Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Like Tree2Likes

Old 17-11-09   #111

Originally Posted by RAJESHP View Post
This huge gap in rent vs cost of owning is clear indication of Bubble in RE. All bubbles burst, irrespective of what mr PM says about recession or where stock market heads.(I know no one buys this statement from me, but it makes sense to me!!)
I totally agree with you.
Old 17-11-09   #112

My Mood: Mellow

Originally Posted by ash7979 View Post
Everybody wish I could buy a C-class in 10 lacs or so (As its extremely expensive & those can not afford it)...so, do they get C-class in 10 lacs????

Yes they do not get a c-class for 10 lacs but then Merc does not price it for 2 cr as well.

ppls always argue that property prices are went up by 3-4 times in last 5 years, so most of ppls's salary as well...Why we dont say this when we get salary hike for 2-3 times in 2-3 years (this is true for govt babus as well, as after 6th pay commission those ppls also got salary hike like anything....A college professor earn almost a lac per month these days)....

Please take this as a sincere request. Pls mention or PM me the company names who got 2-3 times the salary increase. I do not mind becoming a Prof as well so kindly send me the names of colleges who pay as much to a prof. I am not trying to be sarcastic but would love to apply to such places after all I need to make some money to pay to the builders.

if somebody can get that to me in 50% of its peak price then I will subscriber this 50% correction theory

those ppls advocating 50% correction here, they them self are not able to get their property of choice at those rates

Someone has really made you dance to the 50% tune. I think you did not believe in this theory right from the start. In that case you should have bought your apartment at the point when rates had corrected by 15-20%. Personally I always take decision based on what I feel and not what other feel.

VK
Old 17-11-09   #113

Moreover, I was just thinking where would I park my Tata Nano? If parking itsef cost 3L, is there
any place in Pune where I can park Nano? or Nano will not be sold at all in Pune?
Parking 1L car in parking space that cost 3L is like insulting the parking space.

How much is parking space.. 8X12.. i.e. approx 100 sq ft. which means u play 3000 psf for parking

This huge gap in rent vs cost of owning is clear indication of Bubble in RE. All bubbles burst, irrespective of what mr PM says about recession or where stock market heads.(I know no one buys this statement from me, but it makes sense to me!!)

Rajesh I will not buy this statement from you.. I will take it for free.. he he

VK
Old 17-11-09   #114

My Mood: Amazed

hi,
i feel ash7979 had put some pratical points in his posts. there r no schemes in kothrud which has seen a correction of 50%. its true tht 20 to 30% has been there for a while. but it seems ash7979 is genuinly int in kothrud projects hd made some sensible survey which supports his posts.
one has to give due consideration to his finidings and shlnt discourage his inputs.
someone here has mentioned about 3000 psft rate for a 100 sft parking, but i want to make it clear tht this is true for other sites and not for samrajya as they dont sell parking and just make allotment. i dont say tht they r not charging as they hv put this in their agreement cost. but this eventually makes the rate for the flat less by 100 psft.

sam...
Old 17-11-09   #115

Originally Posted by sam2008 View Post
one has to give due consideration to his finidings and shlnt discourage his inputs.

I do not question it.. infact I want to know the details. Why is it a big problem to help others.. Is it a problem if I want to know the companies who gave salary hike for 2-3 times in 2-3 years. It just means these are great companies and I would love to work for them. I only know of Star performers which are 3-5 in each company that get something like 35-40% increment. The average get only about 15% + or – depending on company. Sam, if you know of them please let me know.. I keep on reading stuff in articles as well but how increments in India are majestic unfortunately I fail to get names. Maybe the articles are right and people just do not want to let others know that they get fantastic increments every year.

but this eventually makes the rate for the flat less by 100 psft.

Did not understand this?
Old 17-11-09   #116

My Mood: Amazed

Dear VK,
if we compare to between samrajya and other projects then the difference is for the charges being paid for parking. In samrajya one does not need to pay for parking as they make free allotment. so if they r charging 4800 psft then considering cost of parking as 1.5L i.e. 100 psft for a 1500 sft flat then eventaully we pay 4700 for flat and 100 psft for parking.

sam...
Old 17-11-09   #117

My Mood: Innocent

Agree with you 100%. Infact in his recent interview to CNN-IBN at 7RCR, he himself has said that he no longer is an economist as his job takes all his time (read: he is full time politician). More than what PM says, more important aspect is your comfort level. If you can buy at Samrajya for even for INR 7Cr with ease, go ahead & buy just don't cry if prices fall or you waste your life paying for it.

u hd raised a valid point here. today there is a genuine problem of additional parking. many sites doesnt provide more than 1 parking. later it becomes difficult to find one. in future builders hv to think on providing more than 2 levels of parkings or may be some advance techniques to fulfill additional accomodation.

sam...
This is again part of internal infra. 2 of my friends stay in Karisma & you need to park your vehicle outside & then walk in. Reason:- Flat owners have parked their vehicles in visitors parking. For new phase, the builder has come up with new idea:- Mechanized Parking:p. Wait for the crane/lift everytime you want to go-in or go-out.
Old 17-11-09   #118

Everybody wish I could buy a C-class in 10 lacs or so (As its extremely expensive & those can not afford it)...so, do they get C-class in 10 lacs????
Well, if construction cost of C-class is 4 lakhs, there is no reason why I shouldn't demand it for 10 lakhs. Heck why 10, I should demand it for 6 lakhs

property prices are went up by 3-4 times in last 5 years, so most of ppls's salary as well
That is the most idiotic justification one ever gave in the history of mankind.
First, there is no proof incomes have quadrapled in last 4 years. And for all buyers, SURELY not. In fact, incomes are stagnated over past 2-3 years and no signs of drastic recovery. And yet, I didn;t say anything about salrary, job cuts, recession.
Second, what is the logic behind home price should match rising income ? Home price should be linked to input costs, have they increased 4-5 times ? No. then why should we pay that way ?
Third, immediatereply from seller here will come on demand-supply ratio determining sale price and not input cost. Reality is Pune is sitting on largest inventory in India. Thats why Pune blog/online media is flooded with dummy blogers who are real sellers, agents, builders, trying to advocate high prices. Sane persons know the truths, dears

. Rent has to be atleast comparable to EMI if not more.
Its the other way. I think EMI has to be comparable to rent one can get. 2 BHK in Kothrud can command rent at best 10K. So thats max EMI you should pay for most of your loan repayment.
Old 17-11-09   #119

In samrajya one does not need to pay for parking as they make free allotment.
This is indeed good. For once I must appreciate one builder point here. Builders are not supposed to charge for parking and here in this case the Builder is doing the right thing by not charging for parking even though his peers are busy doing so (No peer pressure here). I hope there is sufficient parking though.
Old 17-11-09   #120

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by veeemkay View Post
I hope there is sufficient parking though.
Good point. Does anyone know whether Samrajya allots 2 covered park if requested & what is the size of the parking area (dimensions)? Btw, does one get the parking slot under his building or elsewhere too?

kothrud, samrajya