Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Like Tree53Likes

Old 13-12-11   #1

Likes Given: 0
Question Reviews on Life Republic township.

We had been to see Kolte Patil's new township Life Republic near Hinjewadi. We liked the concept and found it very attractive deal considering quality,price and amenities. We are thinking of buying a 3bhk of 1520 sq ft flat in 4 avenues which would cost us around 63-64 lacs (3500/- per sq ft). We are re-evaluating the option considering below positive and negative points -

Positive
--------
1. Good builder reputation and will get quality work
2. Will get experience of staying in high end huge township
3. Cost
4. Quality of life will be good once township is complete.
5. Avoids daily travel in heavy traffic roads mainly from baner/bavdhan/balewadi to Hinjewadi IT park.
6. People who would be staying mostly from IT so same standard of living you can see around you. This env is good for children.

Negative
---------
1. Location - though near from IT Park it is quite far from Pune city.
2. It will take minimum 8-10 yrs to fully develop township so there is a initial struggle involved to manage day to day life like grocery,shops,entertainment,medical help etc.

Kindly give your reviews about the same.
Old 13-12-11   #2

Everything is fine..u only need to think abt one pt...3500rate/64L for the flat which will giv u comfort after 8-10 yrs ..if u r ok with that go with it...

Originally Posted by punerainbow View Post

We had been to see Kolte Patil's new township Life Republic near Hinjewadi. We liked the concept and found it very attractive deal considering quality,price and amenities. We are thinking of buying a 3bhk of 1520 sq ft flat in 4 avenues which would cost us around 63-64 lacs (3500/- per sq ft). We are re-evaluating the option considering below positive and negative points -

Positive
--------
3. Cost
5. Avoids daily travel in heavy traffic roads mainly from baner/bavdhan/balewadi to Hinjewadi IT park.
6. People who would be staying mostly from IT so same standard of living you can see around you. This env is good for children.

Negative
---------
2. It will take minimum 8-10 yrs to fully develop township so there is a initial struggle involved to manage day to day life like grocery,shops,entertainment,medical help etc.

amolsw likes this.
Old 13-12-11   #3

Likes Given: 2

Originally Posted by manu1981 View Post
Everything is fine..u only need to think abt one pt...3500rate/64L for the flat which will giv u comfort after 8-10 yrs ..if u r ok with that go with it...
last year the near by land was selling at 250 rs psqft 2 months back it was 500 and the project was launched at 3500 psqft
kingmanish likes this.
Old 13-12-11   #4

Near by land was 450 1.5 yrs back...now its 1200...my friend has a land near by this project....3500 is the rate now..they had a prelauch offer since DEc last yr and rate was 2650

this land project cost funda is applicable acroos India..we cant control that

Originally Posted by mamol View Post
last year the near by land was selling at 250 rs psqft 2 months back it was 500 and the project was launched at 3500 psqft
Old 13-12-11   #5

Likes Given: 11

Positive
--------
1. Good builder reputation and will get quality work - Builder reputation is bad . In past projects , this builder has delayed forming society and giving back maintenance money collected to the society .
2. Will get experience of staying in high end huge township - Might be
3. Cost - Price starts at 45 lacs in Hinjewadi . Is that a positive ?
4. Quality of life will be good once township is complete. - Might be , if completed
5. Avoids daily travel in heavy traffic roads mainly from baner/bavdhan/balewadi to Hinjewadi IT park. - Only positive from the list
6. People who would be staying mostly from IT so same standard of living you can see around you. This env is good for children. - It is better to live amongst people from different fields and walks of life . General observation is that IT people dont have the time and energy to help neighbours . In case you need medical/emergency help IT people would be the last that you can rely upon .

Negative
---------
1. Location - though near from IT Park it is quite far from Pune city. - Outside IT park , nothing available nearby , only village thugs live around .
2. It will take minimum 8-10 yrs to fully develop township so there is a initial struggle involved to manage day to day life like grocery,shops,entertainment,medical help etc. - 8-10 yrs of developing age especially for children may define their lifetime values .

- Pls consider the carpet area of the flat and the maintenance amount it will require each month .
Old 13-12-11   #6

Likes Given: 14
Default Admin take notice

This post i think is duplicate thread. Just that promotors have changed the name.

Duplicate thread Kolte Patil I-Ven township
Old 13-12-11   #7

Likes Given: 1
Thumbs down

if invester NRIs may be yes otherwise worthless
Old 13-12-11   #8

Likes Given: 96
My Mood: Cheerful

have you seen the behavior of IT bachelors or DINK couples... you would be scared to take your kids outside the flat...

most likely this site will have a lot of renters from outside Pune / Maharashtra as the real owners would only be investors.. the renters will never care for long term stay and hence creating a healthy environment/neighborhood and blah blah...

a little off topic but i am increasingly looking a trend that both parents working in IT is turning out to be really bad for the kids.. this is also a reason for couple delaying the decision to be parents.

If this is a must (both parents working in IT), better to see if you can have a joint family for the complete and well upbringing of the kids.

my 2 cents!!!
Old 14-12-11   #9

Likes Given: 86
My Mood: Breezy
Wink new member evaluating life republic in his first post

Positive
--------
3. Cost

Negative
---------

You are a new member(join date is 2011). Welcome! As we can see this is your FIRST POST and that too evaluate the project Life Republic project...

"yeah baat kuch hasab nahi hui..."
Old 14-12-11   #10

My Mood: Amused
Default Pity you amolsw !!!

Originally Posted by amolsw View Post
You are a new member(join date is 2011). Welcome! As we can see this is your FIRST POST and that too evaluate the project Life Republic project...

"yeah baat kuch hasab nahi hui..."
amolsw, you are speaking as if you have contributed 57 times, so you have some more "akal" or what...think before you write...have some sense and speak...!

There are many on this forum with less posts but certainly more wisdom than many so called Veteran members...so please refrain from such third class comments...!

Why to ridicule someone if he/she is asking for a honest/genuine reply??

Pity your "Bal-Buddhi"...seriously...grow up!!!
sakstaps2012 likes this.

life, life republic township, republic, reviews, township