Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Like Tree2Likes

Old 20-08-09   #31

Originally Posted by harishkulks View Post
100% in agreement. I would say you can save 40% cost for luxurious items. Luxury is a relative word for each individual.

Metro cities in USA have proper infra and basic necessities with proper connecting roads for commuting although super markets may be 4/5 miles away We are seeing inflated rates by the builders in Pune at the sites where there are no basic infra in place forget about the planning by municipal corporations. DP roads are always there at every corner.But these roads will always remain DP .

Luxury definitely comes with the cost...but one has to see the cost of "quality" construction & basic necessities where you & your dependents intend to live a "happy" life at the end of the day.
Every single builder I have visited has promised that there will be a huge road right in front of the project. Whats amazing is that they say the same if you visit them after 5 years. The Baner-Pimple Nilakh road has been going on forever. People should say we can pay you 80% cost now and 20% when DP road comes up.
Old 20-08-09   #32

My Mood: Amazed

Rates at Pethkars are 4500 stable since last 8 to 10 months. but they hv someplans to increase it for the top 4 floors, the bookings for which is still not taken. its true to pay premium for luxury, but wht i personally feel is whts is the limit for luxury. how much a family needs. rather we shld stress on value for money, which can be seen at samrajya.

sam...
Old 20-08-09   #33

Hi All, I read few comments on samrajya project and it generated more interest. I checked their website but not the site yet.
I would like to know more about project and basically water supply facilities. Is it all borewell suppy ?I heard there is some problem in that area, though I doubt. Also please let me know whats a current cost psft and what should be a 2bhk cost there.
Old 20-08-09   #34

Samrajya has proper municiple water connection. Basically it is not coming in Bhusari colony. Rates are around 4500 psf on paper but builder comes to around 4200 easily. But they are planning to sell many flats in ready possession so they are not opening all the flats. And from the available ones, not many are remaining.

2 BHK is costing around 62 Lacs including everything. The area is around 1350 sq ft for 2BHK.
Old 21-08-09   #35

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by preetip View Post
Hi All, I read few comments on samrajya project and it generated more interest. I checked their website but not the site yet.
I would like to know more about project and basically water supply facilities. Is it all borewell suppy ?I heard there is some problem in that area, though I doubt. Also please let me know whats a current cost psft and what should be a 2bhk cost there.
Btw, you can have a live chat with the salesperson through their website. Check this out too before making site visit.
Old 21-08-09   #36

Originally Posted by preetip View Post
hi dipti.
there r no issues as regards PMC water supply in entire Shivtirthnagar area. the problems r with bhusari area which is way ahead near chandani chowk. moreover the overall location is good as the project is surrounded by 3 roads, 2 of which r access from paud rd.
as mentinoed by realacres they hv a nice informative website on which u cn chat with sales exe.
so put ur review after visitng the site.

sam...
Old 21-08-09   #37

Question

Originally Posted by AkaashS View Post
Hey I don't agree with mandarg at all and following is the logic to say so.
Recently I'd visited Sigma One and found everything there so upmarket the international brands, the high quality finishes, superior planning, best carpet saleable ratio and the forest view from all sides.
This project is expensive no doubt as it is only for affluent/elite class who know what luxury is, no tom dick or harry can buy such luxury or even understand what international standards mean. I can say this as throughout my life have stayed in many different countries around the world and its surprising to see most of these things in Sigma One (Pune - India).
I think people do not have complete information about the project but still write their own story. There is a seperate road for Sigma One as it does not share that with MIT at all; only one side of the project shares a common compound wall with MIT.
Even the windows there are sound and dust proof gosh must be expensive
Their model flat is worth a look ! Neat, subtle and definitely elite.
Sadly all my efforts to negotiate were wasted as they have no negotiation policy! Even in this recession time no discounts are offered at all.
I heard that they have won some national and international awards too.
Also very few flats are left in phase 1 to 3.
I'm waiting for their last phase to be launched lets see.
My dream home will definitely be in phase 4.
Luxury does come at a price or else its not luxury and everyone cannot afford it : )
You need to really see the project to believe it (specially in monsoons as nature is at its best)
Hey Akassh
i didnt understand ur meaning of saying everythinin sigma1 is upmarket. du u want to say tht ppl taking flats in samrajy or other nearby schemes r of downmarket. can u explain me how come a person can be categorised as elite ot not ? it seems to me tht u r over exhagerrating tht things and tht too in this thread for Samrajya. Why so ?
Old 24-08-09   #38

no reply from Mr. Akashh. where r u man ? our senior folks r waiting for ur response.

sam...
Old 24-08-09   #39

My Mood: Innocent

Originally Posted by akssenti View Post
People should say we can pay you 80% cost now and 20% when DP road comes up.
Try this also.. they'll say

"DP road work comes under town-planning and State govt.. We have surrendered land to the govt. Its in their hands to make the DP road out of it. It can come up in 2 months time or can take 3-4 years. Govt jab karne par aati hai to kuch bhi ho sakta hai sirrrr"

A candid reply from one of the salespersons of a very reputed builder. :p
Old 24-08-09   #40

And I feel that this is the right reply as well...if a builder is leaving a land in front of his project for DP road, that what he can do...how can he ask govt to build this DP road on priority....

I stay Baner area, road planned in baner for CYG oct'08 is still in under construction & I am sure not gonna complete by 0ct'09 as well..so considering this situation of our govt deptt, that they are not able to complete most imp projects than how u can expect them to build all DP roads in all corner of Pune on time..

Actually I feel that we blame on builders , when I see its not his fault, he see the DP plan & then tell his customers,how he can know that when this road gonna come...

I may be now termed as from builders Camp in this forum ,but this is reality ppls blam everything to builder for PMC water, DP road, street light etc...why ppls dont take up this issue directly with PMC itself....coz that tough job...and criticizing builder on a internet forum is very easy ,so we so that...

Originally Posted by m_square View Post
Try this also.. they'll say

"DP road work comes under town-planning and State govt.. We have surrendered land to the govt. Its in their hands to make the DP road out of it. It can come up in 2 months time or can take 3-4 years. Govt jab karne par aati hai to kuch bhi ho sakta hai sirrrr"

A candid reply from one of the salespersons of a very reputed builder. :p

Last edited by ash7979; 25-08-09 at 12:08 AM.

kothrud, samrajya