Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Old 01-10-09   #1

Default Ready possession flats in Baner, Balewadi, Pashan area?

Hi guys,
I am researching on ready flats in Baner, Balewadi, Pashan area (open to nearby areas too). I intend to buy a house within 3-4 months time.
I just contacted 2 sites, Aldea Espanola and Magnolia from Paranjape. Aldea Espanola is still under construction, Magnolia is sold out (as per the agent).
Can anyone recommend more options out here! I am looking for 2-3 bhk house upto ~50lacs.
Any comments appreciated.

Old 21-11-09   #2

Default 3 bhk for sale - direct owner

There is a match to your requirement. A 3 bhk flat in a posh society with all modern facilities like solar water heating system, tennis court, gym, swimming pool, internal roads and gardens.
Possesion in a week after the deal.
Expectation 50 lakhs.

Ph. 9890423881
Old 21-11-09   #3
Winner
Unregistered User

Originally Posted by arane View Post
Hi guys,
I am researching on ready flats in Baner, Balewadi, Pashan area (open to nearby areas too). I intend to buy a house within 3-4 months time.
I just contacted 2 sites, Aldea Espanola and Magnolia from Paranjape. Aldea Espanola is still under construction, Magnolia is sold out (as per the agent).
Can anyone recommend more options out here! I am looking for 2-3 bhk house upto ~50lacs.

Have you checked Vanshaj Kiona of Rane?
Old 21-11-09   #4

Originally Posted by arane View Post
Hi guys,

What is your purpose of buying, Is it living or investment?

My comments are below:
1. A 2 BHK would be available on rent at 10K max (buying cost would be #35L).
2. A 3BHK would be available on rent at 12K max (buying cost would be #40L).

I think it would be bad decision to buy & pay EMI of 35K-40K which is #4 times rent
As at current level, there no incentive for taking risk and paying 35L-40L upfront.
RE rates must fall by atleast 40% to be attractive, either for living or investment.

Last edited by hitmady; 21-11-09 at 01:40 PM.
Old 21-11-09   #5
inferno
Unregistered User

Angry greed of builders...

30 - 40 % rate drop...buddy...you are too and too toooooooooo optimistic... we have seen more than 20% appreciation in the rates by the builders from march 09 ( sen 8900).... what on earth made them to do this is best known to them...but one thing is sure that the potential no of buyers has reduced drastically... for eg goel ganga was ready to give flats at 3400 in summer and now rates increased to 3850...i will never garner courage to get that thing for 10% more....maybe we buyers suffer from extreme dilema bcoz of which we take too long time to build our decision...anyway i dont repent my decision... i would better wait for another two years hoping for a super mandee when things turn to be far more better...
Old 22-11-09   #6

Originally Posted by inferno View Post
30 - 40 % rate drop...buddy...you are too and too toooooooooo optimistic..

maybe we buyers suffer from extreme dilema bcoz of which we take too long time to build our decision...
i would better wait for another two years hoping for a super mandee when things turn to be far more better...
I am realistic. At current level, obviously, there is no incentive to buy house.

Would also wait till 2011 and see how things pan out at job front and after new IT code.
And would NOT change my decision just be'coz pune builders have increased rates last quarter.

Last edited by hitmady; 22-11-09 at 08:08 AM.
Old 23-11-09   #7

My Mood: Cheerful

I am in total agreement with this school of thought. whether RE will drop 30-40% is something time will tell... but the maths just doesnt justify property investment. its only emotions ( and fear of further rise)that drive purchases today. and both are often short lived.

Originally Posted by hitmady View Post
I am realistic. At current level, obviously, there is no incentive to buy house.

Would also wait till 2011 and see how things pan out at job front and after new IT code.
And would NOT change my decision just be'coz pune builders have increased rates last quarter.

area, balewadi, baner, flats, pashan, possession, ready