Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 11-02-10   #21

My Mood: Innocent
Wink Clarifications

Originally Posted by kothrud_pune View Post
But if u observe only few persons r bashing against IT...since last 2 years they bashed builders and PBAP in same way...I think that doesn't helped much so it's IT wala's number now...Let's see who is the next...

Meanwhile I cannot see any impact on RE beside all this bashing...that's a real Pity
Man, seems this is for me. Again let me clarify. I have nothing against IT nor ITG, rather some of the ITGs here are my good friends. What I just wanted to say that the sudden hike in RE prices was mainly due to purchase of RE but ITGs at price much, much more than it's real worth. Had this not been the case, why didn't the builders jacked up the rates pre-2004? You need to understand that if ITGs had refused to buy at illogical prices, without over-stretching themselves, this RE bubble wouldn't have built up at first place. And due to high RE rates, even ITGs have suffered. So, I am not against ITGs......it's their work, their money & they are free to do what they want to with their money. What I just say is ITGs illogical spending for RE led to RE price hikes, that's all. Whether this is right or wrong is not the issue.

Still, if someone has got hurt, I apologise for that. Nothing is personal, ITGs are just a factor......& note that what I say is about ITGs in general & not ash7979, kothrud_pune or any other fellow ITG here for that matter.

Hope I made myself clear.
Old 11-02-10   #22

My Mood: Cheerful

is ITG = IT Gunda?

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Man, seems this is for me. Again let me clarify. I have nothing against IT nor ITG, rather some of the ITGs here are my good friends. What I just wanted to say that the sudden hike in RE prices was mainly due to purchase of RE but ITGs at price much, much more than it's real worth. Had this not been the case, why didn't the builders jacked up the rates pre-2004? You need to understand that if ITGs had refused to buy at illogical prices, without over-stretching themselves, this RE bubble wouldn't have built up at first place. And due to high RE rates, even ITGs have suffered. So, I am not against ITGs......it's their work, their money & they are free to do what they want to with their money. What I just say is ITGs illogical spending for RE led to RE price hikes, that's all. Whether this is right or wrong is not the issue.

Still, if someone has got hurt, I apologise for that. Nothing is personal, ITGs are just a factor......& note that what I say is about ITGs in general & not ash7979, kothrud_pune or any other fellow ITG here for that matter.

Old 11-02-10   #23

Originally Posted by sam_sang View Post
is ITG = IT Gunda?
Heh, whatever ITGs are, they are definitely not goondas

There are plenty of goondas as it is.

Thank god, IT is increasing the ratio of the educated professional class in our cities, which we badly need. Otherwise, we will only end up with crooked businessmen, crooked govt. employees, crooked political workers, and gullible blue collar workers, none of whom even pay their proper income tax, and resort to violence at the drop of a hat.
Old 11-02-10   #24

My Mood: Amused

IT Gundas hmmm

Java Bhai
Chota .NET
Dawud C++

Old 11-02-10   #25

Originally Posted by smitten11 View Post
I joined R2I club forums as well but could not find the information I was looking for.

Is there any way to get a list of new properties in Baner/Wakad online?
Some of the obvious websites are 99acres.com and .com
They will allow you to search by area, although 99% of the listings are by brokers. Nonetheless, you can find the details of new projects, then go to the builder website and contact their sales team.

You might also get lucky and get a resale option from an actual owner.
Old 11-02-10   #26

Originally Posted by realacres View Post
Man, seems this is for me. Again let me clarify. I have nothing against IT nor ITG, rather some of the ITGs here are my good friends.

No ..this is not for any particular person.....Your inputs r always very helpful for me...
i agree that some of the concerns r valid and IT has kickstarted this price rise.....

But I don't see any benefit in discussing all this over here...if we continue like this there r so many persons to blame for...
like builders..politicians......nri's.....it...auto industry...civil industry working in middle east...corrupt government babu's...pune landowwner....black money...

this blame game will never finish...
Old 11-02-10   #27

My Mood: Mellow

Originally Posted by kothrud_pune View Post
No ..this is not for any particular person.....Your inputs r always very helpful for me...
i agree that some of the concerns r valid and IT has kickstarted this price rise.....

But I don't see any benefit in discussing all this over here...if we continue like this there r so many persons to blame for...
like builders..politicians......nri's.....it...auto industry...civil industry working in middle east...corrupt government babu's...pune landowwner....black money...

this blame game will never finish...
Basically to SUM it all up in one Philosophical quote

“GOD made this Earth for all of us who are born here. We humans are collectively responsible in not distributing God’s Earth’s resources evenly amongst ourselves.”

VK
Old 13-02-10   #28

Originally Posted by w_sanjay View Post
check ]www.puneproperties.com[/url]
Thanks for the suggestion w_sanjay. I was able to get some information from them.

property, pune, research, website