Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Pune

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 28-03-10   #101

My Mood: Doubtful
Sharpj has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Rupali_SG View Post
Yeah. It's the lakehome project. Builder has precisely asked for 4% VAT and 3.3 % of service taxes. The major problem sounds to be the completion certificate of the building which the builder has not yet received.
Hi Rupali,
I have also the same issue and have bought a flat there, but now the builder wants to open a FD in Union Bank and create a lien in his favour for VAT. I am currently abroad and this has come as a bolt from the blue. I am thinking of doing it as the builder is withholding possession, but want to legally cancel the lien later as I think it is illegal. Please any advice whether this is possible. I am struggling to raise funds for the stupid FD as I am already maxed out on my loans and this is nothing but blackmail.
Old 28-03-10   #102

boldm28 has received little or  no feedback
Default IPL3 not taxed but home buyers are

IPL3 in Maharashtra is not taxed but home buyers are
Old 29-03-10   #103

My Mood: Relaxed
informsantosh has received little or  no feedback

pawar ji ka haath(symbol of sonia's congress) hein IPL ke saath!!!!!! apake pass kya hein (Maa?)
Old 29-03-10   #104

My Mood: Relaxed
informsantosh has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by informsantosh View Post
pawar ji ka haath(symbol of sonia's congress) hein IPL ke saath!!!!!! apake pass kya hein (Maa?)
OOps i mentioned dialog from 'Deewar' amitabh's movie, Now all congress supporters will run away from this forum, Please dont do that, Italian mama will nt know about it
Old 29-03-10   #105

sakelkar has received little or  no feedback
Default Latest news item on ST

http://www.business-standard.com/ind...d-cost/390054/
Old 31-03-10   #106

Thanks for the service tax article. Yeah the Service tax will still be known by July. But our builder is asking us for the VAT that was passed by Maharashtra governement at 4% of agreement value that is still in the high court.
Old 31-03-10   #107

Originally Posted by sakelkar View Post
Thanks for the service tax article. Yeah the Service tax will still be known by July. But our builder is asking us for the VAT that was passed by Maharashtra governement at 4% of agreement value that is still in the high court.
Old 31-03-10   #108

Originally Posted by Sharpj View Post
It is not 4% of agreement value but 1%. Also evaluate whether you yourself can pay it. I am not sure but it might be possible.

Besides if your agreement for sale is registered before 1st April 2010. Do not need to give single rupee to Govt/Builder.

HTH,
Sameer
Old 31-03-10   #109

sanav3 has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by sakelkar View Post
It is not 4% of agreement value but 1%. Also evaluate whether you yourself can pay it. I am not sure but it might be possible.

Besides if your agreement for sale is registered before 1st April 2010. Do not need to give single rupee to Govt/Builder.

HTH,
Sameer
sakelkar you are talking about the newly set 1% thing, theres a old proposed VAT.. 4-5% and its pending in HC for long now
Old 31-03-10   #110

Originally Posted by sanav3 View Post
sakelkar you are talking about the newly set 1% thing, theres a old proposed VAT.. 4-5% and its pending in HC for long now
So the question. This new 1% VAT in place of "old" VAT? or Is it in addition to it? I was aware that something is pending in Mumbai H.C. But this budget 1% thing came up hence I thought the old one gets supplanted by this one.

- Sameer

booking, construction, flat, service, tax